Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but okay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The popcorn ceilings are a giveaway of its condition but after a room inspection we were able to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Quality Inn Rhinelander

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was incredible
Cons: everything else
Staff is incredible but hotel is in meager condition. Bathroom in poor condition, not cleaned properly, mold present. When I went to check out at 0230, no one at the desk. Called out for approx. 10 minutes and no one came to the desk. Went back to room to call, no one answered phone. When I returned someone was there and finally checked me out, stated he was cleaning the pool. Other hotels have call forwarding system to portable phone worn by staff when performing other duties. The Q in quality is missing at this facility, renovation much needed. Won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to main roads

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Average quality, clean hotel and friendly staff. Decent place if your traveling through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: better breakfast choices and water for room
was good for a family funeral clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
We spent the weekend snowmobiling and didnt expect the quality for the price! On top of it, the time changed to spring forward and they extend the breakfast and checkout times to accomodate everyone...they were also friendly!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from madison

poor heat

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
was very cold wknd and we checked into room and heat was not working as it should the filters were packed solid with dirt, dust not been cleaned so i cleaned and still no heat. back to front desk they moved us to another room and aging the heat was minimal and the filter was plugged solid agin i washed filter 1/5 hr later still no warmer in room then i got keys to 2 other rooms and same thing poor heat. so 4 rooms later i had had enough went to bed as it was now very late next morning got up to cold room. stopped at desk asked for this to be fixed and a maintenance person did come and replace the sleeve unit with a new one now we had heat. will not stay here again that is the bottom line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chili, WI

We needed to go there.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: A fair rate.
Cons: Up date
Location: We where there for a hockey play down! We won!!
Didn't like the smoke smell in the stairways. And hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, high threadcount sheets.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Could use better coffee!
Location: I was just passing through.
Very comfortable. Some excess noise from late partying snowmobilers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Doug, Thank you for taking the time to complete your on line survey. All the information that we receive at the Hotel aids us in making sure that our guests will experience a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JAY from SYCAMORE,IL

1

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND VERY VERY NICE