Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dean from ohio

Good location in downtown Mannheim

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Modern hotel right next to main train station in downtown Mannheim. I selected this hotel because of its proximity to station. I found it very convenient for the short train trips I took to nearby cities along the Rhine. The hotel is also close to the main downtown shopping district and lots of dinning choices. My only complaint is that a previous guest had smoked in my non-smoking room. (Most of the hotel's room are non-smoking.) I also did not buy the hotel breakfast, I chose to eat in the train station on the start of my day's journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Australia

Every thing very good.

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have a kettle for a cuppa
Location: Railway and tram across the road, could not ask for better position for transport.
Very good. friendly staff. Close to all transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Executive professional from Ohio, USA

Excellent for quick business visit

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. Location is incredibly convenient, some 50m from the main train station. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from USA

Mannheim Getaway

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, great location. Next door to Mannheim Train Station. Very quiet didn't hear any during my 3 day stay. Staff very friendly, spoke English as well. Definitely will stay here again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel right next to trains and tram

Posted May 6, 2014
Could not have asked for more right next to train station but never heard a thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aidan from Ireland

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very central with train station 1 minute away, plenty of caf├ęs around and within walking distance to main shopping centers and nighttime no trouble at all! Room was simple convenient, could do with more cable tv channels to watch, room cleaned daily but doesn't change the sheets, no tea/coffee in room which they should do!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nekokusa from london UK

comfortable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: location is great . so close to the main station. easy access
Location: town centre is walking distance. should visit there. enough shops and restaurants
reasonable facilities, cleanness. friendly staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus from Jacksonville, FL

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness.
Cons: Beef up internet speed.
My go-to chain in Germany, b/c of the next to the Bahnhoff placement. These hotels are either new and modern (like this) or a little less than new. In this case, it is shiny and perfect. I do wish the internet was faster (free low-speed, and modest priced medium speed), but the pay plan is adequate. Rooms are not big by American standards, but def nice by local custom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sami from Egypt

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Stayed at a corner room, which was pleasant. Bed is really comfortable. Hotel room as was updraded business room had all what you need for a short stay. Breakfast room though was moderate also the served breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller from London

Decent business hotel close to the train station

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose the Intercity hotel as it was right across from the mainline train station where I was arriving from Frankfurt. I was expecting some train noise, but the room was extremely quiet. It was a small but decent room, and the hotel is comfortable and modern. The staff were great, and very accommodating, and the free public transport card I was given was a very nice touch. All in all a pleasant experience and I would book again in future.