Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Excellent location in center of town

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location near restaurants, the lounge on the first floor, and a comfortable pillow and bed.
Location: There are several excellent restaurants near the hotel, ask the front desk for recommendations. There is a grocery store 100 meters from the hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days while in town for business. The staff members were friendly and helpful and the accommodations were modern and clean. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Within a 5 minutes walk, there were numerous restaurants, shops, and a grocery store. I will stay here again if I am in town. There is a cool bar/lounge area on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hätte mir etwas mehr Service beim Einschecken gewünscht, wie z.B. ein paar Hinweise zum Hotel oder auch nur wo der Fahrstuhl zu finden ist. Mag an den hohen Temperaturen an diesem Tag gelegen haben und das die Lobby nicht klimatisiert war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Wiesbaden

Grade A

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
it was so nice to wake up look out the window and have a market in the courtyard. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ShaTyra from FLORIDA

BEST BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was everything I needed and more for an amazing birthday getaway! I used to be stationed in the K-Town area, but never stayed in SAKS, so when I decided to go back to spend my 22nd birthday with my old friends and battle buddies, I knew exactly where I wanted to stay. SAKS was located nexted to one of my favorite resturants, clubs, and shopping area in K-Town, so I was able to walk everywhere. It was also close to military posts, so I was able to get everything that I may have needed. The shower is to die for and the decor is amazing, overall this hotel was the best decision for a birthday getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Ihr SAKS Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for valuing our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a good time on your birthday at our hotel. We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Design in allen Belangen

Posted Mar 1, 2015
1 Übernachtung . Lage direkt in der City . Sehr gut isolierte Fenster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay in Ktown

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great soundproofing! Excellent location and wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ihr SAKS Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your nice feedback. We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jon from Texas

Looking for a get away? Give SAKS a go.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most exciting and comfortable hotels I've stayed in while living in Deutschland. I've been the bargain basement hostels and five star chains... but this hotel simply captivated me with the minimalist and modern nature to it. The bed was profoundly comfortable, the air circulated perfectly with a high-heat climate control selection that didn't overwhelm me and the amenities such as the shower are an artistic statement as much as a utilitarian means to cleanse one's self. The "Soul Food" restaurant title is slightly misleading (given that I come from the Southern United States and the term Soul Food is a very specific genre of ingredients/meals), but phenomenal nonetheless. The staff on hand were delightful and in the evenings the lounge comes alive. If you're a night owl and looking for some good music in a club atmosphere, there is a club in the basement section with a dress-to-impress nature that will keep your blood pumping with the beat. On-site parking is at the base of the hotel (cannot accommodate larger than sedan-style vehicles due to the bunker architecture) which resides underneath the plaza behind the hotel. All shops are within a 2-3 minute walking distance along with several great local restaurants and the bar crawl alley. I would highly recommend to try it for just a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ihr SAKS Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your nice feedback. It's great to hear that we did such a good job! Your compliment is a real motivation! Do you plan to visit Kaiserslautern again? We're looking forward to seeing you again! Your SAKS Urban Design Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vier Sterne Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels.
Cons: kostenloses Parken, neue Putzfrauen
Location: direkt in der Innenstadt
Die Ausstattung und auch die Sauberkeit in den Zimmern ließen zu wünschen übrig, Wasserränder an den Wassergläsern, Staub überall, Toilette schmutzig Ausstattung entspricht eher 3 Sterne Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels