Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kerri from Charlotte, NC

Never Again.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: This hotel hasn't enjoyed a remodel in waaaaaayyy too long!
Location: LOVED having the coffee house right across the parking lot because the free breakfast left a spooky aroma wafting in the lobby. Yikes!
The hotel staff was very pleasant, but the rooms are outdated, run down and dirty. The duvet and sheets in our room had to be changed at our request, as they were dirty & stained; the curtains were torn and falling, the floors were beat up, and plenty of noise from other guests and surrounding rooms made for an unpleasant stay. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Cincinnati

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great Staff, Clean And Comfy Room..Really Need A Bigger Pool And A Spa would be Nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room review

Posted May 19, 2014
Room was dark. Only window in room faced entrance and entrance was at end of a covered entry way. Could not keep curtains open due to no privacy with the entry way. Room had no refrigerator. All hotel rooms should at least have a small refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by Tilda from Col. Oh.

1 week stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Bathroom not cleaned well,seldom mopped. Room not vacuumed regularly, 1day bed was not made at all much less chage linen. Had to request that coffee be left for maker in room. Very disappointed compared to our MANY other visits with your chain over the years. Also no microwave or refrigerator in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It didn't smell clean and it was a little dirty in spots
1 out of 5
by Chris from Arizona

Bad area, bad hotel, don't stay there!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Its needs to be overhauled!
Cons: The blinds need to be able to be closed. The pipes need to be fixed....
There is something wrong with the pipes in that hotel. Every time someone flushed, used the sink or the shower the pipes rattled and made very loud noises. The walls a paper thin and you can hear everything. Also, the craziest thing, you can't every close the blinds. I have stayed at other La Quinta's before and they were ok but this one needs remodeling badly!
2 out of 5
by Kim from Chicago

No cleaning crew??

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Needs to be thoroughly CLEANED. My room was neat but deifinitely not CLEAN. I've stayed in much nicer places for the same price.
Location: Close to downtown, about 17 minute drive. Not much else nearby. (Except a scary waffle house with armed security.)
Dog hair and plastic on floor upon arriving in room, wall splashed in room and bathroom with who knows what. Looks like walls have never been wiped down. Smell of smoke in halls, mildew smell in bathroom. I felt like they put minimum effort into maintaining this hotel. Bed sheets were sized too small for mattresses, not appealing in appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got the job done but wouldn't repeat stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The pizza delivery person told us he was jumped behind the area for a large pizza. Wifi was not working very well going out constantly.very limited tv channels,no news or weather channels. Tv channels also were going out a lot. Required asking twice to get an extra pillow. Carpet under table not vacumed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boo from Arizona

Inexpensive hotel near the airport.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location to the airport, close to highway.
Cons: The hallway carpeting. It smells badly of smoke.
Location: Close to the airport.
This hotel is good for an inexpensive bed near the airport. The building has aged and the hallway carpeting is old, worn, and smells of cigarettes. The rooms are better, though they could use some updating as well. Everything I used worked fine - TV, iron, shower, etc. The staff was helpful, especially Heather. They printed my boarding pass for me, gave me a new room when I mentioned that my non-smoking room still smelled smoky, and they gave a me a new remote for the TV when I couldn't find one in the room. The hotel provides the typical lobby breakfast of bagels, coffee, cereal, yogurt, and instant oatmeal to heat with the microwave. It is about 15 minutes from the airport right off I-270, though it is on the east side so you drive around the airport. But the price is much less than for those that are closer. There's a Tim Horton's next door and some other inexpensive food options within walking distance. Even a gas station down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Loren from Detroit

clean and comfortable at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com