Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles da was man braucht, Altstadtgrenze

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Perfekte Lage
2 Übernachtungen für Stadtesightseeing. Das Hotel liegt an der Grenze zwischen Alt und Neustadt, in einer Seitengasse. Perfekte Ausgangslage in alle Richtungen. Kleines Einzelzimmer mit allem was man braucht. Nachts war es ruhig, das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisabethfrom Espergærde

Gammelt, småt og hyggeligt hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er et lille hotel med hyggelige værelser, og en super service af det unge personale. Beliggenhed er meget central i en meget hyggelig og spændende by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MPRfrom Luebeck

Altes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Lage, nettes Personal
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annettefrom Provence

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lidt trist hotel som dog ligger perfekt i centrum af Heidelberg. Service og morgenmad er dog god.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

einfaches Mittelklassehotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: die ruhige Lage in der Altstadt
Cons: Sie könnten sich dafür einsetzen, dass das Frühstück verbessert wird und Tee z. B. nicht lauwarm sondern heiß serviert wird.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in zentraler Altstadtlage. Geschäfte, der Neckar sowie die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind innerhalb kürzester Zeit erreichbar.
Personal freundlich und entgegenkommend. Frühstück könnte etwas reichhaltiger und abwechslungsreicher sein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to the sights

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room for my parents. They found it to be a beautiful, spacious and quiet room, with excellent breakfast, and pleasant and professional staff. The only drawback they found was that there was no elevator, so with carrying their luggage this was a bit of a problem. Otherwise they really enjoyed their stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by erikafrom Anchorage AK

a little run down but good location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We couldn't get a room in any hotel other than allstadt. At first I was concerned it would be crowded and uncomfortable. Lobby is tiny and smells of cigarette smoke. No elevator, and we were on the 4th floor, our friends on the 2nd. Rooms were large, shower was great. At the beginning of the street for shopping, which is nice. Did not eat breakfast there so can't comment, but it looked good but simple. Beds were not too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by great cathyfrom nz

Good value Aldstadt perch

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is run by a laid back mother-daughter duo who are very friendly. The rooms are a little old and tired but ok for the price. The breakfast is nice. The location couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom Chattanooga, TN

Perfectly reasonable and convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Altstadt Hotel is very close to the bulk of the sights to see in Heidelberg. It's on one end of the Old Town, within walking distance of Heiliggeist Kirche, the castle, the old bridge, and an excellent local history museum (the Kurpfälzisches Museum). It's also only a few yards away from the Bismarckplatz, where you can find a tram or bus going wherever you need to go. The hotel itself is rather spare (or at least my room was), but it was comfortable. I wouldn't recommend it for a group, but for a solo traveler or a couple, it works just fine.