Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

German GP 2014

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I chose to stay at the Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg (which is actually located in Schwetzingen) due to its close proximity to the Hockenheimring motor racing circuit. The hotel is located in what can only be described as a large industrial estate. The rooms leave a bit to be desired in regards of facilities, lacking air conditioning, a safe and the mini bar was out of order when we were there. For the most part, the staff were friendly and helpful, which fairly good English. It is ideally located if you are planning on travelling to the Hockenheimring, with a taxi ride lasting less than 10 minutes. A short walk from the hotel is the town if Schwetzingen, which has many restaurants and bars. It isn't a rival to the Hilton, but aside from the relative lack of room facilities, it isn'😇t too bad at all. Breakfast was nice in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lou Giordano from Erie pa

Loved the personel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone at the hotel was very courteous and helpful also close to stores and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for visit to Heidelberg

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Location: Heidelberg is about a 30 minute bus ride away. The local castle in Schwetzingen we passed in the bus and it's more like a local manor.
Chose Arcadia as it seemed close to Heidelberg and was in my price range. It was easy to get to Schwetzingen from Frankfurt (although I'd recommend the regional train instead of ICE for price). From the Schwetzingen train station we headed to the right, under the bridge, then turned right and walked down the road for about 20 minutes. Several grocery stores nearby and cafes just outside the hotel. The hotel had a modern look to it, was clean, the staff helpful (even had stamps for a postcard to the US!)..In the morning we walked to the train station and caught the 717 bus to Heidelberg train station where we stored our luggage and toured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pete from wolverhampton

great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice for a stopover, had a walk into schvetzingen, and the castle was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ian

Good stopover

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were en route to Austria and stopped over one night. The hotel is in a commercial area and is convenient for the motorways. Parking was good. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was of good quality and reasonably priced. The Chinese restaurant on site was very good and again reasonably priced. Fuel was available close by as well as a supermarket. Have used before and will use again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Do not recommend this hotel for Heidelberg tourists
2 out of 5
by Max from USA

Terrible hotel and location

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: this is truck stop motel.
Of 20+ hotels I have stayed in Germany in the last 15 years or so this hotel I can say is without any doubt the number one, the worst. Hotel is essentially in a truck stop. Literally with lots of semis. Not in a good location. It's facing a hardware store. With bus load of tourists. Hotel is run like a motel. Not well maintined. Considering how merticulous Germans are in general, this hotel does not belong to the category. Hotel staff is rude and not helpful as in the other hotels I have stayed.