Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: better breakfast choices and water for room
was good for a family funeral clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chili, WI

We needed to go there.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: A fair rate.
Cons: Up date
Location: We where there for a hockey play down! We won!!
Didn't like the smoke smell in the stairways. And hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, high threadcount sheets.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Could use better coffee!
Location: I was just passing through.
Very comfortable. Some excess noise from late partying snowmobilers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Doug, Thank you for taking the time to complete your on line survey. All the information that we receive at the Hotel aids us in making sure that our guests will experience a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edwardfrom Chicago

Perfect stay for cross-country skiing

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was good, and I love the fact that the sauna/spa/pool is open at 6 a.m. and closes at midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Problems until this time

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Close to where I was working. The interior lobby and the outside look rustic. Nice.
Cons: Breakfast, Wi-Fi
Location: Culvers is the only close place to eat.
I have stayed here several times for business. This time however, there was hair in my shower, the Wi-Fi was non existent, they moved me to a different room, but still no connection. Breakfast was not good any day. I ended up eating out for breakfast. I will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Nice,Clean Friendly,only complaint..

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: pool, hot tub. spacious room
Cons: curtains that CLOSE!!!! and keep out light
Location: n/a i went to a wedding
great place but no room curtains!!! there is a half curtain that you cannot pull across. If you don't care for the morning sun pouring in then this would not be the place. everything else was VERY nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

wisconsin river cruise

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the wisconsin river cruise, which was very very nice
Location: Wisconsin river cruise
Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Hotel was quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bedding. Very quiet even with a wedding going on at the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom ceiling was chipping. Shower curtain smelled.
Bed was extremely comfortable. Could not get wifi connection in our room but could in the lobby. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Shower curtain had a strange odor. Overall was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nekoosa WI

Drove north to view colors & visit friends

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Will return to this motel when in the area. Comfy bed, nice room, staff great, very nice motel. No negatives!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed that the parking lot was so dark . We needed to park at the end of the hotel, and it was really dark. My mother was really scared. I saw lights there, they were just not lit??? Hallways were not clean. If I could stay somewhere else I would. Not worth the money.The refriderator had mold in it.