Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair budget hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: price was low and quiet room. Wifi reasonably priced.
Cons: decoration needs an overhaul.
No major gripes, very tired looking room but clean and comfortable. Room was quiet enough and perfectly ok. most staff were fairly neutral but a couple were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from CA

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were reasonably large and comfortable for the 3 of us.
Cons: Provide scrambled eggs with Tabasco sauce to breakfast buffet in addition to standard German fare. Low-budget way to improve selection for US guests.
Location: Hotel is near Rhine river. Rhine has has expansive walking/riding path next to it. Near old town where you find Mainz Cathedral and Gutenberg Museum
Rented room for 3 adults. Beds were typical German style sheets (covered comforter). Modest, but sufficient, breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exellent location and pretty decent rooms for the price. Defently reccomended... only 100 meters from the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Olsons from AZ

Good location in relation to Train Station

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean. Only problem we encountered was the room got cold during the night. Heat did not seem to be on or adjustable. We only stayed for the one night so did not pursue a solution. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by John

Close to the river

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Room was dirty and the sheets were full of dust.........
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat from US

Friendly staff. Good location. Parking challenge.

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok for a couple of days as long as you can find a discounted booking price. Nice location next to the river. Staff was friendly and helpful enough. Bed was a bit on the hard side and the fridge in the room didn't work which was a little bit of an inconvenience. Finding parking involved some lick as the hotel does not have a parking garage of its own. There was supposed to be a nearby parkhouse but i never found it. Si i relied on my luck in timing to get one of the free spots directly in front aBut overall ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mature couple from New Zealand

Great location overlooking the Rhine river

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really quaint. It is in the perfect position overlooking the Rhine river in Mainz. It is close to the river cruise lines and the old city and churches. There are plenty of lovely restaurants and bakeries in this area. Our room was on the 4th floor and had a balcony where we sat to watch the very busy Rhine river. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are small but have everything you need and very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ossi from Finland

All right

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special, ok place to spend a night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from USA

ok hotel but very old... no amenities!

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location Is A Plus.... Room Had A Good View To The River. Mini Bar Empty, No toiletries, Small TV, No Iron, .... Just Pain Lacking