Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Near the university.
A bit of a walk into the centre of town. Had a triple room which was a put-up bed in a double room - rather cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location was close but not in the heart of downtown, so evenings were quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Hurry up and finish the construction.
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants, museums, hot springs and other touristy sights.
Pleasant and helpful staff, restaurant has excellent food and service, rooms are spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota florida

The staff was wonderful.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
A great hotel. 8th floor restaurant was spectacular both in ambiance and quality of meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice but pricey

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall the hotel was comfortable but a bit dated and funky for the price. The location is fine, a 15 minute walk to the City Center. The excercise room is open limited hours (Very limited on Sunday). The breakfast had a good selection of food, and good coffee. The room was mostly clean and comfortable. Staff was generally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice but expensive

Posted Jul 1, 2015
It's s nice clean hotel Staff super friendly Expensive for what it is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roskilde

Hotel i Reyklavik

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Udsigten
Cons: Åh, byg et nyt hotel, da det virkede gammelt og nedslidt. Bruseren i badet, havde tre en halv meget tynd stråle af vand.
Location: Ok
Havde valgt hotellet ud fra der på deres hjemmeside, stod de havde roomsrevice. Dette fordi vi kom fra Edmonton i Canada, og derfor måske havde jetlack. Da vi ankom på hotellet , lå der ingen menu kort, på værelset. Vi spurgte, om dette, hvortil der blev svaret, at roomservicen var det man kunne få i baren, og ikke på værelset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MSP

OK, far from town but clean and safe

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: My daughter and I felt safe and the hotel was clean.
Cons: Give the employees that are working with the customers training in Customer Service.
Location: Location is bad as far as ANY thing to do nearby. It is not that far to walk to town on a nice day. Town is great to eat, explore, and shop.
Since I work for an airline and go standby, I need a hotel that I can cancel if I do not get on the flight. This Radisson is the only hotel that had a cancellation policy up to the day of arrival. Therefore, despite all the negative reviews I had read about it, I booked it. After all, it was a Radisson. It was average for a hotel. The rooms were clean which is important. The front desk employees were okay but certainly not out of the ordinary. However, the person which helped us book our excursions was very helpful. While the reviews said it was far from town, I figured we could walk. However, it was cold and windy so we took a taxi which was $12.00 US each way. When you add that up every time you wanted to go to town to eat, you could stay at a nice hotel in town. We decided to eat at the hotel one night. That was a huge mistake. The restaurant on the main floor had a very rude hostess/waitress. We ordered the chicken salad and it was tasteless. The breakfast buffet was not included in the price of the room. You have to eat breakfast there as there is not even a small coffee shop nearby. The buffet is $22.00pp US. Everything that was supposed to be hot was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juuso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gonçalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels