Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place

Posted May 12, 2014
The place is good. Breakfast could be better, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Chicago, IL

October 2013 Eagle River

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nice pool/spa area, well lit, lots of parking. Got a couple of good nights sleep.
Cons: For the price it was a great deal and definitely met expectations.
Location: We were visiting family in the area so we spent most of our time with them...there is a decent restaurant the other side of Walgreen's.
Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. The night clerk, forgot his name, got us some disposable plates/forks/napkins for our late night snack and offered that he would be available all night if we should need anything else. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Bathroom was clean and well stocked with TP, towels, soap, etc. There was a small refrigerator which was nice for bottled water and other beverages. The room could have done with a better vacuuming - in particular the corners needed a little more effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth

Inexpensive hotel - picked up my daughter from cam

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: If anything, bathroom could be updated. Air conditioning very noisy
Location: Pizza Hut, Walgreens, subway
Good bargain. Stayed overnight to pick up my daughter from nearby camp. This was sufficient, as we weren't looking for 5 star. Nice touch to have free waffles, coffee, and iced water and swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ordinary.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
The room was ok, some trash was left by the previous guests and wasn't removed. The breakfast was also ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terri from greenwood, in

enjoyable

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay while visiting Honeyrock .. staff was very personable and facilities well maintained .. will definitely stay again on future visits
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had to request room change because of odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Arty painter from Wisconsin

A Super 8 in need of upgrading.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: It was conveniently located to where I needed to be the following morning.
Cons: Needs better up keep to the facility. Staff needs additional training on professional manner with guests.
Location: Near a lot of fast food chains and gas stations. Right off main hwy.
Check in was okay, but the clerk was a bit casual in her manner for my liking. The landscaping outside has noticably been neglected for sometime. No elevator in this hotel that I found. Bathroom was small and very basic. Bed was uncomfortable. Decor left much to be desired. Wake up call was a little late, don't know why. Wi fi signal was very weak and pretty much useless. Breakfast was okay and pretty standard for the hotel. For the rate I had to pay I probably could have stayed somewhere nicer. I wouldn't pay more than a $99.00 dollars a night rate for this hotel, but would stay again if that was the rate I could get and only for an overnight stay. If your on a budget, It will work for one night.