Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Decent hotel, nothing remarkable

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The room could be bigger, and more inviting.
Location: Nice central area to stroll about.
The room is modern, but small. It's more utilitarian than comfortable and inviting. The breakfast, not included in the price, was good. The location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful , relaxing breakfast. Great Art Deco feel and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Room was big, clean and comfortable. Two of the staffs at the front desk was a little unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

too noisy at night

Posted May 30, 2015
Had three nights where the noise was so bad at night that we couldn't sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. I do hope that you requested assistance with this issue during your stay at the front desk. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted May 22, 2015
Great location, but can be noisy at the weekend. Extremely helpful staff at the front desk. The nespresso machine in the room was a real bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My family and I stayed at the Radisson Blu 1919 during our recent trip to Iceland. You could not ask for a better location or more helpful staff. We booked with breakfast included. It had lots of choices and was a great way to start each morning. Parking is located directly across the street in a pay lot, about $15 per day. Make sure you feed the meter. We were late by 15 minutes and got a ticket. Although a hassle, it was easily paid at a local bank. Internet was solid with good speed. Beds comfortable. Room size ample. All in all, a very good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your fantastic review about your recent stay with us. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the harbour. Very convenient.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A good hotel close to the action. Friendly staff, good food in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Kære Gæst. Tak for at dele din bedømmelse. Alle de bedste, Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Uk

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Flott staðsetning

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Mjög skemmtilegt. Hefur oft gist á 1919.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Kæri gestur. Takk fyrir góð orð. Bestu kveðjur, teymið á Radisson Blu 1919 hótel.