Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My family and I stayed at the Radisson Blu 1919 during our recent trip to Iceland. You could not ask for a better location or more helpful staff. We booked with breakfast included. It had lots of choices and was a great way to start each morning. Parking is located directly across the street in a pay lot, about $15 per day. Make sure you feed the meter. We were late by 15 minutes and got a ticket. Although a hassle, it was easily paid at a local bank. Internet was solid with good speed. Beds comfortable. Room size ample. All in all, a very good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your fantastic review about your recent stay with us. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the harbour. Very convenient.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A good hotel close to the action. Friendly staff, good food in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

期待倒れでした。

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: なし。
Cons: 窓ガラスが汚れていて、外がほとんど見えない。
Location: 街の中心に近く、レイキャビク市内の観光には便利。
朝食付きのセミスィートで2泊しました。同じレイキャビクで後半の宿として利用しました。チェックイン時にチェックアウトが早いので朝食がどうなるのか尋ねたところ、ちょっとした朝食のboxを用意すると言われましたが、チュックアウト時には何も用意されていませんでした。また、最初に案内されたセミスィートの部屋にはバスタブはなく、バスタブつきに変えてもらいました。部屋の掃除も夕方に外から帰ってきたときでもされていませんでした。率直に言って最初のホテルの方が安くて設備も良かったです。帰国前に良いホテルに泊まって帰ろうと思ったのに完全に裏切られました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Great Central Hotel, beautiful room.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed and you can download an app to ask for room items.
Cons: The pillows were very large but had little filling in them, we asked for hollow fibre ones and they were about the same.
Location: The hotel is close to shops, restaurants and the harbour and reception will gladly book your tours for you.
Despite seeing negative reviews about noise levels at this hotel, we found it was lovely, clean, comfortable, staff were efficient and pleasant, and it was really quiet - We stayed from Monday night to Thursday morning and I believe that the noise is due to the clubs that operate Friday and Saturday night. Breakfast was wonderful and the waiting staff were very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and post your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trine Lisefrom Skedsmo

Flott hotell

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Veldig fint hotell som ligger midt i byen. Stor parkeringsplass på andre siden av gaten for de som har bil. Personalet i resepsjon kunne nok vært litt mer imøtekommende når man kommer inn/ut av hotellet. Internettet var noe ustabilt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest. Takk for at du tok deg tid og send inn din anmeldelse. Alle de beste, Radisson Blu 1919 lag.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you don't plan on sleeping

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's a pretty nice hotel, but if you value sleep then you should either try to get a room up as high as possible, on the north or east side of the hotel (e.g. view of the Harpa building) or pick a different hotel. The first 2 nights my room was on the Hafnarstraeti on the 2nd floor, which was incredibly noisy - partially because the Windows are the original ones with almost no insulation. Singing drunks one night and techno music from a guest above me on the 3rd floor ensured that I got a horrible nights sleep. They did relocate me to the 4th floor for the last night, when I slept reasonably well. The reception staff was nice, but most of the guys there weren't particularly helpful. I didn't get the impression that they really cared whether they gave you useful advice about travel plans. As such, I'd recommend visiting the tourist office if you need advice on what to do while in Iceland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and post your review. I am happy to see that we found a better fit for your stay after your first 2 nights. We welcome you again if you ever return to Reykjavik. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Edinburgh

Could not have asked for more.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night stay due to delayed flight. Could not have asked for more, great service, restaurant and clean/comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your short and sweet review. We wish you all the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service is not good

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: It is very convenient to sightseeing the center of Reykjavik. Sightseeing center is a few minutes walk distance
We stayed 3 nights and overall, it is acceptable. It is convenient, room is clean and breakfast is also good. Unfortunately, some services are not professionals. For example, I asked the front for new towels to , they were changed but the leave old ones in the room. Also they did not clean empty drink bottle after bed-making. The room was booked for 3 people (My wife, myself and my daughter) but an extra bed was not prepared until I asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Soffía, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience on our service and especially what you wrote about the extra bed. We usually prepare arrival for all our guests before they check in, also when you have booked an extra bed. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel. Couldn't fault it

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel in a perfect location. Very close to restaurants and convenience stores. 2 mins away from Grayline Excursions
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your fantastic review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service and house keeping
Location: Central and close to many restaurants, bars and shops
Nice room but it severely lacked in daily cleaning. They only made the bed and changed the towels. Rarely did they clean toilet, shower or sink, replace dirty glasses or dispose of garbage. Had a relatively ok bar, but the staff were useless, slow, got the orders wrong, mixed multiple patrons orders together, just lacked a simple system, and yet they would still charge a tip. Very strange. Setup. Breakfast was ok but some staff were somewhat quite rude especially the locals, the internation staff had a better sense of hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. We are sad to see that you did not get better experience with us. Be sure that we will go over if there is anything that we can improve. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.