Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Michigan

Hyatt - Mainz

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: On the riverfront. Close to the convention center, the cathedral, the Guttenburg museum, and the center of town.
We had a river-view room. For a european hotel, the rooms are large. The hotel staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help. Public areas are quite appealing and relaxing. Excellent lounge bar. Great breakfast spread that meets the needs of people from different cultures. Hotel is conveniently located and is near the train station. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenfrom London

Excellent service and quality of hotel condition

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was excellent. Received warm welcome and plenty of smiles from staff. Hotel is very good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, I would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for your positive review and your kind words. It is great to learn that your stay was to your entire satisfaction and I am especially happy that our staff was able to make your time in Mainz even more enjoyable. Please rest assured that I will share your compliments with the entire team. Yours sincerely, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline Sextonfrom Hendersonville, TN

Great Hotel with all the comforts, excellent staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, rooms overlooking the Rhine, amazing breakfast in the main restaurant, concierge level top quality with large selection. Best business hotel in the area, in our opinion. Shopping mall next door and close to the old town. Walk from the Mainz Romanishes Theatre train stop, one stop from the Mainz main stop. 27 minutes by train to the Frankfurt airport via the IR (interregional train). Can't beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sexton, Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your your visit in Mainz, especially the Old Town of Mainz as well as the views of the River Rhine from your room. We hope to have you staying with us very soon again. With kindest regards, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Zentral gelegen - tolle Architektur und Design -

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Alles gut
Cons: nein
Location: Sport,Shoppen,Kunst, Kultur, Landschaft
Ein perfektes 5* Hotel jederzeit wieder prima Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schöne Lage direkt am Rheinufer, nicht weit zur Altstadt. Zimmer sehr schön und bequem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel girlfrom England

Comfy bed

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Staff helpful. Had kettle in room. Only item lacking for me was that there was not a luggage rack in the room but there was plenty of floor space. Did have an evening meal in the restaurant which was not cheap but was good quality and presented well so the price charged was exceptable. Would certainly stay there again when I am in that location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Dear travel girl, thank you so much for writing a review after your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency in Mainz. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much and will certainly forward your kind words about the hospitality attitude of our staff and the quality of the food to the entire team. Surely, I hope you welcome you back with us in the very near future and wish you a pleasant weekend. Best regards, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel aan de Rijn

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: De ligging aan de Rijn met een mooi terras
Cons: Erg jammer dat je nog steeds moet betalen voor Wi-Fi
Keurig hotel met ideale ligging aan de Rijn op loopafstand van het oude centrum
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for visitng Hyatt regency Mainz and for your kind words. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and especially the hotel facilities as well as the close distance to the Old Town of Mainz. We sincerely hope to welcome you back with us very soon. Again, thank you very much for your review and have a pleasant weekend. Best regards, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location. Excellent facilities with attentive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for having taken the time to review your recent stay with Hyatt Regency Mainz. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service of our associates so much. We sincerely hope to have you staying with us again very soon. Until then I remain with the kindest regards and wish you a nice weekend, Otto Steenbeek General Manager