Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Walking distance from Old Town & Train Station

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Location: Walking distance from Old Town, university, Heidelberg Castle, Train station
Great little hotel with perfect location. Only a ten minute walk from the old town and the train station. Away from all the hustle and bustle makes for a quieter evening. Room was perfectly clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

spacious room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel but lots of things you have to pay such as breakfast and wifi separately and it was expensive. I would look for other hotels with better price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JaxSax from Australia

Great location and very comfortable

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walk to and from the station and the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay was fine

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location to the tourist sites and close to the train station
Cons: price. Thought the price was a bit much for mid week.
Location: all of the tourist sights were within walking distance.
had a great experience since I only had one day there. Needed something clean and comfortable and the hotel did this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from East Rochester, NY

Nice Hotel Close to the River and Old Town

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: Nothing deal breaking
Location: Old Town is close The River is 2 Blocks away
This has a good location that is an easy walk to the old town and river districts. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. All staff members spoke english very well since my wife and I speak very little German. I would recommend giving this place a chance. Parking can be tough though if you are driving. The garage was nearly full but we were able to get one of the last spots with some patience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great overnight

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Montpellier

Well located hotel in Heidelberg

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Lighting in bathroom is meant for men, horrible for women to put make-up on / have to pay for internet - very few good business hotels do that now
Location: Sakura, Café Rossi, lots of good restaurants within walking distance - must see the castle
I have stayed at the NH hotel in Heidelberg for over 3 years, but even though I am a frequent customer of NH hotels in multiple EU countries, they never treat me well. I work for a global company and my colleagues and I spend a minimum of 12 days per month in hotels and expect better service. My last experience at the NH was horrible, so I changed to the Leonardo. The staff was very welcoming, the room was nice, and bed was great for a tall person - overall, a much better hotel and value than the NH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Indiana

Clean and comfortable hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient to downtown. The hotel is clean.
Cons: Internet speed is unacceptable for the price they charge. Service and staff could be more reliable and prompt.
Location: 5-7 minute walk to the pedestrian shopping street or the train station, nice bakery with sandwiches, pastries and coffee half block down.
The hotel was not comfortable by US standards, but more than decent by European standards. The room was clean and had all the expected amenities. The beds were hard and the temperature in the hotel was unpleasantly warm. Had to keep the window open at night, which is a waste of energy. The Internet was expensive and incredibly slow. The hotel service was so-so. Housekeeping forgot to refill coffee one day and in spite of 2-3 phone calls to reception, they never brought any to our room. As other reviewers point out, the bathtubs are very high and it could be dangerous to step out of the bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com