Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
The location of this hotel is fantastic with the Main Street just around one corner and the harbour around the other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite the package includes Breakfast, they want to charge for our breakfast. We don't think the hotel staff is friendly. Location is great but hotel amenities still lacking. They also want to charge us more on departure say we have taken dinner at their restaurant for which we didnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil C. from Bury St Edmunds, UK

Great central location.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We primarily chose this Hotel because of central location in the City, plus being a Radisson there was some guarantee of its quality and service. The hotel staff were very helpful during our stay and nothing seemed a problem for them. The room was a good standard, being comfortable, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfy and we both slept really well during our stay. The room is very Scandinavian in its styling so don't expect UK style rooms. We had breakfast on a couple of mornings which was excellent in quality and choice. It's location was perfect for doing the sight seeing trips as Iceland Excersions office and bus pick-up was only a 5 minute walk away. Being in the city you do get traffic noise but this was only at peak rush hour times. We are both light sleepers and we didn't get disturbed either by cars or noise from other rooms. All in all it's a great hotel, and we'd stay there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: The mattress was very hard.
The location of this hotel is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, shopping district, harbor. The hotel restaurant offers free buffet breakfasts which are great. The hotel was clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed Iceland while staying at the 1919! The location of the hotel is wonderful, and the accommodations are most comfortable. The staff was impressive - both helpful and friendly. It was truly a pleasant stay in every regard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Hampshire, UK

Nice hotel with great breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Reykjavik Segway
Very friendly staff and great breakfast buffet but streets were very noisy with late night clubbers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from London

Lovely hotel, excellent location and lovely staff!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and facilities.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is perfect for all amenities. The local tours are so close, you can walk to the meeting point instead of being picked up.
This hotel is in a perfect location for tours, restaurants and bars. All the staff were very friendly and made a real effort to accommodate any requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Great and helpful staff
Cons: Lighting
Great location in City Center that is right next to the central pick up point for all major tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lindaex from Devon

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, rooms well equipped lacking nothing