Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt Mangan from Berlin

wonderful breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for our large family as a stopover during a road trip. We were in two rooms with great veiws high in the hotel's renovated, older section. The hotel was able to accomodate parking for our oversized vehicle which was too big for the teifgarage, but the highlight of the stay was the breakfast! If you like it, it was on the buffet. They loacation was close enough to walk to restaurants and the tram ran right in front for further travels. Nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bharat from Philadelphia, USA

Nice comfortable hotel -- surprisingly large room

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: If you are looking for atmosphere and old style rooms with creaky radiators, this isn't it. If you want clean, comfortable, & modern, stay here.
Cons: The only nit was with the "free internet" which really wasn't even worth the effort to login. I got the 10Eu / day premium service and all was well.
Location: Location was much more convenient than the usual "near the Schloss" tourist-trap hotels, with ample restaurants in walking distance.
I booked the standard room for a 2 night stay in Heidelberg and was offered to upgrade to a bigger room for just 10Eu / night. First I checked out the standard room fully excepting the usual cramped single room one gets in Europe -- instead the room was surprisingly large, and normally it would have been more than sufficient for me. But as I was planning to have some meetings, I took the larger room and that was larger. And it came with a free coffee making service which I certainly used.. Both rooms were well lit and sunny; clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also fine, though I only got to it one day, expecting it to run until 11am, and finding out at 10:30 that 10am was closing time -- my fault should have checked. If you are looking for atmosphere and old style rooms with creaky radiators, this isn't it. If you want clean, comfortable, & modern, stay here. Fully recommend and will be my choice for future stays. Bharat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, in the town centre

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
We used this as an overnight stop to Austria for a skiing holiday. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfast was wonderful and catered for gluten and lactose allergies, fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations! Friendly staff; very clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very spacious hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel - the rooms I got (for 3 persons) was almost like a suite! Distance to the hotel from train station is quite far. At a moderate pace of walking, it took me about 10 - 15 minutes to get there. The first hotel I stayed in Germany that had coffee/tea making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Worcestershire

Large room for 3 adults

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a big room with large double & single beds, complete with a large bathroom, microwave & a dressing room. There is underground car parking (limited spaces) which was fairly pricey but so convenient that it was worth paying. It was a very straightforward walk into town & we wouldn't have found walking from the train station to be a problem. Breakfast was very good & we had the offer of 2for1 when we checked in. It comprised meat/cheese, cooked (incl various eggs & 2 types of hash browns), fruits, breads, yogurts, juices (incl. carrot juice & veg juice) & even cheesecake. Check-out at the weekend was noon & breakfast finished at noon. We enjoyed our stay - it was perfect for our requirements - walking distance into town to enjoy the atmospheric Christmas markets with our German relatives. A memorable trip & we wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vern from Kansas City, USA

Good blend of tradition and modern

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: A good choice for Americans who like modern conveniences. Nicely decorated. Excellent breakfasts. Attached restaurant was also good.
Cons: Comforters appropriate for the season
Location: Fairly good location to downtown and also the river areas.
We spent two nights there and were very pleased with the hotel. Breakfasts were outstanding. Appreciated the modern rooms which is important to most Americans. The only problem was the comforter on the bed which was way too heavy and bulky. Highlly recommend overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A traumatic end to a long journey

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: nil as above
Cons: everthing about our experience could be improved
Location: Heidelburg is a beautiful city which we have visited many times. We love strolling thru theold town and along the river.
We arrived in Frankfurt after a 25 hour flight from Australia and rang the hotel to check our booking was ok and to advise that we were on our way to Heidelberg. We were advised that everything was fine and the room was ours for the night. When we arrived the same staff member told us that the hotel was overbooked so they had sold our room but had found a room for us in another town Heilbronn 50 minutes away We were very distressed and demanded to have confirmation in writing that we wouldn't be charged for our nonexistant room as we had no interest in staying in Helibronn. We were told this would not be possible until a manager arrived in the morning so we left our email address but have not received any contact from this hotel. We would not recommend NH hotels if this is the way overseas guests are treated.