Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel, decor needs update

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location: Close to Rhein River. Eat at the Gaggianer (closed on Tuesday's).
Small room, but clean. Decor could use an update. Parking either outside EUR4/day or in garage EUR7/day (which is the better deal, because if you do not have your ticket in the car the moment the police comes by, they issue a traffic violation).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Shropshire,UK

A nice enough hotel in a good position.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: It's position.
Cons: Covered in our experiences above.
Location: Stressed in our experiences above. The town was very nice as well as the view from the church on the overlooking ridge.
The hotel was ok and in a very good position overlooking the confluence of the Rivers Rhein and Nahe. We were disappointed that the staff were unable to assist with details of local Rhein cruises. They gave us a brochure which was out of date. The room was reasonable but hardly worth 4 stars, especially as it did not have any tea making facilities. We felt that we could have been warned that the car park at the front of the hotel was, in fact open to the public and subject to a Pay and Display system which attracted the attention of the patrolling traffic wardens. However, apart from these points we would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Graydon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from norh linconshire

would not stay again

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small room staff very rude and not very welcolming
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Chicago

Excellent location. Much needs improvement.

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location on the Rhein was awesome. However, trees blocked our view and all we could see below was the outdoor patio that could use some grounds keeping. The staff was efficient but not overly friendly. We sometimes felt that we were a burden on them. We were not impressed with the restaurant food or prices. You are better off to go into town where there are some wonderful little places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Reims

Beautiful location, on the Rhine

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location on the Rhine, could open windows and look at the river and vineyards on the mountains. Easy to find and large parking lot, good Internet connection. Hotel staff friendly and efficient. Room clean and light, all good, able to day trip and hire bikes at TI. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Maine

Wow - what a great place, great location great $!!

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good about this place - a large room, comfy bed, great view of the Rhine from the balcony, and for an insanely good price! Highly recommended... amazing location!
2 out of 5
by Dieter from Surfers Paradise QLD, Australia

Don't Stay NH

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The room had a terrible smell from the bath room, The shower did not work correctly and the drainage did not work correctly.. All supplies were not replenished every day. Not even a jug to make coffee.Compared to the cost of the room, the garage parking costs are to high and no free parking in front or behind hotel. Will never stay at a NH Hotel again. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shan from London, UK

nice hotel to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: view
Cons: location
Location: location is good
nice location, nice view. walking distance to the train station. the bathroom is ok, if the towl can be more clean it will be more pleasant.