Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, France

3 étoiles pour les familles et groupes d'amis

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: la plage, la situation et les pancakes
Cons: les murs en papier de cigarettes et le peu d'infos données par la réception
Location: bien placé pour visiter l'île et pas trop loin de Rhodes:10 km au sud,1h15 à pied,1bus toutes les 20 min parfois trop bondé pour s'arrêter!
L'hôtel n'est pas un 4 ou 5 ms un bon 3* Points- :l'hôtel est vieillot,nécessite 1bonne rénovation.G du faire changer la literie dès le 2e j car le lit était dur comme du bois.J'avais demandé une chambre au calme. G eu la chambre à côté de l'escalier,face à l'office d femmes de chambre ki travaillent dès 7h du mat'en papotant bruyamment.La piscine intérieure est inutile car pas chauffée.La réception ne m'a pas indiqué le Guest relation Desk qd je leur ai demandé des infos touristiques kil n'ont pu me fournir (ex:adresse de l'office de tourisme!)Des dîners spéciaux au resto sont offerts par l'hôtel:tous du niveau des buffets=pas bons.Bref,g perdu du poids durant ma semaine à l'hôtel! Points+ :o ptit déj, le cuisinier fait des pancakes légers et délicieux.Le personnel est gentil & serviable.Ils ont changé ma literie dès q je l'ai demandé.La location de voiture à l'hôtel est simple & rapide: en 5min j'avais 1 voiture.La baie est jolie,la mer transparente.Le SPA est bien.Jusqu'à la mi-mai, l'hotel est en basse saison:ts les bars&resto sont pas ouverts,ms l'hôtel est +calme:le soir,sur les terrasses,avec un ptit verre, on est très bien:)Ms,dès la mi -mai,l'animation commence=musique russe à fond avec les enfants qui hurlent jusqu'à 22h!(car l'hotel est occupé en majorité par des russes). Bref,l'hôtel est à indiquer o familles & groupes d'amis,peu férus de gastronomie,qui veulent profiter du bar et de la plage.Les amoureux du calme & de la détente devront choisir 1 autre hôtel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

ALDEMAR PARADISE MARE

Posted Sep 2, 2011
La strutta è molto grande, carina ma un po' datata.....un 5 stelle un po' "bombato". Servirebbero piccole manutenzioni soprattutto alle camere e ai bagni. La pulizia in generale è discreta, meglio nelle parti comuni che nelle camere. La spiaggia è decisamente troppo piccola per la struttura. Ristorazione buona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom skanderborg

aldemar rhodos til ren afslapning

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
Et dejligt .men stort hotel, hvor de formår at holde en rigtig god service, trods all incl er maden fantastisk og der er små åndehuller, når man som jeg ikke er til alt for mange mennesker på en gang. Det er ikke sidst gang jeg kommer til rhodos og vil nok også vælge at bruge aldemar som base
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Aldemar Paradise Mare - Kalithea

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels
La struttura è collocata in buona posizione per poter visitare i vari posti dell'Isola. E' a pochi km da Rodi città e sostanzialmente vicino alle principali spiaggie. La località è servita da autobus, ma è consigliabile noleggiare un auto, si gode meglio l'isola. La valutazione sulla struttura risente del fatto che siamo andati a fine aprile e quindi molte parti del resort risultavano chiuse. C'era aperta una sola piscina, e non tutti i ristoranti. Il rapporto prezzo/qualità risulta comunque adeguato, anche se la struttura per gli standard italiani è qualificabile come un 4 stelle. Ultima cosa, la struttura è tipicamente per famiglie, lo spazio riservato ai bambini è curato e molto ampio. E' quindi meno indicato per single. Il personale è molto cortese. Per avere un'opinione più obiettiva, sarebbe comunque il caso di visitare la struttura nei mesi estivi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay, we went in early august. There are plenty of sunbeds around the 7 pools and on the beach. The french and Chinese restaurants were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Helsingborg

FÖR DIG SOM ÄLSKAR RYSSAR! :-(

Posted Jun 7, 2009 on Hotels
En bra anläggning men ett jäkla larm i stora matsalen. Ingen mat som skulle ge restaurangen en Micehlinstjärna precis... Hotellet är ett ryss hotell och det var knappt man stod upp av allt gapande och skrikande. Till och med showerna var på ryska! 4 temarestauranger och vi provade 2, italiensk och fransk. Var väl inte detta heller något att hänga i julgranen... Lyckligtvid hittade vi en lite mer avskiljd plats för att slippa alla ryssar och betedde sig som barbarer. All Inclusive hotell med fria drycker vilket, ja just, det, ryssarna älskade! Dock hade personalen där (många från Ryssland med omnejd) svårt att serva skandinaviska gäster utan delade först och främst ut STORA drinkkar och groggar till ryssarna som fast de hade barnvagnar med småbarn passade på att supa sig rejält fulla med stoj och gap som följd - olidligt! Pratade med en taxi chaffis som sa att just denna anläggning hade extremt många ryssar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the room

Posted Oct 22, 2008
personally i've had better rooms in 3 star hotels. Apart from that minor setback the staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Good when you get the hang of it

Posted Sep 15, 2008
This is a massive complex as it is combined with Paradise Village.Luckily you can use the facilities of either and if you take the best from the two sites you can have an excellent stay. The pool at the Royal Mare is very hectic if thats what you like but if you want a quiet pool there are so many at the village you can take your pick. The main restaurant at the Royal is not very nice for either breakfast or dinner - busy and not particularly well organised but the one at the village is better and the speciality restaurants are all good. At lunch time the Nautilus bar at the end of the beach is excellent. The rooms in the Royal are rather tired and dull but with the fabulous weather you aren't likely to be in there for long. Would definitely go again now we know our way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Thessaloniki (Greece)

Both relaxing and active stay

Posted May 7, 2008 on Hotels
Perfect situation outside of Rhodes (6 kms far). Staff extremely kind (main characteristic). Beautiful swimming-mool with sea water. Very good and varied food. Many activities. I would recommend it.