Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

not quite 5 star

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location and private beach
Cons: Whole place needs refrub.
Location: Old town is 10 mins away in taxi n(£10). Lindross is excellent drive out about 40 mins away.
Nice hotel in good sea front location but quite tried looking and a small three bed room. Have an up-dated and more expensive chalet type to upgrade if you want too. Breakfast was good with plenty of british staple fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Forbes from Hove, UK

Amazing staff, great views, nice rooms

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, Pools, Bars, Entertainment, Location
Cons: Aircon
Location: At least 15-20 restaurants and bars (turn left out of the hotel) on the main road. Highly recommend El Greco about 10 minutes away!
Nothing bad to say about this hotel (apart from one point coming later...!) The staff were beyond helpful, polite, welcoming, accommodating - couldn't ask for me. This includes reception staff, porters, hosts, waiters, pool service, bar staff, cleaners & entertainment staff; most of them seem to work 6 day weeks so their energy levels are amazing. The ONE downside was, even in these milder temperatures in the first couple of weeks of May, the rooms were overly hot. The airconditioning is central through the whole hotel so no individual room control. The welcome pack states that the hotel is kept at 23C which is not a comfortable sleep temp. We ended up sleeping with the balcony door open most night which did help a lot but the main road out the front is busy and noisy all night. But if that's the only downside, everything else far outweighed it by a million miles. ALL the taxis on the island are fixed rate so from the hotel it'll always be twenty Euros to the airport and ten Euros to Rhodes Town. Fixing the taxis prices means they always take the fastest route too! Reception will call a taxi up for you as well so you don't have to walk to the Taxi rank (15 minutes to the right) to hail one on the street. I would recommend, if you're doing B&B, to upgrade to the All Inclusive Drinks packages for your whole stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Millie Black from Pittsburgh

Amazing beach views

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was great. Nice, clean, great pools. Easy bus ride to old town and easy cab ride from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

class and service

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Amathus for one night and wished we had spent our week there. Staff are all smiles and ready to help, Constantinos and the girls at the poolbar were great! We did ask for a late check out and were thankfully granted it but there seemed to be a lack of communication and we were reminded twice to leave. Otherwise breakfast is bountiful, hotel is located between the mountain and the sea so great views all around. The only downside is the restaurants in the neighbourhood are quite touristy while we would have preferred something more traditional. Would stay here again for a relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ilonita from Moscow

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: In half-board option the drinks during the dinner provided for additional cost. This is wrong and we felt pretty much dicieved
Location: Rodos city with beautiful medieval old city is just 4 km from the hotel
We've traveled to couples with 4 kids ages 1-6, overall we had a great vacation. Kids enjoied very much the pools and the sea, but the animation was not interesting for them, because it was aimed to ages 10-12. Thus we couldn't afford ourselves to enjoy spa or other "childless" activities. Also I haven't noticed any "kid's menu" as it was promised on the website of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Kfar Saba, Israel

great hotel for couples (we were in honeymoon)

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Great hotel ! amazing staff (especially Elena from the reception !). if you want to see the full review go to TripAdvisor. i uploaded some photos as well. we took the private pool suite for our honeymoon. very very very good hotel i recommend !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Elite Suite

Posted Aug 15, 2012
The hotel is Ok if you are an elite suite guest Buffet poor and the same every day Pool dirty Entertainment boring
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

Amathous Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I stayed. The personel is exceptional with the services. Very friendly very accomodating. The views are outstanding. I give this hotel 110% of customer service, location, breath taking views... Guarantee you will have the best time ever. Maria B
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple from Camberley UK

Not as good as Amathus Beach in Pathos Cyprus

Posted Jun 6, 2011
Good location yet on noisey road. Excellent swimming pools and spa area. Bedrooms need updating for a 5* hotel and buffet dinner needs to be a bit more elaborate and sophisticated ambiance for 5*. A la carte food was very good. Very helpful and friendly staff Public areas of the hotel were very well presented.