Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

期待倒れでした。

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: なし。
Cons: 窓ガラスが汚れていて、外がほとんど見えない。
Location: 街の中心に近く、レイキャビク市内の観光には便利。
朝食付きのセミスィートで2泊しました。同じレイキャビクで後半の宿として利用しました。チェックイン時にチェックアウトが早いので朝食がどうなるのか尋ねたところ、ちょっとした朝食のboxを用意すると言われましたが、チュックアウト時には何も用意されていませんでした。また、最初に案内されたセミスィートの部屋にはバスタブはなく、バスタブつきに変えてもらいました。部屋の掃除も夕方に外から帰ってきたときでもされていませんでした。率直に言って最初のホテルの方が安くて設備も良かったです。帰国前に良いホテルに泊まって帰ろうと思ったのに完全に裏切られました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Great Central Hotel, beautiful room.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed and you can download an app to ask for room items.
Cons: The pillows were very large but had little filling in them, we asked for hollow fibre ones and they were about the same.
Location: The hotel is close to shops, restaurants and the harbour and reception will gladly book your tours for you.
Despite seeing negative reviews about noise levels at this hotel, we found it was lovely, clean, comfortable, staff were efficient and pleasant, and it was really quiet - We stayed from Monday night to Thursday morning and I believe that the noise is due to the clubs that operate Friday and Saturday night. Breakfast was wonderful and the waiting staff were very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service is not good

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: It is very convenient to sightseeing the center of Reykjavik. Sightseeing center is a few minutes walk distance
We stayed 3 nights and overall, it is acceptable. It is convenient, room is clean and breakfast is also good. Unfortunately, some services are not professionals. For example, I asked the front for new towels to , they were changed but the leave old ones in the room. Also they did not clean empty drink bottle after bed-making. The room was booked for 3 people (My wife, myself and my daughter) but an extra bed was not prepared until I asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service and house keeping
Location: Central and close to many restaurants, bars and shops
Nice room but it severely lacked in daily cleaning. They only made the bed and changed the towels. Rarely did they clean toilet, shower or sink, replace dirty glasses or dispose of garbage. Had a relatively ok bar, but the staff were useless, slow, got the orders wrong, mixed multiple patrons orders together, just lacked a simple system, and yet they would still charge a tip. Very strange. Setup. Breakfast was ok but some staff were somewhat quite rude especially the locals, the internation staff had a better sense of hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. We are sad to see that you did not get better experience with us. Be sure that we will go over if there is anything that we can improve. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Noisy

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice staff, ok/basic breakfast, room not clean, horrible noise outside the hotel on weekend night till 5am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. The city really comes alive during the holidays as people are enjoying the festivities and the season. We do hope we get the pleasure of your company again, All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama, japan

modernized hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Dec 26, 2014
renovated classical building very well modernized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Soffia, Hotel Management
親愛なるゲスト。 時間を割いていただき、ありがとうございますし、あなたのレビューを投稿してください。 すべてのベスト、 ラディソンブル1919チーム。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roger

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

2 night Stay in Nov 2014

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: near everything
The hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance of any major tourist attractions. The staff was excellent always asking if things we ok and even recognizing you after one day. The bar and lounge are fine and there are at least 5 decent restaurants within one block of the hotel. The rooms can we hit or miss; although all are clean and comfortable. It wouldn't hurt to check your room before accepting it to make sure you don't have one with a cut ceiling line or one facing the hot dog stand which stays loudly open until 5am on the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location, bar, restaurant and the service of our team. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Arvoisa Vieras. Kiitos pistettä. Kaikkea hyvää, Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel near the harbor and city centre

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: Harbor, Harpa Concert Hall, Saga Museam, etc.
The hotel was very central to a lot of different museums and things to see around Reykjavik. Hotel staff were knowledgeable and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your short and sweet review. All the best, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir and the 1919 team.