Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hirokazu

駅近くで利便性抜群

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Cons: 6階に宿泊したが、5階までしかエレベーターがなく、説明もなかった。
出張で利用しました。駅から近くわかりやすかったです。部屋は、きれいでひろくて満足できました。朝食は、毎日同じものですがおいしく満足でした。毎日同じでも平気でした。フロントは、感じのよい対応でした。満足でした。またマインツに行くときは宿泊しようと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred R.

Perfekte Lage einer Perle

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ich war zum ersten Mal in Mainz, geschäftlich, und ich habe vor privat wieder zu kommen. Mir blieben Sonntagvormittag nur zwei Stunden, um mich im Stadtkern zu bewegen, ich war sehr angetan, und ich möchte die schöne Stadt intensiver erforschen. In jedem Fall werde ich wieder im Hotel Hammer buchen - das Frühstücksbüffet war "der Hammer" !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here multiple times and recommend it. The location is outstanding for airport access (at least on weekdays breakfast begins at 6:45, which is nice for early flights), and the (nice) city itself is not far away. The hotel has all the virtues of good German train station-area hotels (clean, efficient, pleasant staff). In addition it has good WiFi and breakfast included in a reasonable room rate, which is not a given. (There are also terminals in the lobby, which I didn't use.) Despite that, the rooms are nicer than you'd expect for the price. In short, it's pretty close to perfect: you get some of the feel and benefits of a "family" hotel, with the sparkle and efficiency of a "business" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neil

Great transition hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Hammer is a great hotel for a short stay in Mainz. We had one of the new suites and it was very comfortable. The location directly across from the tram and main train station makes it very convenient and it is only a 10 minute walk into old Town. Staff is very friendly and were very helpful in assisting with train travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
エアコン、無料wifi、場所とすべて揃った良いホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yuco

快適な滞在ができるホテルでした

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
非常に清潔感のあふれる快適なホテルでした。スタッフもフレンドリーで、つたない私の英語をいやな顔せずに理解しようと努力してくださいました。ただ、扉の開閉(主に鍵の問題だと思いますが)にコツが必要で結構手間取ります。3泊しましたが結局最後まで慣れませんでした。そこだけが残念です。滞在に日曜が含まれていたからか、朝食にシャンパンがある日がありました。思いがけないサプライズでうれしかったです。立地は申し分ありません。駅を出れば正面に見えています。騒音などは2重ガラスのお陰で気になりません。月~金まで22時まで営業しているスーパーも近くにあり、便利でした。また滞在したいと思えるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

観光・ビジネス共にOK

Posted Aug 26, 2012
駅を出た真ん前にあり、初めて夜に着いても迷う心配は無いと思います。また、クーラー付きのため、今夏の驚異的な暑さでも快適に眠る事ができました。ランドリー設備が無いのが残念でしたが、歩いて2~3分の所にコインランドリー店があります。スタッフが丁寧に教えてくれました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Natasha

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights in this very nice and recently renovated hotel - convenient location (across the central station and 10 min on foot from the Old Town), clean rooms, cheap breakfast ($5.00 euro per person), secure neighborhood, and extremely friendly staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Art

Great location, service

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel very much. Across the plaza from the main train station. Great service, nice breakfast included, Internet in room, walkind distance to Gutenberg museum, river walk, etc.