Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina !!

Exelente personal, instalaciones y hubicacion

Posted Feb 16, 2015
si vuelvo a Heidelberg , volvere a elegir este hotel, el personal muy amable, limpieza, whifi gratuito, y el desayuno muy variado , EXELENTE HOTEL !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchschnittliches City Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
- Tolette/Bad hatte starken Kanalgeruch - Zimmer mit mehreren Außenwänden war unzureichend geheizt. Bad scheint keine eigene wirksame Heizung zu haben!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

sehr centrale Lage

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Wellnessbereich und central Lage
sehr guter Wellnessbereich, ruhige Lage, Zentral, gut erreichbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

좋은 선택이었어요.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
방이 조금 작긴 했지만 둘이 있기는 충분했고 직원들도 친절했습니다. 화장실엔 욕조도 있었구요. 아침밥은 푸짐했습니다. 로비직원이 추천해준 슈니첼집은 정말 맛있었어요~ 슈니첼 종류가 100개정도 되더군요. 사우나와 풀장도 이용할수 있고, 주차가 조금 비싸긴 하지만 안전하게 주차할수 있었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Zentrales Hotel + gutes Frühstück + schöner Wellnessbereich
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by CrownePlaza, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Anonymous, herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihnen unsere Kurfürstentherme und das Frühstücksbuffet in besonderer Erinnerung geblieben sind. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns in Heidelberg begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit besten Grüßen, Koren Yüksel, Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kreis Bitburg

Gutes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Wellnessbereich ist schön, aber etwas unkoordiniert. Das sollte verbessert werden.
Location: Nahe am Stadtzentrum. Gute Shopping Möglichkeiten in der Nähe. Das Schloss Heidelberg kann gut zu Fuß erreicht werden.
Habe mit meiner Freundin einen Kurztrip nach Heidelberg gemacht, und eine Nacht im Crowne Plaza übernachtet. Personal war an allen Stellen sehr freundlich, Zimmer sind schön, der Fernseher ist allerdings etwas zu klein (Schrift kann aus dem Bett kaum gelesen werden). Wir wollten etwas Wellness dabei haben, und dies telefonisch Buchen. Die Hotelrezeption hat 2x gesagt wir werden von dem Wellnessbereich zurück gerufen, was aber nicht passiert ist. Beim dritten Anruf wurde ich zum Wellnessbereich durchgestellt und wollte nun eine Massage für 2 Buchen, die ich auf Wellnessbooking.de gesehen hatte. Daraufhin wurde mir gesagt, das ich dies dann auch über Wellnessbooking buchen soll, was ich auch gemacht habe und auch eine Bestätigung für den angegebenen Tag und die Uhrzeit bekommen habe. Als wir dann vor Ort den Wellnessberich betreten haben, wusste dort niemand etwas von unserer Buchung. Nachdem die Dame im Wellnessberich sich aber dann darum bemühte das sie eine Masseurin frei bekommt, konnten wir unsere Massage dann aber, zwar etwas verspätet, erhalten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by CrownePlaza, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Martin, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen unsere zentrale Lage, das Zimmer und die Freundlichkeit unserer Mitarbeiter in besonderer Erinnerung geblieben sind. Bitte entschuldigen Sie die Unannehmlichkeiten, die durch die Buchung der Massagen für Sie entstanden sind. Wir haben bereits mit der verantwortlichen Person der Kurfürstentherme gesprochen, um solche Unstimmigkeiten in Zukunft zu vermeiden. Vielen Dank für Ihren Hinweis. Wir würden uns freuen Sie nochmals bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit besten Grüßen, Koren Yüksel, Hoteldirektor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Good location as very close to the High Street

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Handy location, clean, good facilities.
Cons: Not sure anything can - the noise is just one of those things
Location: High street for shopping, the funicular up to the castle, the Christmas markets!
Close to the High Street shops and sights of Heidelberg. The room was very comfortable and included a bathrobe as well as the usual toiletries. Unusually in our experience of German hotels there is a kettle and tea/coffee etc. The only down side was it was a bit noisy, but I am afraid that is unavoidable due to the location - if you are sensitive about traffic and people noise then this may not be the place for you. The hotel reception and pool were clean and welcoming. There was a notice at the pool saying 'no swimming costumes' in the sauna and steam room, although I did see a couple of people using it who had theirs on. The Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. All in all a really comfortable and welcoming place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by CrownePlaza, Hotel Management
Dear JeanW Thank you very much for your kind review with regard to your recent accommodation at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre and the great compliments on our reception staff. I have forwarded your praise to our staff and they were delighted. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in Heidelberg. Best regards, Koren Yueksel, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great hotel, good location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent, warm, welcoming and efficient.
Cons: The cost of breakfast is astronomical!
This hotel is very comfortable, and surprisingly affordable. Breakfast is a touch pricey, however there are many options near by which the hotel staff is pleased to assist with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by CrownePlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Marvin Thank you for your review and your praise regarding our staff and location. We regret that the cost for our breakfast seems too pricey for you. Our breakfast buffet offers a wide selection of warm and cold dishes, beverages and various coffee specialities. It is a pleasure to read that our staff was able to assist you in this matter. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Koren Yueksel, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Akirafrom 日本

小さな音だけど

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
立地やサービスなどは素晴らしいホテルです。部屋も広くて清潔です。しかし、夜や早朝に何か機械音が聞こえて気になりました。エレベーターか何か小さな連続音ですが、気にならない日はいいのですが、一度気になりだすと眠れなくなりました。神経質な人にはお勧めしません
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Nice hotel close to the Altstadt

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet.
Cons: The shower, though fine, could use an upgrade.
Check-in, check-out and everything in between met my expectation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by CrownePlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Bob Thank you very much for your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre and for taking time to write this review. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Koren Yueksel, General Manager