Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Best price and was clean
Cons: Breakfast
I had a clean room, but the breakfast was a bit small. I don't care for waffles and cold hard boiled eggs. Toast was about the only other thing to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I have stayed here before, nice clean reasonably priced and close to where I want to go. Staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: had number of beds in room available
Cons: a/c did not seem to make room refreshingly cool
Location: good location for our visit to area
satisfactory - money's worth one spider was noted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean enough for my wife to stay there.
Cons: Aged, needs upgrades, better breakfast.
Location: Rhinelander is probably a neat little town, difficult to navigate because of river cutting it into sections. Only stayed one night.
Initially,by mistake, went to another motel across town owned by same people. That motel was much nicer, a little cheaper with very helpful front desk. Am. Best Value Inn was o.k. in all respects - a bed & a bath - both satisfactory. Nothing special breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel on the river.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We had some trouble finding the hotel. Perhaps a larger sign would help travelers find it easily. We initially were told the room was on the second floor. My husband has difficulty with stairs and our request for a first floor room was quickly accommodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Whitewater, WI

Great place for a great price.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: dog friendly, very clean, quiet area, comfy beds
Our stay started with great friendly service on the phone and a also when we arrived. Hotel was clean, smelled fresh (a real fresh, not fresh out of a can) and our room was the same. We were in room #119 which looked out into the woods which was peaceful. The hotel seemed full but we didn't really hear any noise from other rooms. Breakfast room was very small, but had the famous waffle machine (yum) and the backyard had a great fire pit and chairs overlooking the pretty lake. They were very dog friendly and we will definitely stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 20, 2014
Wasn't bad for the money. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Ironwood

Good value for price

Posted May 6, 2014
Clean room, quiet atmosphere. Very basic. Coffee and snacks out at night and decent breakfast bar in morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K. Place to stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Freindly staff.
Cons: Better hung curtains to shut out light.
Location: Rhinelander is nice place to visit and lots of outdoors stuff to do.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. No remote in room. Sheets clean but very stiff. Rooms are very bright with outside light at night.