Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Deep hot tub and dog friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great for dogs and kids. Deep hot tub and it is open 24 hours a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Ankara, Turkey

Nice stay in Eagle River

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, nice staff, good breakfast. The pool and spa were nice in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Eagle River

room too hot

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. They accept animals so the dogs were no problem. Our only complaint was that that room was too hot. It was almost 80 when we arrived and it took hours to cool down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

dogs but not left alone

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Happy they allowed dogs, but the sign said you couldn't leave them in the room alone, meaning we couldn't go out to dinner. That was problematic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean adequate hotel in downtown area.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: CLEAN - close to everything we needed. Staff very very nice.
Cons: plastic laundry bag should be in all rooms for dirty laundry. An extra chair should have been provided. Mattresses need to be changed.
Location: Close to restaurants, real estate office, Title company, interesting shops, gas.
Clean, very nice staff, hotel room needed another chair and chairs should be comfortable not low class wood. Also all rooms should have a plastic bag for dirty laundry. Beds not very comfortable - old and too soft - pillows too soft. The hotel is located in downtown area and close to everything we needed. The room was VERY CLEAN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pete from negaunee,mi

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
excellent stay friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carol jihnson from brookfield, wi

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was good and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Appleton WI

Accessible room issues..Nice staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and the accessible bath was nice and large. However the room itself was too small for furniture. Someone with wheelchair couldint get around bed. The recliner was nice to have but had to pull out of tight corner to use, squeezed between bed and dresser. I'm blind and have a guide dog so I needed to have good access to exit, room by front desk, which we were pleased we didn't hear any of the front desk commotion. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Was so glad I booked online, many people turned away as we waited to check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

in town close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
for a super 8 I would rate it a 7 out of 10
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Becky from Texas

A place to sleep - that's it.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Not impressed at all, even knowing it is a budget motel. The room reeked of bleach (which is what they use to clean the bathroom with i guess?). There were no soaps left in the bathroom for hand washing and the folded bath mat was wet. The bed was horridly uncomfortable and everything was old and dated. We needed a motel to stay one night in while picking our son up from camp and this was the only place with a room available. Needless to say, next year we will book earlier as will not be staying there again!