Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff, perfect view

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We chose this hotel for the view, we were not disappointed. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly too. The pool area is very nice and the food is good. Word of warning for British visitors, we were expecting quite an Italian feel for our stay but the hotel, staff and all signage is geared towards the Swiss/German market. Everyone could speak English however and were very happy to translate when asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More rundown than we expected.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Pretty much everything, especially the appearance of the facility.
Location: Nothing to do until one went into Heidelberg. No reason to stay at this hotel if one wants to visit Heidelberg.
The hotel is situated in an industrial area, which was a huge surprise. It was not what we expected. The word 'spa' in the description was completely misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant basic hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Heidelberg and lovely town of Schwetzingen
Location: Rather too close to Heidelberg cement factory
Hotel caters for large groups so was rather noisy. Restaurant pleasant. Room basic but comfortable. Industrial area surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalia from NC, USA

Great location, but it's far from the city center

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful location outside of Heidelberg. It gives you a great view of neighborhoods away from tourist traffic, and the hotel is amazing. Very clean, quiet, good service, yummy food. It's an easy 20 minute tram ride to the city center, so it's convenient, but don't expect to walk to any sites. It was a pleasant accident that I booked so far away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just a short tram ride to Heidelburg

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed staying here. Only a short tram ride to downtown Heidelburg. The hotel and the rooms are spotless. Very helpful staff. Than you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good hotel and very reasonably priced.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Value for money.
Location: A bit out of the centre of town but tram close by.
I really liked this hotel. It is a bit out of town but you can catch the tram into the city, the room was really comfy and clean. Had dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious and also reasonably priced. The hotel is in a bit of an industrial suburb and yes there is a cement factory close by but it is still a great place. Has a gym and on site parking. Supermarket up the road. Would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JBeatty from San Juan, PR

True definition of a GEM!

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
If there ever were a text book definition of a Gem, this hotel is exactly that. I was a bit apprehensive when I read about it being next to a cement plant, but was surprised when I arrived in this industrial town that looks more like a college campus with it's dorm like buildings surrounding the area. The hotel is a neat Tuscan village nestled in this campus. If it weren't for the big smoke stack next door, you would never notice there was a cement plant at all. The rooms are huge, definitely not the typical european broom closets you find. The tram stop is a block away and takes you directly into Heidelberg, the final stop so you don't have to worry about getting off the wrong stop. Staff was very friendly, the dinning room and the bar lounge is centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2013
At first, we were a little apprehensive because of the location which seemed to be in an industrial area. However, once we entered and got settled, we realized how special the hotel was. The sauna was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. For people outside of Germany, people using the sauna were naked and it was coed. We were surprises but eventually got used to it, even though we used towels judiciously.