Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war nicht ganz in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacifrom Anchorage

Just a place to sleep

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Bingen only because we weren't sure what time we'd be arriving and if the ferry would still be running to Rudesheim. It was convenient to both the passenger and car ferries. It seemed like more of a convention/business hotel and didn't appear to be in a lively touristy neighborhood but we didn't really go anywhere in Bingen so I can't say what was in the area. The front desk agent was friendly and helpful. The room was extremely small even by European standards. The bed was at an angle from the corner so that you could access both sides but it wasted a lot of floor space. We had a room directly over the front entrance and the windows did VERY little to keep out the noise of the traffic, guests, trains, trucks, etc. Ask for a rear-facing room if your sensitive to noise...its facing the Rhine so it may be quieter??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decor dated but hotel is clean and well managed.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel, decor a bit tired and dated but generally well managed and very clean. Don't miss the breakfast which has a fabulous selection and a fantastic view over The Rhein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Alles bestens

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es war alles bestens. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Auch kleine Gäste sind hier willkommen.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr kinderfreundlich. Auch kleine Gäste sind hier willkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saschafrom fran

kinderfreundlichkeit top

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
wir waren als gruppemit vielen kindern zugast und haben uns sehr wohl gefuehlt.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Renovierung

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Die Lage + das Frühstück.
Location: Lage in Bingen am Rhein. Boots- und ggfs. Auto-/Bustouren, Wanderungen. Burgen + Schlösser besichtigen. Mobilität vonnöten.
Wir fanden das Zimmer sehr klein, freuten uns aber über den Balkon. Leider konnten wir ihn kaum nutzen, da die Tür sich nur schwer bis gar nicht bedienen ließ + wir nicht jedes Mal den Hausmeister rufen wollten. Es gab mehrere kleinere und größere Anzeichen für notwendige/teilweise begonnene Renovierungen. Leider ließ sich die Heizung nicht regulieren - wenn wir da waren, wurden wir gekocht. Richtig störend waren die ständigen Zuggeräusche, auch in der Nacht. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Rhein, an der Promenade, aber dadurch auch zwischen den Gleisen beidseitig des FLusses! Bei 12 qm + ständiger Heizung ist es fast unmöglich, das Fenster geschlossen zu halten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnSfrom Australia

Unhelpful desk Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good room and location. Unhelpful, snooty in Reception. Faulty lock, new room was a downgrade and no offers to compensate. New room doors/locks also faulty. Backroom fella was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugano

L'albergo migliore del paese

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Mediamente tutto
Location: Posizionato lungo il fiume, si possono raggiungere i ristoranti migliori e i moli per prendere i battelli a piedi
Buona impressione generale, personale gentile, gran garage, bella camera, grande colazione