Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian & Evelyn from Canada

The best Service in Mainz!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe one english paper could be kept in the lobby^
Location: The Rhine River was within walking distance, many nice resturants close by and very good shopping.
This is the 4th time we have stayed in the Mainz Ibis hotel & we always get the best service there. The staff are all very friendly & more than willing to help each time. The hotel is always very clean & comfortable. It is situated in the heart of all the tourist action. Although we don't speak german, the staff were always eager to help us with whatever question we might have in english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bock from London

Hotel close to old town center.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, Simple and Friendly
Cons: Could be better with a small kettle for making own coffee/tea on arrival. Would be ideal to have a small fridge in room for guest convenience.
Location: Enjoyed walking to town daily and able to go on Rhine river cruise. Lovely market stroll on square and beautiful Cathedrals.
Good location for tranportations. Near to train station. Opposite Cinema can be rather noisy in the evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine choice for a couple nights

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We had a two night stay planned in Mainz and booked this hotel via iPhone app while standing in the train station. The hotel was not yet electronically notified by the time we arrived but still quickly booked us in at the rate specified by Expedia. They run a small and very young staff but they are hard working and helpful. Location is great, easy walk to food and sights. Room was small but functional and clean. I would stay here again if I find myself back in Mainz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Location is super

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location and service is super. But do not expect a lot for the room. Resonable price though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PaulN from Melbourne

Easily accessible

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location! Easy to walk to most attractions and great restaurants in close proximity. Remember that this hotel is not close to Mainz Hbf, but very close to Mainz Romisches Theater, a much more interesting location and closer o the old city. The hotel promised free Wi-Fi in the foyer, but it was very intermittent. The PC available for free in the foyer was very slow as it still ran (walked!) Windows XP! Otherwise, great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona from Queensland

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was adequate and breakfast was 10 euros extra but the location was 1 miniute walk from the train station and right near the centre of Mainz which was why we chose it. Reception staff could learn to smile a little! Only problem was rooms were far too hot and air con didnt work. They let us leave the luggage there on the day we checked out as we didnt fly till much later which was good. The turkish kebab cafe in town centre has great tasty cheap food and brilliant staff- try it! We didnt realize that everything closes on sun even the supermarket so be warned!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy A. from Colorado

2 star hotel w/4 star location

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to tram station and center of town but I do not like finding hairs in my hotel bathroom! No hotel extras like ironing board, tissues, lotion or wash clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Aberdeenshre,UK

Basic, but good.

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, good value and location.
Cons: Very basic styling and wood laminate flooring in room.
Location: Great! Near the Rhine, City parks and numerous restaurants/bars. Easy rail link to Frankfurt airport.
The Mainz Ibis hotel is very well located about 200mtrs. from the Romisches Theatre railway station. From the hotel, it is a confortable stroll into the city centre, either along the banks of the Rhine, or through quaint cobbled streets. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms basic, but comfortable. They seem to have a deliberate 'economy' style and one could not help thinking that for just a little more effort and planning, they could have easily have made them far better. Overall, good for couples on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked this hotel very much for his location, cleanliness, and the wonderful staff very friendly and helpful. I was very comfortable. I will choose Hotel Ibis again on my next trip to Germany.