Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Plus and minus

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort and spacious rooms ; good location; and a nice modern while traditional feel to the hotel; nice staff ( save as above)
Cons: Better lighting ; at least one easy chair ;and a more helpful attitude by one staff member.
Location: Good local restaurants, walks in the woods, Heidelberg town centre, and fine old towns in the Neckar valley
There were positive and negative aspects of our stay at this hotel. On the plus side, it was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds , excellent hot water and heating; it was in an attractive "separate village" part of Heidelberg with 4/5 interesting and varied restaurants: the breakfast ( although not luxurious) was good,you could walk up into the woods, the parking was relatively easy; although it was a bit too far to walk comfortably, it took about 20 minutes to get into the centre by tram ; and, with one exception the staff were friendly. On the minus side, our rooms had no easy chairs for watching TV; the lighting was inadequate; and the attitude of one staff member was cold and dismissive, so much so that we did not think we could ask him for help or information ( which is what you need so much when you are in a strange town with a limited grasp of the local language)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines aber gutes Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Die Atmosphäre eines Hauses und nicht in einem Hotel.
Cons: Parkplatz. Es ist knapp.
Location: Es ist außerhalb des Zentrums aber mit dem Auto hatte ich keine Probleme zu Heidelbergs Sehenswertige Denkmäler zu besuchen.
Mein Zimmer war sehr gut. Es ist sehr ruhig und gemütlich. Parken kann mal schwer sein. Das Team ist sehr freundlich. Zimmer ist sehr gut erhalten und sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hofheim/Hessen

Gutes Hotel mit guter öffentlichen Anbindung

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Die neu renovierten Zimmer incl. des Bades
Cons: Alles OK
Location: Stadteil von Heidelberg - beste Anbindung durch öffentliche Verkehrsmittel zu allen Wichtigen Besichtigungen der City und der näheren Umgebung !
Bei Ankunft freundliche Begrüßung - Gepäck wurde aufs Zimmer gebracht - Frühstücksservice PRIMA - wir waren mit allen Dingen zufrieden !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Nov 2, 2014
- Hotel ist nett gestaltet - in ruhiger Lage - gute Anbindung mit der Straßenbahn in die Innenstadt (ca. 20 Minuten) - sehr gutes Frühstück (im Preis inbegriffen) - Zimmer eher etwas "kalt" eingerichtet - freies WLan im gesamten Hotel - Parkplätze kostenlos aber im Innenhof begrenzt (also wenn alle Plätze belegt sind, müsste selber nach Parkmöglichkeiten geschaut werden)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silviofrom Brasília

BOM, MAS CARO PELO QUE OFERECE

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel recentemente reformado. Quarto novo, muito amplo com duas camas Queen. Banheiro com tudo novo; limpeza boa. Café da manhã bem simples; não oferece refeições. Estacionamento muito restrito; são apenas 6 vagas para 17 apartamentos ocupadas por ordem de chegada. É permitido, mas não fácil, estacionar na rua, ao longo da calçada. Sem elevador e isolamento acústico fraco. Uma simples conversa à noite foi motivo para nos solicitarem silêncio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

typical German hotel, good value, highly recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The room was spotless. I had a huge family room even though I was the only occupant. Very friendly English speaking staff. A good buffet breakfast.
Cons: limited food in evenings, but several nice looking and inexpensive restaurants (German and Italian) almost next door.
Location: In a pretty little village suburb .Several little shops including bakeries and post office very close.
A small hotel with a good friendly atmosphere . It is located slightly out of the town centre, but this is NOT a problem as the tram stop is within easy walking distance and the trams are fast and regular into the centre. If you have your own car, parking is free . I didnt have time to try the nearby restaurants, but they looked nice and reasonably priced from outside. Several German and Italian restaurants and also small cafes and bakeries almost next door. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trondfrom Norway

Very nice hotel in nice area. We loved it.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this little hotel a little bit more than 1 km from old town. Very nice restaurants close by. The room was excelent, and the staff very friendly. Great breakfast. We were 4 poeple so we took taxi fra center of town back to the hotel. Very nice to walk up the hill and down to Heidelberg. We got a free parking spot; but it is first come first served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markusfrom Ulm

Parkplatzmangel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ok aber überteuert. Es gibt leider nur 6 Parkplätze im Innenhof und ausserhalb in den kleinen Strassen ist es sehr schwierig einen Parkplatz zu finden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dannecker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

angenehmes, ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: ruhig, gutes Frühstück
Cons: Parkmöglichkeiten
Location: Wohngebiet, in der Nähe einige gutbürgerliche Restaurants. Günstige Entfernung zur UniKlinik
Bereits zum dritten Mal dort, alles in Ordnung, Zimmer recht ordentlich, gutes Frühstück, liegt sehr ruhig, allerdings ist das Parken schwierig, da wenige eigene Parkplätze und an der Strasse wenig Platz (Wohngebiet). In der Nähe kann man auch abends noch gut Essen oder draussen sitzen. Insgesamt vernünftiges, angemessenes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis