Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, nice staff, clean rooms.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel is in an excellent location. The staff was helpful about arrangements and the rooms were comfortable and clean. When we needed extra towels they brought them up right away. There is free wifi which was great. Our bathroom ledge didn't have ample room for our toiletries (a design problem but workable) and we didn't think the breakfast was worth the money. Would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Avoid; particularly if you want to sleep

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. At check-in, I was told that my room had been "upgraded." In reality, I was given the worst room in the hotel - 2nd floor facing a busy street. Until approximately 6 am, it sounded like there was a party going on in my room due to all of the noise from the street. I actually paid for two nights of this hotel, since I was coming in on a red eye and wanted to get some sleep, but got no sleep at all. When I told the person at reception about the issue, I was told the hotel manager was not in but the manager would be contacting me by email. I received no email in response. And I received no email in response when I contacted the hotel to complain. In addition to the noise issue, the hotel facilities are dated and in need of renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Hotel in Good Location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants and cafes nearby and in easy walking distance to lots of attractions.
Reading previous reviews I was a little concerned about noise as I'm a light sleeper but had no problems at all. There was some traffic noise but hordes of drunken party goers weren't an issue at all! The room was very clean, the bed was comfy and the staff were excellent. The breakfast buffet, while not cheap, is excellent and if you fill up there a snack for lunch should do. Very good location for easy access to lots of sites and tours. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location but noisy at nights

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: See above
This hotel has an excellent location for transport and access to the attractions of the city. The accommodation is reasonably good if a bit basic by US standards. There is quite a lot of nightlife around the hotel so it can be noisy into the early hours. Hotel breakfast and dinner were of excellent quality. Hotel services, bar, restaurant, laundry etc are pretty pricey so this is not for the budget traveller. Staff were friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Room somewhat sparse and bathroom shower not exactly spotless but a great central location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

City centre hotel highly recommended

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great location, excellent service, polite friendly staff. Super breakfasts. Car parking very expensive but staff recommended the local car park adjacent which was much cheaper and free overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
The location of this hotel is fantastic with the Main Street just around one corner and the harbour around the other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite the package includes Breakfast, they want to charge for our breakfast. We don't think the hotel staff is friendly. Location is great but hotel amenities still lacking. They also want to charge us more on departure say we have taken dinner at their restaurant for which we didnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil C. from Bury St Edmunds, UK

Great central location.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We primarily chose this Hotel because of central location in the City, plus being a Radisson there was some guarantee of its quality and service. The hotel staff were very helpful during our stay and nothing seemed a problem for them. The room was a good standard, being comfortable, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfy and we both slept really well during our stay. The room is very Scandinavian in its styling so don't expect UK style rooms. We had breakfast on a couple of mornings which was excellent in quality and choice. It's location was perfect for doing the sight seeing trips as Iceland Excersions office and bus pick-up was only a 5 minute walk away. Being in the city you do get traffic noise but this was only at peak rush hour times. We are both light sleepers and we didn't get disturbed either by cars or noise from other rooms. All in all it's a great hotel, and we'd stay there again on our next visit.