Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reynoldsburg, OH

Worst Hotel stay evere

Posted Aug 1, 2014
My room wasn't clean. There was molded food in the microwave frozen half bottle of soda in freezer. Trash cans wit trash in them. Used towel in bathroom and entry doors and floors were flithy. Left phone charger and came back to retrieve it room hadn't been occupied and I was told to just write it off. No one ever manned the front desk. Bed linen never was changed in a 7 day period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Skip this one

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Mini fridge worked well
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Not much in this city. Traffic into Columbus was very bad
AC didn't work properly. Lady at the desk told us she couldn't do anything about it. Not enough towels and they were dingy looking. Bed was not comfortable. We booked this one for the pool, only to find it closed when we got there. This is my second disappointing stay at a Days Inn this summer. I will not be booking with them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The lady checking people in was the slowest I've ever seen and I'm 61 so I've seen many. Every time I walked by the lobbby there was a line to check
Cheapest hotel in the area and it's about what you'd expect. Serviceable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: There was plenty of parking space.
Cons: This place needs a makeover. Nothing worked well.
Location: There is a men's club across the street which attracted activity for the hotel. That would explain the young ladies sitting on the back of their cars
Seriously, run away from this place. I am sure they had a nice facility 20 years ago, but time has been cruel to this place. Summary: When I arrived (at midnight) they did not have my room. Twenty minutes later, I entered my room but water was dripping from the ceiling. The air conditioner did not work in room #2. Room #3 was worn but cool enough to sleep. Old TV with poor picture quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Beware Housekeeping

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: Housekeeping staff
Location: Just a few minutes to downtown Columbus. Plenty of places to eat close by.
Motel is easy to get to although there is currently some construction. Plenty of restaurants, etc. close by. Stay was quiet as there were few other guests. They left the main doors open so hallways were very hot and humid. Problems were with staff, particularly housekeeping. Housekeeper threw out many things I was trying to save such as utensils for meals I had put in the fridge, newspaper articles I was saving (even though I left my glasses on them), moved all of my possessions, reset the air conditioner from where I had it (to colder than what I had), and didn't leave any soap the my last morning after taking what was opened out of the tray. The lady at the desk was kind enough to get me some other silverware so I could eat the food I had in the fridge. However, it took over 25 minutes waiting because she kept making errors on the rates for two people checking in and had to keep recalculating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Goals

Posted Jun 30, 2014
As a passer by, you can tell a great deal about a hotel without going inside. Is the location well kept? Is the landscaping maintained? Does the building show signs of neglect? What is the demographic of the customer base? Inside, you can usually tell where the priorities of the hotel are when you notice where they aren't. The owner/manager may be setting their goals too low at this location. It would be in their best interest to consider a full review of all their rooms, the building, amenities, and perceived customer experience from booking to checkout, if they want a better average rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very rude

Posted May 20, 2014
Wouldn't give us towels staff was rude it wasn't clean the neighbor hood was nice but I will never stay here again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Youngstown,Ohio

It was a place to sleep and shower.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable. The shower worked well. The cable had many stations.
Cons: Hotel staff was hard to find then they were not friendly. Room did not get cleaned while we were there,but we did get clean towels.
Location: We were in town for a state tournament for school. We did not see much of the area.
Desk clerks were very lack luster. Continental Breakfast did not exist. The was a bed in the room not much else. Shower worked well. The price on expedia was reasonable, but found a $50 charge on my bank card from the hotel.It is a ok place to stay if you are only looking for a place to sleep and shower. Don't expect any thing else for this cheap price.Beware of extra charges to your card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
the staff was very rude when checking in at 2300. also in the morning we had to hunt them down to check out
2 out of 5
by Susan from Washington DC

OK in a pinch.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: Lower the price to match the value.
For value received, price should have been about $15 lower. Rooms are dark, ground floor room clients sleep and wake up when upstairs room clients do. Smallest 'double bed' ever, tiny pillow. I'm 5'5" and could touch bathroom ceiling; standing in tub makes ceiling another 2" closer.