Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great apartment, central location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and size of apartment.
Location: Was quite noisey at the weekend.
Well furnished, spacious apartment in a central location. Loved the jacuzzi bath . Great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great value - all amenities in a clean room with comfortable bed- hob, fridge, microwave, iron, hairdryer. Great location in central Reykjavik with shops ( including supermarket) , restaurants and tourist info all nearby. Was there for 2 days and used a credit card for everything so no need to obtain local currency. Only downside - which was no fault of hotel but poor planning on our part- we took an overnight flight from New York- arrived at the hotel at 8am ( 4am New York time), having had no sleep and check in was 2pm. With hindsight we should have gone straight from the airport to the Blue Lagoon to relax but were too tired and not organised. However the friendly staff made a room available for us about 12 due to someone checking out early. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
very convenient location, walking distance to so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great downtown location, phenomenal staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
When the pharmacy down the street was closed on Sunday and my husband needed diabetes supplies, the manager drove us in her car to two different places so he could get what he needed. She even recommended several attractions as we drove past them. It was an excellent personal touch that made our stay not only easier, but friendlier too. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect location in downtown Reykajavik

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great service & freindly staff Perfect location for access to everything in the city center
Cons: Request a room at the back of the building. We had one facing the main street and a local bar nearby was quite loud at night.
Location: Easily walk to all attractions, stores & restaurants in the city center.
Arrived in Reykjavik from Toronto at 06:30 hrs. 45 minute bus ride on Greyline into the city center. 5 minute walk to Room with a view Apartments. Fortunately we were able to check in right away. Staff are friendly, efficient and quite accomodating. The room was very large, king size bed, small but nicely equipped kitchen with everything you need to do light cooking and a great bathroom with a jaccuzi tub. Everything was spotless. Each day clean towels were delivered and the trash removed. A problem getting the TV to work was promptly attended to and even the remote control batteries were replaced. Everything is expensive in Iceland so prepare for that. You can walk a few blocks from this propety to the downtown grocery store called "Bonus" where you can find a reasonable selection of all grocery items. We purchased bread, butter, drinks, chesse, crackers and some fruit. Enough for breakfast or a light picnic. There are a multitude of excursions you can purchase. Service from Greyline was great and we purchased the "Golden Circle" 8 hour tour. Well done and worthwhile. We also tried a car rental and self-drive one day along the south coast. Weather was good but can change quickly so plan ahead. Roads are good & easy to navigate, they drive on the right like North America. Car rentals & fuel are double what we pay in Canada. You come to Iceland for the natural wonders and it won't dissapoint. I recommend a 5 to 6 day stay to see all the highlights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to land

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service exceptional large quiet comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything handy an tours pick you up at the hotel
Handy to tours restaurants stores and walks. A pleasant place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very central in Reykjavik

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel is extremely central in Reykjavik. It was close to the harbour and Harpa. A little noisy at night from the bars around the area but I think it would be ok if you closed the window. Helpful staff. We'd be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

The staff was very gracious

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: filter the water
Location: food
The staff was very gracious. The especially the over night man. The views are great, other than the sulphur smell of the water that is present in most icelandic hotels no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Central apartments

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location. Room was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Would recommend Room with a view to anyone planning to go to Reykjavik.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but with some drawbacks.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
We booked a budget room so we did not expect 5 star. The location of the hotel is great but you can't have Main Street location without noise. Noise from the Main Street went all night! The room was clean and having cooking facilities was a great asset as the cost of food in Iceland is very expensive. The main drawback of our room was that the bathroom was across the hall which I found very inconvenient. Apparently there are better apartments across the road but of course they come with a higher price. I am not sure if I returned to Iceland if I would stay here or shop around.