Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Comfortable hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We had only one night stay at this comfortable hotel and would recpmmend it to anyone else. Hotel staffs are really friendly and even reminded us about the complimentary breakfast that we had almost missed. The shared kitchen was big and nicely equipped, overall it is a great hotel to stay over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if you're not staying there.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
More like a Hostel than a hotel. Friendly staff. Owner more than willing to discuss things to do in Iceland. Served our purposes, as we were on the go all the while we were there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by birfrom berlin

na ja Hotel ist nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
wenig prickeld wenig Liebe zum Detail,unsauber gute DuschmoeglichkeitKochmoeglichkeit kein Platz im allgemein zugaengliche Kuehlschrank, weit ab vom Schuss
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Deutsche Mittelalte Touristinfrom Reykjavik

etwas aus der City neben staedt Friedhof /Autobahn

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
nicht entspannendsehr duenne Matrazen 7 cm dick,duenn Zudecke Kissen kurzes schwer zu erkletterndes Etagenbett,Fensteroeffnung laesst wenig Luft ins Zimmer ,Zimmer dunkel und ohne Licht am Bett,Neonroehre an der Decke,Duscher ok WC benuetzbar unfreundlicher Mitarbeiter beim Fruehstueck,nur weil ich 3 Tassen Kaffee und eine Schale Muesli mit Surmilk geegessen habe ,dazu mir eine halbe Stunde Zeit liess,sagte er so etwas habe er nicht erlebt so langsam zu essen und den Tisch so lange zu belegen..Ha was soll das das Fruehstueck kostet immerhin 12 Euro.Zustand des Zimmer spartanisch maessig sauber
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Reykjavik

有家的感覺

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service is good. The kitchen is not so clean. The first floor and the second floor are clean. The underground floor is like a refugee camp.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nantes

Hôtel pratique

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: La localisation ok et la taille des chambres
Cons: Séparer wc des douches Le petit déjeuner
Location: Proche du centre ville
Chambres très spacieuses mais les salles d'eau ( avec les wc) à l'étage et partagées ne sont pas pratiques ni parfaitement propres : attentes inévitables. Le petit déj pas terrible Le prix est compétitif pour l'Islande mais le confort était très moyen
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Capital inn

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell frukost ingick kanske en aning långt från centrum men finns cyklar att hyra . Så med tanke på pris så ett helt ok hotel inget att klaga på .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Reykjavik

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The room is clean and cozy.
Cons: Breakfast. Warm foods like potato or egg or bacon would be nice.
Location: Quite far from the downtown centre.
The hotel should not advertise as a breakfast buffet. If I only knew that they offer cold breakfast, I should have booked a hotel close to downtown. The hotel is 35 minutes from downtown centre by foot and 5 minutes by bus (schedule not frequent). The nearest attraction is the Pearl which is a must visit. The room is small and cozy. Daily housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linefrom DK

God atmosfære

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget tilfreds. Det er et hyggeligt sted til prisen.