Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fantastic hotel!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is a beautiful property in a very nice location! The staff and rooms are superb. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Michigan

Hyatt - Mainz

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: On the riverfront. Close to the convention center, the cathedral, the Guttenburg museum, and the center of town.
We had a river-view room. For a european hotel, the rooms are large. The hotel staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help. Public areas are quite appealing and relaxing. Excellent lounge bar. Great breakfast spread that meets the needs of people from different cultures. Hotel is conveniently located and is near the train station. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Ulrich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but extras payable

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a nice romantic weekend in Mainz and had chosen a nice hotel. The hotel as such lived up to expectations (good clean room, all amenities) but it counts negatively that all extras are payable: breakfast not uncluded, no free internet. So you should expect the final bill to be higher than the price on hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete the guest survey after your stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. Your review will form an important part of our ongoing programme to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities. I was delighted to learn that you generally enjoyed your stay with us, and your positive evaluation and comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. You also mentioned that you found the cost of our Internet service too expensive. I would like to kindly inform you that we do offer free Wi-Fi in our hotel. As a guest, you can log in with your last name and your room number and then select whether you want the free basic Internet, or the faster premium Internet for €10 per day. We thank you very much for your comments and we are very much looking forward to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

宿泊後のケアー

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
すごく清潔で、素敵なホテルです。サウナ、プールなどすべて満足でした。宿泊後ピアスをバスルームにおいてきたことに気づき、メールしました。結局なかったのですが、なかったことよりも、返事を催促してもメールの返信がないことの方に不満でした。 宿泊後のケアーがしてくださっていれば、完璧なホテルと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is of tremendous value to us all and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities. I hope that we may look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz in the near future. Sincerely, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Perth

Clean and as expected.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
As would be expected from a Hyat Hotel. Everything was good and clean throughout. Not within close proximity to the center of town but on the banks of the Rhine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manfredfrom Bad Alexandersbad

Sehr entspannter Aufenthalt vor Geschäftsbesprechu

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dar Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Das Abendessen was hervorragend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Manfred, haben Sie vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass Sie rundum zufrieden mit Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt im Hyatt Regency Mainz waren und Sie unser gastronomisches Angebot genossen haben. Wir hoffen, Sie recht bald wieder in Mainz begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Otto Steenbeek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Norway

Hotel with great atmosphere

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location at the Rhine promenade, close to city center. Had a nice room with river view. Hotel with great atmosphere and architecture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz on Hotels.com. Your opinion means a lot to us and has been happily shared with the entire team. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel so much, especially the architecture, spacious guestrooms and the Rhine view. We hope to welcome you back with us very soon! Best regards, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GEORGEfrom SAO PAULO

Maravilha

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lugar charmoso lindo ideal para dois pernoites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share the review of your latest stay with us. We are delighted to read you find the hotel a 'wonderful place to stay'. Thanks again and on behalf of the whole team here, I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz in the near future. Kind regards, Otto Steenbeek General Manager