Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

One of the nicer hotels in Heidelberg

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms with nice amenities.
Cons: The coffee in this hotel is TERRIBLE! Fortunatley, "Coffee Nerd" is five minute walk across from AdenauerPlatz.
Location: Location is ideal for visiting other sites in the city, accessible by train, bus, or cab from the train station, the universities and the EMBL.
The Crowne Plaza brand offers upscale amenities for their guests such as in-room free wifi, comfortable working areas, multiple pillows with different firmness levels, and a few small perks here and there that make the stay comfortable. This particular Crowne Plaza stands out among the a large selection of (very good) Heidelberg hotels by being an "international/american style" hotel rather than a more quaint German-style hotel. The contributors to my enjoyable stay were in no small part due to the friendly staff of the hotel in general, and Erik at the front-desk in particular. He served the multiple duty of front-desk staff, concierge, and city guide at different times.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Einfach durchschnittlich

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nichts besonderes
Cons: Preise
Wir haben dieses Hotel aufgrund seiner Bewertung für Familie auf Expedia ausgewählt und waren ein bisschen entäuscht. Wir waren mit zwei Kindern (9 Jahre alt ein 3-Monate Baby) und haben nicht gefunden, das es Familienfreundlich als erwartet war. Im allgemein ist das Hotel angenehm und die Lage sehr Zentral aber das Essen war enttäuschend für ein vier-Sterne bewertete Hotel und die Preise sind den Leistungen nicht entsprechend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Highly Recommended Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for us. The food is wonderful and the breakfast is fantastic.
Location: Heidelberg was a great place with plenty to see and do. Get to the Castle if you can.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting great service/food and a comfortable room. The staff are very helpful and made our stay even better. The pool was also very nice and very clean. Great Job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by silke.scharsach@hdbge.crowneplaza.com, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel and Sally Thank you very much for your kind review with regard to your recent accommodation at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have already passed on your positive feedback to my team. It will definitely be an inspiration to them to continue their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Heidelberg. Kind Regards, Koren Yueksel, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Koblenz

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: + Sehr netter Service + Hübsche Ausstattung + Wasserkocher im Zimmer mit Tee + Sauberer Eindruck + Eigene Sauna und Pool
Cons: - Leider waren im Ruhebereich der Sauna einige Lampen defekt, eine Liege kaputt. Ingesammt zu wenige Liegemöglchkeiten
Location: Zentral an einer Hauptverkehrsstraße, Bismark-Platz (Knotenpunkt) in 200m, Fußgängerzone und Altstadt sind es 300m. Historisch interessant!
+ Zentral gelegenes Hotel (300m bis zur Altstadt) mit eigener Tiefgarage + Straßenlärm war nicht zu hören (Zimmer Richtung Innenhof) + Sehr netter Service + Zimmer und Ausstattung entsprechen dem angegebenen Sternen + Dampfsauna, Trockensauna und Pool sind sauber und laden zum Entspannen ein + Bademantel und Handtücher kann man leihen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Alles super , außer das Frühstück fand ich mit ca.25 Euro pro Person zu teuer. Sonst gerne mal wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina !!

Exelente personal, instalaciones y hubicacion

Posted Feb 16, 2015
si vuelvo a Heidelberg , volvere a elegir este hotel, el personal muy amable, limpieza, whifi gratuito, y el desayuno muy variado , EXELENTE HOTEL !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchschnittliches City Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
- Tolette/Bad hatte starken Kanalgeruch - Zimmer mit mehreren Außenwänden war unzureichend geheizt. Bad scheint keine eigene wirksame Heizung zu haben!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

sehr centrale Lage

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Wellnessbereich und central Lage
sehr guter Wellnessbereich, ruhige Lage, Zentral, gut erreichbar
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Koren Yueksel, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihnen die Kurfürstentherme sowie unsere ruhige und zentrale Lage in guter Erinnerung geblieben sind. Wir hoffen, Sie auch während Ihres nächsten Besuches in Heidelberg wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Koren Yueksel, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

좋은 선택이었어요.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
방이 조금 작긴 했지만 둘이 있기는 충분했고 직원들도 친절했습니다. 화장실엔 욕조도 있었구요. 아침밥은 푸짐했습니다. 로비직원이 추천해준 슈니첼집은 정말 맛있었어요~ 슈니첼 종류가 100개정도 되더군요. 사우나와 풀장도 이용할수 있고, 주차가 조금 비싸긴 하지만 안전하게 주차할수 있었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Zentrales Hotel + gutes Frühstück + schöner Wellnessbereich
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by CrownePlaza, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Anonymous, herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihnen unsere Kurfürstentherme und das Frühstücksbuffet in besonderer Erinnerung geblieben sind. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns in Heidelberg begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit besten Grüßen, Koren Yüksel, Hoteldirektor