Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Though on the outskirts of the town a tram is able to be caught within 100m of the hotel. A short ride gets you into one of the most beautiful looking places I've been. Hotel was clean, well maintained and offered a lovely breakfast. I left some clothes there by accident and having called them 5 days later they still had my items which have been placed in the post. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. I will use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Great hotel not too far from Heidelberg.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Lovely, friendly staff who were helpful. Could buy a Heidelberg card - which covered cost of transport and visit to the castle - well priced.
Location: It was a few kilometres away from the centre of Heidelberg but an easy tram ride away - with the tram stop just 30 seconds from the hotel.
Really comfortable and cosy hotel. Staff could all speak English so no language barrier when it came to asking for help about getting around, and as they sold tram tickets at reception and had timetables on the wall, all easy. Lovely restaurant, felt authentically German. Great breakfasts which were worth the extra cost (10 euros per adult, 4 euros per child) as they really set us up for the day. Would really recommend this hotel, children were welcomed which gave it a family friendly feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce & Lucy from Australia

Great Hotel with Outstanding Food

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, cheerful service but EPIC food! The breakfasts were fantastic - amazing chice of very high quality, healthy and interesting food. The evening meals were outstanding as well - Very satisfying, hearty meals. You will not regret a stay here with a kitchen like this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from USA

Easy access to tram to city.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were pleasant. They answered all our questions patiently. The breakfast was very good. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopher from Maryland

Location near trolley line

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small private hotel out in the suburbs of Heidelberg. Right at the end of the trolley line that took us into downtown and the old part of the city. Hotel had the tickets for the trolley so it was very convenient. We only needed 1 day to visit so if you planned to stay longer you might want to be downtown. But the price was good for us. They had a good restaurant and lounge area. We used the lounge to send out emails one evening because the WiFi in our room was not working. They had just put in a new system and it was not working upstairs. Staff was very friendly and reimbursed our WiFi charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopher McCann from Ireland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Bangalore, India

Hotel Heidelberg: Nice little place

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Comfort
Its about 5-6 kms from the city centre but its a nice little place. FYI: One can take a tram or bus to the Heidelberg 'downtown' (15-20 mins by tram). Overall I was quite happy although the bed was not the most comfortable and the room was smallish. I needed to leave early because of scheduling issues and the lady at the desk was super-helpful. She called Expedia Germany and helped me with the early departure. It was really nice of her to do that! Overall, a nice, quiet little place close to a residential neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel with nice staff

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Add AC, extend reception's hours
Location: On the outskirts, so not much to do directly nearby. But close to city center's attractions, food, and shops.
Staff: Very nice and helpful. Absolutely no complaints for any of the staff. Hours: The reception area closes at 9 p.m. so I believe any check-ins or questions need to be made prior to then. Room: The room is simple but generally comfortable. You should note that there is no AC (though there is a fan), so even with the windows opened at night for the breeze it was a tad warm in the summer. The room and bathroom also look a little bit dated, and the bathroom door was a little odd since it looked like a frosted glass locker room door. The shower is just flush with the regular bathroom floor, and the walls do not extend fully to the floor. It was generally fine, but if you point the nozzle at an angle the entire bathroom floor will get wet. Internet: Wifi was accessible in the rooms, and we received the needed logins at reception. We had to log back in if we closed the browser windows for more than a few minutes, which was annoying, but the wifi itself was reliable. Breakfast: Breakfast was 10 EUR each, and included breads (maybe 10 types included croissants, rolls, sweet breads) and jam, sweetened and unsweetened yogurt, dried fruit and nuts, fresh fruit (pineapple, melons, apples - though fruit flies were hanging out here), fresh honeycomb, cereal including granola, eggs, salami and sausage, coffee, and juice. Location: On outskirts of city, but was only a 10-15 minute drive to the main city center, even during the busier morning commute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Michigan

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Beautiful hotel, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Loved this hotel!!!!
Location: Located about 15 minutes from Altstadt Heidelberg by tram. Situated in a very nice neighborhood.
Very nice hotel. Close to the tram stop. I definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to Heidelberg Germany.