Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Central hotel in Reykjavik

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Close to all amenities, friendly hotel staff, lovely apartments rooms with fridge and kettle, microwave and job if you want to cook for yourself. Lovely comfy beds,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Centrally located, v comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Lovely apartment with fridge and cooking facilities. Very comfortable beds, high quality furnishings and helpful staff. For our apartment, the toilet and shower were accessed separately across a corridor which was also used for access to another apartment, which was the only negative, but easily managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu, hawaii

Best Reykjavik hotel, and it has a great price tag

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Best hotel I have ever stayed in, and especially on a budget. We got a full apartment for $80. We were doing our trip on a day by day basis, but ended up booking our hotel each night with room with a view because we loved it so much. Great and friendly staff. Elvar upgraded our room when there were openings. We love them and were coming back. My highest recommendations of your looking to stay near the popular shopping and bar areas. Happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caerleon, South Wales

Nice hotel right in city centre.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Its central position.
Cons: The shower was a little weak.
A nice place with lovely owner and staff. The rooms are well equipped and very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north walsham , england

long weekend away in reykjavik

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: central location and plenty of parking nearby
Location: location is near perfect for exploring reykjavik , harbour for whale watching/ northern lights tours are only 10 - 15 min walk away
would like to say thank you to the staff who were very helpful with everything . room i had 404 was large and very clean and comfortable with partial view over rooftops . didn't find the bathroom over the hall a problem at all although some people might do . hotel is situated perfectly for exploring reykjavik as its right on the main street with plenty of restaurants , bars , cafes and shops right near . closest 24 hr supermarket is only a 5 min walk away overall i would recommend this hotel as very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for two couples in a city

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Good kitchen and dining area. Brilliant location.
Cons: Only comfortable seating for 3 people in apartment for 4 people. Second twin bedroom very small in our apartment .
Location: On main shopping street with several popular bars. So party noise outdoors on Friday and Saturday until early hours.
Very pleased with apartment. Self catering much cheaper than eating out. Bought wine at Reykjavik Duty Free. Supermarkets nearby. Brilliant for our group of four to have the dining and lounge area. Located on main shopping street. Near tourist information centre and main bus station (called Hlemmur) for local buses. Comfortable and well appointed apartment. Staff helped us with information about our ready booked excursions and helped us change our transfer back to the airport to give us and extra half hour on last morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but 4 stars is pushing it

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location, roomy
Cons: Cleaning
Location is fine, and the appartment was roomy. But I booked a double room and got a twin, and one day the cleaning missed out on the bathroom and making the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Nice, close to everything .

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was a great little Appartment. Only draw back was the noise on the street. If you want to be out all night partying too, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pirna

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in gute Lage

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotelteam war sehr freundlich. Das Wasser riecht arg nach Schwefel, für was das Hotel nichts kann. Darauf sollte man sich einstellen. Kaffee und Tee waren auf dem Zimmer als Grundausstattung. Ein kleines Frühstück gibt es um die Ecke (an die Preise für die Leistung muss man sich in ganz Island gewöhnen). Dafür ist die Küche in den Restaurants der Umgebung unübertroffen. Das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen. Die Einrichtung und vorallem die Betten lassen einen den Aufenthalt genießen. Die Putzfrau war einen Tag mal nicht so gründlich und hat zwei Zimmer ganz vergessen. Daher dort nur 3 von 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Apartment

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great apartment across the Main Street from the hotel reception. On the fourth floor with no lift so be aware. Facing away from the lively Main Street across towards the Coast. Quiet because of this but when some people checked into the room next door at 1am it was very noisy. Building work taking place outside with two large cranes shining spotlights onto the works as well as into the apartment. Black out blinds had to be used. Building work starts at 8am so be aware. For the price this apartment is great and has an integral bathroom unlike some of the others even if it's the smallest shower room I've ever seen. No lounge at hotel. Limited free parking if you have a hire car but we had no problem finding a space