Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice hotel with great location. The staff was kind with us. The room was good, clean and with a nice view.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's inexpensive, near the train, and the rooms are clean. That's about it. The staff are very rude and actually yelled at me when I politely corrected them for over charging me for two breakfasts when I only bought one. All-in-all, I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Gray from Newbury, UK

Useful location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and modern hotel, only downsides was that breakfast was quite expensive also the 'free WiFi' was very slow. On the plus side it's right next to the main station and tram stop. Also gives free ticket on the Public transport over a large area which included the buses, trams & regional trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dean from ohio

Good location in downtown Mannheim

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Modern hotel right next to main train station in downtown Mannheim. I selected this hotel because of its proximity to station. I found it very convenient for the short train trips I took to nearby cities along the Rhine. The hotel is also close to the main downtown shopping district and lots of dinning choices. My only complaint is that a previous guest had smoked in my non-smoking room. (Most of the hotel's room are non-smoking.) I also did not buy the hotel breakfast, I chose to eat in the train station on the start of my day's journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mar P. from Tyrone, GA

Across the street from central station

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A short distance from the city center. Room is modern and clean - although a bigger tv in the room would be nice. We only stayed for one night (Munich is our final destination) just so we can explore what the city offers. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Australia

Every thing very good.

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have a kettle for a cuppa
Location: Railway and tram across the road, could not ask for better position for transport.
Very good. friendly staff. Close to all transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Executive professional from Ohio, USA

Excellent for quick business visit

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. Location is incredibly convenient, some 50m from the main train station. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from USA

Mannheim Getaway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, great location. Next door to Mannheim Train Station. Very quiet didn't hear any during my 3 day stay. Staff very friendly, spoke English as well. Definitely will stay here again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel right next to trains and tram

Posted May 6, 2014
Could not have asked for more right next to train station but never heard a thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aidan from Ireland

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very central with train station 1 minute away, plenty of caf├ęs around and within walking distance to main shopping centers and nighttime no trouble at all! Room was simple convenient, could do with more cable tv channels to watch, room cleaned daily but doesn't change the sheets, no tea/coffee in room which they should do!