Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Well past due for redecorating.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Time warp to 1990 or earlier. Noisy hotel. Smelly room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Superior, WI

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We only stayed one night and it was great, no complaints at all, the front desk lady was very nice. The rooms were really clean better than I was expecting (which was awesome). We didn't have the continental breakfast, we decided to eat at one of the restaurants in town, which was delicious (Friendship House).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minn

Outdated run down

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Both rooms were excessively hot when arrived on one of the hottest days this summer. The room facing the parking lot the ac was worthless and the room was musty the time we stayed there. The other room was right across from shopko's outdoor garden center meaning we had to keep the curtains pulled the whole time for privacy. Smoking areas were not the required distance from the entrance thus every time you entered you got a whiff of smoke. Peeling wallpaper in one of the rooms bathroom. Broken alcohol bottle in parking lot, glass everywhere. Reservation was messed up, thanks Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eagle River WI Day's Inn

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Older hotel, decor is a dated but the rooms are clean. Light breakfast in the morning. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from West Bend

Getaway weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Had fun touring northwoods. Never had hotel w/o fridge/micro b4 but made do.staff very hospitable. Sauna was down & had hoped 2 forget it was November already - pool n hot tub were nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene from Oshkosh,Wi.

Outstanding location

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The breakfast offering, and location was outstanding.
Cons: The T.V. was old and the cable picture was poor.
Location: We were there for the fall colors. Many of the dinner restaurants where closed.
It was only one day so we did not take advantage of most of the amenities. But we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from iPad

Eagle river

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the stay was good the hotel needs updates and the rooms were stale smelling staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

exceded expectations

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceded our expectations for a days inn.