Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Design in allen Belangen

Posted Mar 1, 2015
1 Übernachtung . Lage direkt in der City . Sehr gut isolierte Fenster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay in Ktown

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great soundproofing! Excellent location and wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ihr SAKS Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your nice feedback. We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonfrom Texas

Looking for a get away? Give SAKS a go.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most exciting and comfortable hotels I've stayed in while living in Deutschland. I've been the bargain basement hostels and five star chains... but this hotel simply captivated me with the minimalist and modern nature to it. The bed was profoundly comfortable, the air circulated perfectly with a high-heat climate control selection that didn't overwhelm me and the amenities such as the shower are an artistic statement as much as a utilitarian means to cleanse one's self. The "Soul Food" restaurant title is slightly misleading (given that I come from the Southern United States and the term Soul Food is a very specific genre of ingredients/meals), but phenomenal nonetheless. The staff on hand were delightful and in the evenings the lounge comes alive. If you're a night owl and looking for some good music in a club atmosphere, there is a club in the basement section with a dress-to-impress nature that will keep your blood pumping with the beat. On-site parking is at the base of the hotel (cannot accommodate larger than sedan-style vehicles due to the bunker architecture) which resides underneath the plaza behind the hotel. All shops are within a 2-3 minute walking distance along with several great local restaurants and the bar crawl alley. I would highly recommend to try it for just a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ihr SAKS Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your nice feedback. It's great to hear that we did such a good job! Your compliment is a real motivation! Do you plan to visit Kaiserslautern again? We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vier Sterne Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels.
Cons: kostenloses Parken, neue Putzfrauen
Location: direkt in der Innenstadt
Die Ausstattung und auch die Sauberkeit in den Zimmern ließen zu wünschen übrig, Wasserränder an den Wassergläsern, Staub überall, Toilette schmutzig Ausstattung entspricht eher 3 Sterne Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Ktown

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Modern feel and nice furnishings
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, bars, and shopping are all next to the hotel.
My wife and I stayed here for New Year’s Eve 2014. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and staff. Here are some of our thoughts. Hotel location is excellent and has a very modern and trendy feel. The bar and restaurant downstairs are excellent. Room was large with nice furnishings (excellent bed). We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015
Thanks for your detailed rating of our hotel. It's great to hear that our stuff did such a good job! Your compliment is a real motivation! We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beautiful room, with lots of room. The view is nice with lots of restaurants and stores in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015
Thanks for valuing our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and that you like our rooms. Do you plan to visit Kaiserslautern again? We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wolfgangfrom Bendorf

Gutes Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wochenentripp nach Paris, mit gutem Hotel und schneller Metroanbindung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ihr SAKS Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hallo Wolfgang, da unser Hotel nicht in Paris liegt, ist die Bewertung wohl nicht für uns gedacht. Vielleicht besuchen Sie uns aber mal in Kaiserslautern beim nächsten Wochenend-Trip. Wir würden uns freuen. Ihr SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefanfrom Leutkirch

Enttäuschend

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
sehr freundlicher Empfang! Aber viel mehr kam dann nicht mehr. Defekte Dusche, schlechtes und stark überteuertes Frühstück (15,-- €). Dieses wurde mir aber zumindest gutgeschrieben. Sehr schlechte Beleuchtung, speziell im Gastronomiebereich. Es ist so dunkel, dass die angebotenen Produkte nicht richtig auszumachen sind......
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ihr SAKS Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hallo Stefan, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es tut uns sehr leid, wenn Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt nicht rundum zufrieden waren. Bei unserem Frühstücksbuffet bieten wir unseren Gästen eine sehr große Auswahl: So sind z.B. alle Kaffeespezialitäten inklusive. Zudem haben wir eine große Vielfalt an Teespezialitäten von Althaus (loser Tee im transparenten Beutel) Auch bei unserer Speisenauswahl möchten wir unseren Gästen alles bieten, was das Herz begehrt: - Honigschinken, Parmaschinken, Mailänder Salami- hochwertige Wurstauswahl - Graved Lachs - Große Käseauswahl-sowohl Hart- als auch Weichkäse mit Feigen- oder Birnensenf - Leckere Belgische Waffeln -Waffeleisen im Restaurant zur Selbstbedienung - Omelette mit Käse, Schinken, Kräutern, Gemüse…was das Herz begehrt ;) - Großer Obstkorb - Müsli, Kellogs, Haferflocken-große Auswahl an Cerealien mit verschied. Milchsorten, Quark, Joghurt - hausgemachte Marmeladen - Täglich frisch zubereitetes Bircher Müsli - Alle erdenklichen Eierspeisen –Rührei, Spiegelei und dazu Speck oder Nürnberger Würstchen - Vielfältige Brötchen- und Brotauswahl - 4–5 verschiedene Brote - Süße Teilchen – Schokocroissants, Croissants, Schokobrötchen und immer wechselnde Kuchen - Saftbar…Multi, Orange, Apfel Aufgrund der enormen Vielfalt und der Qualität der Speisen und Getränke berechnen wir für unser Frühstück 15,- EUR. Das Lichtkonzept in unseren Räumen ist etwas gedämpft, um ein gemütliches Ambiente zu schaffen, anstatt mit grellen Lichtquellen eine kühle Stimmung zu verbreiten. Vielen Dank auch für den Hinweis mit der Dusche. Gerne kümmern wir uns um derartige Anliegen auch direkt beim Aufenthalt. Geben Sie uns hier gerne beim nächsten Mal direkt Bescheid und wir kümmern uns umgehend um die Reparatur. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder einmal im SAKS Urban Design Hotel zu begrüßen und Sie von unserem Service zu überzeugen. Herzliche Grüße aus Kaiserslautern und ein schönes zweites Adventswochenende, Ihr SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team