Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradfrom New Zealand

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and well positioned. Excellent breakfast, great location! Wish we could have stayed longer! Lady on check in was abit blunt, but still nice overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kjempefint å bo på dette hotellet .Fin belligenhet

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheten.
Cons: Har ikke noe å peke på der .
Location: Kort vei til stranda , og ut for å shoppe.
Opplevde bare hyggelige persjonale på dette hotell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laulau87from limoges

séjour sympathique

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
un hotel globalement satisfaisant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piiafrom Lohja

Mahtava sijainti

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Olin Aquamaressa jo 12. kertaa. Viime vuoden käynnin jälkeen hotellin aula, ravintola ja käytävät oli remontoitu todella hienon moderneiksi. Huoneet olivat siistit, siivoja kävi joka päivä. Hotellin sijainti on aivan täydellinen, kaikki on lähellä. 2 erilaista rantaa aivan vieressä (muutaman minuutin kävelymatka), kaupat lähellä ja Vanhaan kaupunkiinkaan ei kävele kauaa. Henkilökunta on erittäin ystävällistä. Hotellissa on aamiaisravintola, baari, uima-allas, kauppa, sauna... Hintataso on kuitenkin paljon halvempi, kuin juuri rannan kohdalla olevissa hotelleissa. Suosittelen lämpimästi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tordfrom Østfold, Norway

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been 10 times to Rhodes, and would say that this hotel is one of the better ones we have stayed in. Newly refurnished in fantastic colors and design interior. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms. Good breakfast and just 2 min walk to the beach and close to everything. Can recommend location highly and will definitely check this hotel first for hopefully good rates also next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom North Carolina

Almost a completely new hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent and friendly staff and it's location.
Location: The Aquamare is within a 15 minute walk of the old fortified city of Rhodes and while going there you can walk past the Nea Agora.
I have stayed at the Aquamare a number of times in past trips to Rhodes and my previous comments all apply as to the excellent location and friendliness of the staff. It is in a perfect position for exploring the old city of Rhodes and while not directly on the beach is certainly less than a hundred yards away. The hotel has just finished a major renovation and redecoration which makes it even more attractive. The renovation included a new restaurant in the hotel. It is quite a nice place to spend a holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Deannafrom Brisbane, Australia

Noisy tourist trap

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy tourists
Location: Right up the road from Elli beach
The location of this hotel is nice and close to Elli beach which is handy. The staff are fairly approachable although not overly helpful. The rooms are tiny and the beds are super hard and the size of your body only so you won't want to move around. The shower is pretty gross. The curtain doesn't go down to the floor so the whole bathroom floods. Linen and towels are dirty with brown stains and never feel dry. Nothing dries in this place it was unpleasant. The worst part about the hotel are the extremely thin walls. You will hear every little thing your neighbours are upto and I mean EVERY thing. I didn't sleep through the entire night once in my 6 night stay. Pick somewhere nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pietsufrom Lohja

Mahtava sijainti ja henkilökunta

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tämä oli jo 11. kerta tässä hotellissa. Sijainti paras mahdollinen, 2 erilaista rantaa vain muutaman minuutin kävelymatkan päässä. Ihanan ystävällinen henkilökunta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hotel Aquamare

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Meget venligt og imødekommende personale. Eneste ulempe var en masse meget støjende unge svenskere, som larmede meget både nat og dag med meget høj musik om natten. Vi var så uheldige at bo i mellem dem, hvilket resulterede i manglende søvn. Den 4. dag spurgte vi om vi kunne få et andet værelse, og det fik vi uden problemer. Vi nød også, at der ingen små børn boede på hotellet. Moregnmaden var ok, men bestemt ikke noget særligt.