Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 3, 2014
People working in this hotel are quite kind. I recommend to business Travelers from other countries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel Smithfrom Iowa

small room

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, but the room was rather small. There was a sofa in the room, but it was not comfortable to sit on. Breakfast was included, but there was not a wide variety of foods available. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to railway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holleefrom Australia

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff Great breakfast food
Cons: Stairs Small breakfast room
Location: Close to public transport and in walking distance (with luggage) to the Hauptbahnhof
The hotel was easy to find and walk to (with heavy luggage) from the Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. Public transport to the old town is also in walking distance around the corner. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value, cold meats, eggs, fruits and cheese plus juice, tea, coffee and cereal were available on the buffet. The eating area is quite small and it did get a little stuffy in there when it was crowded. The room, including the bathroom was spacious and very clean. There was a lift, but once you got off at your floor, you needed to walk up or down a small flight of carpeted stairs (about 8 or so steps) to get to the hotel rooms. Not so great with heavy luggage, but it was OK. If I came back to Heidelberg again (which I would, it's a beautiful place!), I would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the only European hotel where we washed our clothes and it was not expensive. Only 4 Euros per load (it was always 2 loads). All other european hotels charged seems like 10 times more for same service. Location is great because it is close to train station and walk distance to old town. Negatives: nearby drunks have a place to spend their time and can yell load at night at each other. But location is NOT dangerous - we stayed there with our child. Blankets are too small in size.TV was small in size with only few (I believe 4 channels) . One positive thing I forgot to mention is - the hotel has a lobby in a design of a sunroom. I used it all the time to meet my friend. I am glad they had it. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian

Not so comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean but some aspects were inconvenient a) we had luggage and the lift was installed on the outside of the staircase in a most unusual way - it stopped at the intermediate levels which meant we still had to lug our luggage - most unfortunate. b) the internet did work but because we stayed overnight you had to pay for two days c) the shower had a mixer tap that was installed at elbow level and it was very hard to shower without shutting off the water and i am not a large person - most unusual.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not great ...

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just a place to sleep at night. In that capacity, I give them three stars. However, they are lacking in some services. For example, the front desk closes at 8:00 p.m. so if you get locked out or have problems with your key card or need assistance with something, you are out of luck. Just the basics.