Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Q9from London

one night stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: convenience.
Cons: speed of service in the restaurant -
Location: n/a
Great location. I was in the converted part of the hotel. I had a very large but unusual room. It suited me fine. The elevators are fast but small. The restaurant in front was good but the service was slow. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaimeefrom London

Large fully equipped room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed a recent three day visit with friends. The standard double rooms are large with ample space for a third trundler bed. Our room also had a microwave, desk and small bar area, along with a large separate dressing room and adjacent bathroom. This adjoining space was perfect for all getting ready or separately - and not waking everyone in the mornings! The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the start of the old town and main central shopping street, or 30 minutes to Heidelberg Castle. There are plenty of cafes en route for breakfast if you don't take this at the hotel, and a tram station outside of the hotel entrance if you don't want to walk to the old town. Free daily wi-fi, was an added bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok biz hotel in Heidelberg

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
generally fine, but thin light-bearing curtains and hotel staff useless at restaurant help on a slightly challenging night (a Holiday night). Decent a/c, fairly quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Long Branch

Don't bring luggage

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel for travelers with luggage. Their rooms are located at mid levels from the lift with up to three additional stair levels to carry your luggage by hand. Not fun when you have a couple of suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you want to see in Heidelberg

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
And also close to the buses that will get you there. The room was nothing remarkable. Things were clean and in good condition but it just has the basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

Good location, near to the Aldstadt

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location, internet speed, upgraded room
Cons: Gym
Location: The main shopping street is nearby, so you can leave your car at the hotel, or jump on the tram or bus which stop right outside.
I was happy that they took my special requests that I made when booking on Expedia in to consideration. That hasn't happened in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mr

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt Manganfrom Berlin

wonderful breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for our large family as a stopover during a road trip. We were in two rooms with great veiws high in the hotel's renovated, older section. The hotel was able to accomodate parking for our oversized vehicle which was too big for the teifgarage, but the highlight of the stay was the breakfast! If you like it, it was on the buffet. They loacation was close enough to walk to restaurants and the tram ran right in front for further travels. Nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com