Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Good location friendly staff.

Posted May 17, 2015
Great hotel, only complaint was that I thought I was getting a buffet breakfast but instead got a basket of food each morning. It was good, just not what I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Quaint hotel in a excellent location. Close to some excellent restaurants and shops. Staff is friendly and helpful.would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Lovely hotel, shame about the noise at night

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: The noise from over the road.
Location: It was in the centre of Reykjavic, so you were able to walk to where ever you wanted to.
We were moved down the road to the Reykjavik Residence Suites, these were very spacious and clean and had everything that we needed. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for you and the breakfast was enough to feed an army, ( our first one sorted us out for 3 meals.) The only complaint we had was the noise from the bar and night club over the road which disturbed us at night, was it not for that it would be the perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt, Germany

Great hotel and staff. Very centrally located.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything. Great value for money.
Location: Centrally located adjacent to everything that you need in the city.
Spent a week here in April 2015. I would definitely return on my next trip to Reykyavik. Great hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, centrally located and surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops. A must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great for a group of friends

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: A hotel bar would be nice, but there are plenty nearby so not a big deal
Hotel is in a great location in a cool part of Reykjavik. We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment that had a big living area and was well-stocked. Great mix of hotel service and apartment convenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Clean, comfortable and modern accomodation

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Setting and decor.
Cons: Shower.
My girlfriend and I stayed for a few days in April, at the end of the Northern Lights season. The hotel was really good, and I would gladly recommend it to other people visiting Iceland. There were two minor issues: Firstly, the shower was attached to the wall at waist height above the bath, so not easily used as a shower. Secondly, when we checked in, a pre-auth of my credit card was taken which I queried as I don't like using my credit card abroad as the fees and rates are terrible; I was assured that nothing would be charged to my card unless I chose to do so at check out. Now we booked various tours through and with the help of the receptionist, and I was a little annoyed to find out at check out that these had all been charged to my credit card, so not only was I stung by the card fees and poor rates, but I was left with a few hundred pounds worth of Icelandic Krona as I had budgeted my spending money in cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good home from home.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Central location, breakfast
Clean, tidy, large comfy apartment with all the bits and pieces we needed for a 4 night stay. Breakfast was good, with enough food to feed the 2 of us for lunch as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel,close to all the sights in Reykjavik

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The location,room,cleanliness and staff
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was the mattress on the sofa bed,it was a bit hard
Location: Location was good for sights in Reykjavik,and very near the harbour for any boat trips.There were plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby.
The hotel was in a good location for sightseeing in the Reykjavik area.The room was very clean and well decorated.It was equiped with a small kitchen area and table and chairs to sit at.The kitchen had a microwave oven,small hob,toaster,coffee maker,kettle,crockery and cutlery and utensils.The hotel also provide you with milk,orange juice,cornflakes and coffee free of charge and these are refilled each day when the room is cleaned.The reception staff where extremely helpful and they will book any excursions that you would like to go on for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central MA

Awesome Reykjavik Landing Pad

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Stayed in the “Suites” down the street from the check-in location and between the Danish embassy and the National Theater. After the closet we stayed in in London, our suite felt like a palace – spacious, spotlessly clean, and light-flooded through multiple windows and skylights. Soaker tub and towel warmer. What a treat! It’d be our 1st choice should the opportunity present itself to do a “stopover” in the future. Note: Iceland is REALLY expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom \west sussex

lovely hotel very helpful staff

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: felt like home great location for shops and harbour etc
very comfortable and helpful staff who are happy to check tour bookings and give information in general would highly recommend