Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for coastal walk and sights.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Apartment was clean when we arrived with basic utensils and crockery for self catering. The apartment was serviced every 2/3 days but not consistently, eg the first time we had towels changed, the second time we had toilet rolls replenished. Both should have been done both times. It would also have helped if we had had the kitchen cloth and tea towel changed and rubbish removed as we filled the bins within a few days and there was nowhere to empty the paper recycling bin. A dustpan and brush would have been a welcome addition as the laminate flooring gathered dust and hairs. The shower needed re-tiling as there were lots of tiles with damage on their surface but the condition of the rest of the apartment was to a high standard. Would stay there again because of ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Central & clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Self-contained, very clean, with fully equipped kitchen, refrigerator, spacious bed/living area and TV.
Cons: No staff to ask questions, however, posted instructions are very clear, and last day there was a person sitting at front desk.
Location: Down town location - main shopping streets, tourist information for booking amazing activities, harbour, all close.
Very comfortable, clean and conveniently close to down town attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, well situated downtown.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Well situated, clean, well decorated.
Good food provider all around. Easy access ti tour bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Montreal

Well located, short walk to everything.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nice linens, well equipped kitchen with dishes, appliances, etc. It was like having my own loft apartment. It felt homey.
Cons: Ice cube trays in the freezer.
Location: Everything is near by! 2 blocks to to the main shopping street with restaurants, coffee shops and a grocery store. 5 minutes walk to the bus terminus.
One week wasn't enough in Iceland. I'll definitely return, in fact a friend and are making plans for next year. As the Welcome Hotel is comfortable, clean and well managed, I'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by miri from colorado

Nice apartment in great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The staff was very nice and we had a problem they immediately showed up at night. The area it was in was great and there was offstreet and on street parking. We were blocking a half from a wonderful street with bars restaurants and spectacular stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a great place in a great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nice, simple kitchen facilities allows you to cook inside and save a bunch of money from being spent on eating out
No manager or reception on site. A great spot to base your touring out of for Reykjavik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if there is no where else

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was a bit run down but clean (scratched and damaged table, shower laminate peeling). The guy who works there is not very friendly so we tried to avoid him as much as possible. Stay somewhere else if you can but this place is okay for a night or two if there is no where else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EmmaW from Manchester

Good value, and good location

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a little apprehensive about the whole key entry check in but it all worked well, and we were even able to check in early. Room was basic, twin beds, sofa bed, small dining table/chairs however it was spacious and clean and had a small stove, kettle, toaster, cutlery etc. we were only here for 1 night and wanted a cheap room, so we're pleased with what we got for the price. Location is good, just a 5 minute walk to the main shopping street. Would recommend for those on a budget,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from London

Decent apartments in a good location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't expecting much from Welcome Apartments to be honest, but it was pretty good! We had three twin rooms booked. All slightly different. Ours wasn't the best as the bathroom was just built into the side of the room, no ceiling to it, so everything could be heard! But it was fine. Comfy beds in a separate room from the lounge/kitchen area. Also had our own courtyard. One of the rooms had a double bed where we'd ordered a twin, and this was quickly fixed. I'd definitely stay here again