Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location. Excellent facilities with attentive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for having taken the time to review your recent stay with Hyatt Regency Mainz. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service of our associates so much. We sincerely hope to have you staying with us again very soon. Until then I remain with the kindest regards and wish you a nice weekend, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice View

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency. We had a nice view of the Rhein and the remains of the old fort. The breakfast was amazing. Try the Bergkäse. The city side of the hotel's block is nothing special but it's a short walk to the Roman ship museum (Museum für Antike Schiffahrt) Augustinerstraße, the cathedral and the Rathaus area. We had some dashboard navigation problems. Despite the address the hotel's main entrance and parking are on Templerstraße We had a great meal at Heliggeist over by the Rathaus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very helpful and super friendly. they really went out of their way to make my stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Otto Steenbeek, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the time you spent with us and that you appreciated our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Mainz in the near future. Warm regards, Otto Steenbeek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heiner from Ireland

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic stay in the hotel. Very nice staff, great rooms and situated right in the centre of town. Had room service twice and the quality was very good at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay, hotel is very high standard, but expensive. For that money we would have expected our room to have more of a "wow" factor rather than just being clean and comfortable. Overall we had a very pleasnt stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfredo from Costa Rica

Amazing!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, everything is in its right place at the right time, costumer service es simply fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent views of the Rhine River

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Make sure you pay for a room with a view of the river - we did and had a beautiful view. Room was large and clean with comfortable bed and a modern bathroom. Hotel lobby is huge with a few restaurant options and a nice bar/lounge area (although restaurants and bar are pricy). Since the hotel is on the river, it has easy access to the riverwalk where you can take a Rhine river cruise or access the downtown Mainz area. Many conferences were being held while we were there - not a lot of people on holiday/vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, nice to have breakfast on the Rhine

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We didn't think Mainz had much to offer but the hotel was nice. Great to have breakfast on the Rhine. We stayed there before flying out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by W Edge

Close to concert venue

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall very good. Only gripe was we were unable to get something to eat when the menu in our room clearly said what was apparently available at the time requested, the chef relayed to staff we could only have some preserved ham and cheese, which I must add was well over priced for what was presented to us. Also, the bread served with our evening meal was physically unable to be eaten due to its consistency similar to that of a rock! The Balinese gentleman in the bar was very helpful and attentive as was a young man who waited on us.....however the woman running the breakfast room appeared to be more interested in what was on our breakfast plates which made us a little sub conscious of what we ate.