Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courtice Ontario Canada

Close to everything and easy access to Hwy I70

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The Room needed a proper sized bath-tub. It was so narrow, the shower curtain hung about 8-10" outside the tub, so the water from the shower drained all over the bathroom floor. You had to line towels down beside the tub. Also the TV was small and didn't work. When we called down to guest services about it they said they'd send someone up right away. When they never showed up, we called again and guest services wouldn't answer. We were there there to see the Ohio State University Football Game so we didn't bother to complain, we just went out to some of the many local eateries and most had large screen TV's to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tobyfrom Winona, MN

Very Good Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed here for three nights while visiting family who live nearby. We enjoyed our stay. The experience was what I expected of a HIE. The staff were SUPER friendly and always helpful. The room was clean and well-maintained. The pool was a good temperature, clean, and enjoyable to use. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Only stayed for one night while I was driving back east. Not a bad place to stay and very close to a lot of restaurants and stores. Overall I had a very pleasing if short stay and would use this hotel again if my future travels take me by Columbus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel but noisy.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I was on the third floor and could hear all the trucks from the highway. Otherwise nice hotel clean and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA area

Nondescript experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: nothing really stands out;nothing really poor, either
Location: convenient to Columbus, shopping and restuarants
not great. not bad. breakfast a plus with a lot of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Home

Needs looked at.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Floors needs a good steam cleaning. Made my socks black. Also need the fix the door. Main door slams shut and hitting door jam in middle of the night. Other than that.... Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, convenient location. Pool is nice for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom Michigan

Awesome stay.. Amazing Staff!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband had a business trip in Columbus, Ohio so myself and our two children ages 2 and 3 decided to come along.The hotel is located just off the expressway and is within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were met by Alice who greeted us all with huge smiles. She showed the kids the pool and gave us bags with water bottles and snacks. We stayed in a double bed suite. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable with nice soft clean bedding. My only complaint about the room is that the air conditioning is located in the "bedroom" of the suite and the front "sitting" room got a little hot when door was closed. This was only a minor issue. Breakfast was good and offered a nice variety of items. Coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby and was free which is always a nice bonus! During our stay the entire staff was so incredibly amazing. One of the staff, Shwanda heard my 3 year old say he wanted cereal as we were walking through the lobby. It was after breakfast hours but Shwanda offered to get both of the kids a bowl of cereal! It was so considerate and thoughtful, which is how the entire staff was.The pool was decent. Definitely Recommend!!!! The only place we will ever stay when visiting the Columbus, Ohio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Akron

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were good and only thing lacking was the breakfast. Food for breakfast was avg. at best. Eggs were not great and hard boiled eggs were old.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
While staying in room 216 on 5/17, we were awakened at 2:00 am by the sound of music and loud stomping sound coming from the room above us. At 3:00 I called the front desk to ask them to please tell the people occupying the room above us to lower the music and stop running and/or pounding on the floor. Approximately 15 minutes later the sounds stopped.