Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dean from ohio

Good location in downtown Mannheim

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Modern hotel right next to main train station in downtown Mannheim. I selected this hotel because of its proximity to station. I found it very convenient for the short train trips I took to nearby cities along the Rhine. The hotel is also close to the main downtown shopping district and lots of dinning choices. My only complaint is that a previous guest had smoked in my non-smoking room. (Most of the hotel's room are non-smoking.) I also did not buy the hotel breakfast, I chose to eat in the train station on the start of my day's journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Australia

Every thing very good.

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have a kettle for a cuppa
Location: Railway and tram across the road, could not ask for better position for transport.
Very good. friendly staff. Close to all transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel right next to trains and tram

Posted May 6, 2014
Could not have asked for more right next to train station but never heard a thing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nekokusa from london UK

comfortable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: location is great . so close to the main station. easy access
Location: town centre is walking distance. should visit there. enough shops and restaurants
reasonable facilities, cleanness. friendly staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus from Jacksonville, FL

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness.
Cons: Beef up internet speed.
My go-to chain in Germany, b/c of the next to the Bahnhoff placement. These hotels are either new and modern (like this) or a little less than new. In this case, it is shiny and perfect. I do wish the internet was faster (free low-speed, and modest priced medium speed), but the pay plan is adequate. Rooms are not big by American standards, but def nice by local custom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sami from Egypt

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Stayed at a corner room, which was pleasant. Bed is really comfortable. Hotel room as was updraded business room had all what you need for a short stay. Breakfast room though was moderate also the served breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danette M from Baumholder

Amazing for the price!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A large group of friends and I came here to spend New Year's Eve in Mannheim. We checked in around 1500. We had made it clear to the person signing us in that we had 3 people coming to stay in the room the night before, and was told we could get a roll away bed. Upon check in I verified and asked how many beds there were and was told "2 because I had the double room" we get in there and there is one double bed, we call down to the desk and they had no idea what a roll away bed is. We ended up getting an additional room. The rooms were tiny but extremely comfortable. Also in the event you're not used to this, the electricity in the room doesn't work unless you put your key card into a spot in the wall right next to the door. Super courteous staff, and very quiet. Could barely hear all the fireworks inside the room. Perfect location right across the street from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Denver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D.M. from Katy, Tx

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just across the street from the train station. Good value for the price. Our room was clean, comfortable and a nice size. The hotel staff was very courteous. We did not hear any noise from the passing trains. It is probably a good 10 minute walk to shopping and Christmas Markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HCL from Canada

Convenient overnighter

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location next to hauptbahnhof but quiet room nonetheless. Free local transit pass came in handy as there was a local site we wanted to visit. Our room was prepaid which made check in and check out very easy. The fellow who checked us in was friendly, but suggested we might be happier not having breakfast in the hotel because it was an extra that would be charged to the room. He went on to say that breakfast in the train station would be more affordable. I could be wrong by it felt like he didn't want to be bothered with having to process that extra charge. I also have to wonder what it was about my spouse and I that would make this fellow think we were hard up for cash!