Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No TV

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price was low, but you knoe the old cliché.
TV screen was cracked, other room offered was FILTHY
1 out of 5
by Lindsey from PA

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was decorated nicely
Cons: Better doors that didn't look like they had been broken into, quieter housekeepers that didn't scream in the morning, and extra pillows.
Location: Strip Club next door. Not far from Rock On The Range.
This hotel is located in a very bad section of town. The room we stayed in looked like it had been broken into at one point in time. The lock on the outside of the door was bent forward and the door frame on the inside had been broken and glued. You could see daylight through the crack of the door and you could hear every little noise outside. The hotel staff was very loud in the morning and woke us up very early. The shower had a very hard time getting warm. You had to let the water run for a very long time to get warm. I ended up taking cold showers every morning because I was first to shower but my husband got a warm shower because the water had run long enough to get warm for him. The hotel was also located next to a strip club and when we complained about our room they admitted it was located in a bad section. They also did not have any extra pillows and the pillows they give you are very thin.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Delia from Brice Rd, Reynoldsburg OH

Not a happy camper

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a room with 2 queen beds, non smoking for 3 days. This was for two adults and one child. The parent and child were to sleep in one and the other adult in the other...went for a concert, so didn't check in until AFTER that was over. I had 1 King size bed, and a smoking room. The heat didn't work, and we ended up pushing two chairs together and swappping every night, so we all got turns in the bed. The hotel was booked solid because of the concert, and manager was never there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Washington, DC

My review

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The motel looked like it had a recent renovation. It was clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was more than adequate and the price was very good. I strongly recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Overall, not bad. Rates were great. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms could have been cleaned a little better and we definitely could have used a mini fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dissatisified from columbus, ohio

Rooms need renovated immediately!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: That you can smoke in them
Cons: Everything named above, especially better housekeeping
Location: This location is prone to attract bad folks
The carpet, curtains and tile on the floors need to be renewed. The heat doesn't work properly. The housekeeping employees need to be supervised to ensure the room is rent ready. The beds are too uncomfortable. There needs to be 24 hour maintenance. The walls are thin. When a room has a plumbing issue fix it before trying to rent a room to prevent complaints. Stop charging for wifi especially when it is free at better hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

Sketchy at best

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel overall wasn't horrible aside from hair found in the shower. The neighborhood it is in is is very sketchy. Within 15 minutes of us checking in the police showed up and were looking around the ground with their flashlights. Of course all of the "questionable" people staying there had to come out of their rooms and watch. Some of the traffic coming in and out of the rooms seemed to be as if the rooms were rented hourly. All in all it made us very uncomfortable to the point we left and drove home. I would never stay there again, I'd rather sleep in my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacie from Bellevue

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: hair dryer, coffee maker, convenience to certain locations and places to eat/shop/entertainment
Cons: indoor pool, looked to be an outdoor one; which would be nice if it was summer~ which I'll have to think about returning to this hotel .
Location: Places to eat, shop, such as Big Lots & exit or two away lots of places to shop !!! and VENUE- Xclusives/ old Screamin Willies.
I was really pleased with the friendly staff I encountered upon arriving. I asked where a certain venue was because was unsure exactly. She gave good directions and it was great how close it was to it. In fact, I could walk there it was so close. Convenience is always important to me when I am traveling alone. She gave good directions and also gave helpful answers. Pleased that the room had a hair dryer and coffee pot. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator, microwave and indoor pool, but can't always have everything. It was still a very nice and memorable/fun stay. I would definitely stay here again, if I go to this venue again.