Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA area

Nondescript experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: nothing really stands out;nothing really poor, either
Location: convenient to Columbus, shopping and restuarants
not great. not bad. breakfast a plus with a lot of variety.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
While staying in room 216 on 5/17, we were awakened at 2:00 am by the sound of music and loud stomping sound coming from the room above us. At 3:00 I called the front desk to ask them to please tell the people occupying the room above us to lower the music and stop running and/or pounding on the floor. Approximately 15 minutes later the sounds stopped.
2 out of 5
by historybuff from Nashville

WOW, where do you start.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience to food chains but stay somewhere else.
Cons: Everything, train your employes
From the front desk clerk who couldn't be bothered to electronically do your room key cards requiring us to return to the front desk to get this done then looked like we bothered her having a room key that worked or when she told us where to park so we were closer to our room and it turned out to be the longest way or the maid cleaning on our floor who spoke no English or even had any understanding when another guests keys wouldn't work and he asked for the exit to the stairs. Or the fact she was cleaning and left bits of paper that looked like toilet paper and a big tag on the floor in the hallway and walked away. Our room smelled okay but after seeing the non-cleaning maid we were uncomfortable the rest of the night. At breakfast the attendant just looked straight through you, no smiling or speaking or nothing. Our last Holiday Inn EVER. Stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear History buff, First thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We sometimes offer the side entrance as it is a little closer to the elevator, we will review all the concerns that you mentioned to better serve our guest. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to our area Warm regards, Alice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angi & Kevin from Ohio

Nice hotel. Close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Location was good. It was clean. I felt comfortable. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Just making sure that all the guests are quite all the time so they do not disturb others.
Location: It was at a busy intersection with plenty of stores nearby. Walmart was right across the street.
I don't have much to compare it to as I don't stay in hotels often. It was clean and comfortable. There were no stains or bad smells. The breakfast was very good. The only complaint I have is the noisy people running through the halls at night. It didn't seem to last too long, though. I do not think that the front desk should wait for people to complain about the noise. I know they heard them running through the halls. They should put a stop to it before other guests complain. Maybe that is what happened because the noise didn't last all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Angi & Kevin, We appreciate your feedback,it allows our team to ensure that our accommodations as well as service are at their best for our guests. I apologize that they disturbed you, we make every effort in addressing these type of disturbance's but It seems someone was very very excited to be in a hotel. We loved having you stay with us! Alice Tackett/General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joann from Logan, Ohio

Nice area with plenty of restaurant choices

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing. Pool temperature was a bit too cool for my comfort.
Location: Lots of restuarant choices and close to several shopping areas, including Easton.
Upon check in staff was very pleasant and cooperative. Breakfast was very convenient with many choices, keeping all family members content!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Joann, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel,we loved having you and your family stay with us! Our staff sends best wishes for all, we hope to get to see everyone again. We are in a great area and offer many restaurant choices that you can even walk to, thank you for making note of this as other travelers would love to visit our location knowing how much they could enjoy our hotel and the area during upcoming visits while in Reynoldsburg. Kind regards, Alice Tackett/GM Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback about our location. We love having you stay with us! Warm regards, Alice Tackett/GM Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for you for taking time to provide us with positive feedback, it is appreciated! Warm regards, Alice Tackett/GM Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia Diggs from Grafton wv

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We paid more from this website. Then we would have just walking in..Like 20 some..not a good thing..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.Pricing varies based on room types and stay dates,we are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg.We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Alice Tackett/GM Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
3 out of 5
by L from Midwest

Okay in a pinch.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Fix the extremely loud ice machine on the third floor (or soundproof the room it's in) and repair the malfunctioning drink vending machine.
This HIExpress wasn't quite as nice as most others I've stayed in (I'm a regular HIExpress customer). It seemed a bit older. But the price was lower than most, so it was essentially a wash. It was clean enough, but the television only got half of the channels it claimed were available, which isn't normally a big deal except it was most of the entertainment channels that were not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our hotel, your feedback is appreciated! Best regards, Alice Tackett/GM Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2013 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Kinds regards, Alice Tackett/General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg