Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dirky from Somerset, UK

A shuttle-bus to the town would make it better!

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Sleep
Cons: Location
Location: Bland
The breakfast was extremely costly and comensurate with promoting obesity to extract the value, particularly as it was self service. I would expect to pay that sort of money for a' la carte and have the food freshly cooked. A self-serv should be grains and fruits and a continental roll and butter for around €8-12.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to bus route to center of town.

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was very professional and promptly answered questions about the area. We would have preferred an elevator.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Weiden in der Oberpfalz, Germany

Way overpriced

Posted Sep 3, 2012
The hotel was nice, the room was fine, and the staff was polite. However, everything was overpriced. Breakfast cost 20 euros a head and, while it was a little better than what most European hotels offer for free, it hardly justified the cost. WIFI was available, but was also ridiculously expensive. Even the parking was expensive. If you're traveling on an unlimited expense account, then this is the place for you. Otherwise, skip it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belynda

As the bird flys...

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Unless you are a bird this hotel is not near anything! It is not even on a major bus route. It is on the outskirts of a neighboring town, at least a 30 minute walk to a restaurant for dinner, the air conditioning only dropped the temperature to a nice balmy 78, it was the highest priced of all 10 days we traveled and everything had an additional fee. The laundry was nice to have, but it would have been nicer if the desk had told me they lock it at 10 pm, when I went down at 845 to purchase the coins to use it, as they were not going to let me have my clothes until the next morning. Desk staff was rude and unhelpful - very much distasteful to me as I had paid for my room in advance. To get to the center of town that they advertise being near required 2 different buses, no where close to the attractions! Will definitely not stay again nor will we refer anyone to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2012
We were visiting friends a few blocks away, so it was a good location for us. It is a bit far from downtown for those interested in sightseeing. Room was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

nice hotel, careless receptionist

Posted Jun 26, 2012
nice hotel. clean and neat, but we got a twin room, although we reserved a double room. plus, we were nonsmokers and got a smokers room. the guy at the reception didn't even ask us about enything. he wasn't very cordial either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heidelberge Holiday Express

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Very good placed if you got a car and need to travel the german motorways. Quiet but offers bar and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room OK, Razor great!

Posted Jun 15, 2012
OK but a bit below par for Holiday Inn. The free Wilkinson Sword razor is a great promotion / marketing for them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian

nice stop-over at lovely old town

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean well appointed hotel. 15 mins taxi to Heidelberg centre, which is a buzzing, old Uni town on the river, well worth a stop, to eat, drink and muse around.