Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Wonderland

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The only way to spend below zero weather is snowmobiling in Minocqua WI and staying at the Waters of Minocqua. Plenty to do for the whole family. The staff was very nice and the facility was well kept. Island Cafe is the place for breakfast and avoid the food at the Minocqua Brewery. Good beer and live entertainment. Best burger I've ever had was at Preusses? Not sure on the spelling but we'll worth looking into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was very quite in our room and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The lobby and the adjacent breakfast area were dark and seemed gloomy and the offer of Starbucks coffee was set apart from the breakfast area.
Location: Hmmm the hotel concierge was absent and more information should have been forthcoming . Keeping visitors interested in the area seemed overlooked.
This hotel is across from the lake on the main road through town. Our room looked out on a small semi wooded area. The hotel offered a small menu selection that was served in the bar area. Not all that inviting. It had a bar tender with limited experience for mixed drinks. The Lobby was in need of a designers refurbishing and additional lighting. The rooms were clean and well appointed. We saw very little staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marley from Janesville

Beef-a-Rama weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2013
My experience at The Waters was awesome! This is the second time staying at The Waters! They were very accommodating! They suggested a place for a good fish fry. The shuttle to the Beef-a-Rama was just across the street from the hotel. I'll definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from michigan

great family hotel with water park

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: check in a bit slow
Location: tourist area with good shopping and excellent restaurants
We were warmly welcomed and given a lot of good advice from the bartender about local attractions. Would recommend hotel to friends, and noted especiallly everything spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Valparaiso, IN

gorgeous hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The d├ęcor and cleanliness
Location: The location was great, easy to find. Located at the very beginning of Minocqua. Great shopping. Beautiful area.
This will be my hotel of choice from now on when I'm in Minocqua. Beautiful place, an awesome water park inside and an arcade for the kids. We were in Minocqua to check out some real estate and spent a night there. Clean, friendly, comfortable and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel for a Family Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The pool is great, it's simple. It's not the huge waterpark you might be used to at the Dells, but it was great for my kids.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom was a little erratic, but that's it. Also, I wish there were more food options nearby.
Location: Everything, water is very close. Very close to nature if that's your thing. In the winter I hear it is a great place for people that snowmobile
Arrived at the Hotel at 6 PM, had a great time in the waterpark with my kids. Very friendly staff, amazing location near the water, and my kids had a lot of fun at the arcade. Not only would I recommend this hotel, but I plan to go back with the kids next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, clean, friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We stayed for one night-kids enjoyed the pool area. Very clean, quite rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Poynette, WI

Excellent Place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Beautiful room, separated sitting area, nice decor, quiet, clean.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Cute little shops, a beautiful lake, fishing, boating.
I was surprised and what a wonderful room we had. Two Queen beds, desk, couch, table and coffee table. It was way beyond what we expected. I was a bit skeptical when we reserved it because it has a waterpark or slide but I never heard or saw any kids and it was quiet. The best place I have stayed in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nac from Milwaukee, WI

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Roominess and cleanliness
Location: Mini-golf, beach, shopping, hiking, biking, swimming
Our stay was excellent. The room was very big, comfortable and well kept. The waterpark was not too packed, which was a nice change from other resorts we've stayed at. The only complain was that there was nobody in the Starbucks to take our order but there was a wedding going on that weekend so they might have been short-staffed. Other than that, everything was great.