Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable surprise in downtown Reykjavik!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We loved this apartment #102). Our efficiency was roomy, well appointed, and bright. We cooked breakfasts and one dinner there. There is a lovely bakery across the street, and an excellent supermarket just around the corner. It is an easy walk (2-7 minute) walk to the restaurants and shops in old Reykjavik. There is ample, off-street, free parking. The staff is wonderful. They even provided a local cell phone with their pre-programmed number in the event we needed them for anything, wanted to make dining reservations, or in case of an emergency of any kind during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great location, nice apartment, very clean. Will be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawn from tampa florida

Wonderful way to stay in Iceland.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Because it is an apartment, we were able to go right around the corner and get groceries or bring back a pizza from next door
Cons: I would suggest darkening curtains since we went in June and there was almost 24 hours of sunlight. I had an eye mask so I was fine
Location: Great shops and restaurants nearby
Lovely place to stay. I stayed in a 2 bedroom one bathroom apt. It was right on the street where all the shopping and restaurants are. Everything is close by to here. The tour buses were able to pick us up from here and take us to our destinations. I would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from London

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Could not have picked a better location. Right in the middle of the town. Facilities in the apartment were excellent and the gentleman who checked us in after midnight was very hospitable. When we come back we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from london

Perfect stay!

Posted May 31, 2014
Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of town. Very friendly and helpful staff make sure you are settled in and provide you with everything you need. Highly recommended !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Tablada's from Hawaii

Great apartment, fantastic staff

Posted May 13, 2014
The apartment was fantastic, everything you need , very comfortable, clean and modern. Perfect location in relation to Reyklevic and launching day trips to the golden circle, Gulfoss, Geysir etc. I wanted to make a special note about the staff, especially Bjarni and Slava. We arrived well after midnight and they were there for us helping in every way (final details prior to arrival, coordination upon our arrival, directions, check in, orientation of amenities, recommendations for the next day etc.). On our last day, our flight was cancelled due to a pilot strike at Iceland air. Slava and Bjarni let us stay in the apartment well after check out to ensure we could coordinate alternate travel, even moving us to a newly cleaned apartment because a family was arriving to take our original apartment. They are awesome in every way. We would not stay in another place while in Iceland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Manchester

Good solid choice

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location - close enough to the centre, but far enough away not to be noisy.
Cons: The décor in the apartment in the separate block was looking a little tired.
Location: Walking distance to all that Reykjavik has to offer but far enough away not to be noisy.
We arrived at reception and were greeted by the friendly, English speaking staff who were incredibly helpful. We were in an apartment that was separate to the main development, across the road. Whilst this apartment was fine, it wasn't quite of the same standard of décor as the images on this site. As other reviewers have said, the hot water smells. This is sulphur and it seems quite common in Iceland because of the sourcing of the hot water, rather than being an issue with these apartments. Walking distance from the coach station that you get the direct transfer from the airport (although fine in May, probably wouldn't want to do it in winter) and close to the two main streets where all the shops, bars and restaurants are. A general point about Iceland, eating and drinking out is quite expensive so the benefits of these apartments are that you can save a bit of money by cooking some meals in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Beautiful apartments in the heart of City Centre

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: Fantastic location. In the heart of the City. Next to all main attractions, shops and restaurants and bars.
I wish all apartment rentals were as good as this one. The owners have left nothing in need of improvement in their beautifully stylish apartments. The interior design gives it the edge. Despite being in the City Centre and next to the main shops, restaurants and bars, it is on a remarkably quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Apartment-style Room

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pluses: the room and location were great. We were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights from our small balcony. There was a good selection of DVDs to pick from. The staff was very friendly and helpful (when available). The kitchen was well equipped (everything you would need but a dishwasher). Minuses: the hot water smelled strongly of sulfur. There was no elevator (we were on the fourth floor). There was no staff at the front office when it came time to check out (Sunday at 1pm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014