Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the snowmobile trail

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Nice, clean updated place. Exactly what i would expect for the price and type of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Courteous staff. Clean room and common areas. Excellent breakfast! Enough variety to satisfy all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hotel was fine, but the rooms need to have a micro and/or a frig for the convenience of the patrons
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lindafrom Westmont, IL

our stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled of smoke. The room was not clean. The TV did not have a station guide. The breakfast had a poor assortment of things to eat. The room needed additional electrical outlets. Overall We were not happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holly, MI

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: More electrical outlets (as is the case with most hotels today)
Location: We photographed the area around Black River as well as Porcupine Mountans.
This was our first stop on a fall color photography tour. Facilities met our needs very well and location was excellent for our purposes. Host was very helpful in recommending places for breakfast and dinner, as well as explaining the work arounds for the large road construction project taking place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CRPfrom Monona

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met our needs for an overnight stay in Eagle River. Helpful staff, clean rooms and convienent to the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danfrom Prairie du Sac, WI.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast bar was a little less than hoped for but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim & Suefrom franklin WI

Bad breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine as far as our room. Very clean; friendly staff. comfortable bed. The breakfast was unacceptable for a diabetic. There was nothing but carbohydrates. There was sugar free syrup for the carb loaded waffle. My wife settled for 1/4 of a waffle. Whatever happened to the scrambled eggs and sausage. While the room was good, we should have gone next door for breakfast.