Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jill from australia

A very good location with nice outlook

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: We loved the smorgasbord best ever
Cons: Needs a new tree in the pool bar area.. Improve the passages to rooms floor 3 very sterile...May art or lamps...
Only there for 2 nights but enjoyed the atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arvin from London

Pleasing stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and management in the breakfast area were splendid, very polite, friendly, courteous and always there to assist with everything.
Cons: The wifi signal in all the hotel areas needs to be boosted.
Location: Off the Ixea beach. But there is not much to do in the area.
The hotel is fairly newish and modern, off the Ixea beach. The old town centre is about 45/50 minute stroll by the promenade. Overall, the staff of the hotel are very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast laid out is massive and very good choices. The wifi signal is generally weak in the rooms, which needs to be sorted out for a hotel of this type. The reception staff gave me a cable to keep my lap top connected through their network. The free spa usage was limited to certain times, unless one was paying for a treatment. Sadly there is/was a charge made to the guests for use of the sauna/steam room. ;-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of facilities

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Very nice experience. It is a nice island to visit and a nice hotel makes the experience worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic modern friendly hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: the staff and the pool
situated between the airport and toe old town perfect for exploring the north of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Basingstoke, UK

Impressive hotel with the personal touch

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff made a huge resort more of a cosy retreat.
Cons: nothing
Location: Rhodes is 10 mins by bus. Beach. Jet skiing, WIndsurfing. Excursions to Lindos (private company on sea front). Lots of places to eat.
The Atrium Platinum is a relatively new addition to Ixia area of Rhodes, a short inexpensive bus ride from the airport and the city of Rhodes. Situated on the north west coast, my wife and I took a somewhat late summer break this year and chose Rhodes for the good weather. We could not have asked for better as we never saw a cloud in the sky all week. The hotel can only be described as huge or immense and the term resort is definitely correct for something as grand. That said, the hotel was kept clean at all times and in all areas. It is the staff at the Atrium Platinum that make the biggest difference though as everyone of them greets you and is available to make your stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK

Holiday in rhodes

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Cons: not having sufficient coffee and milk in room
Location: Fine but you would need some form of transport or prepare for a long walk
Our holiday was great , the weather red hot every day. hotel was clean, the restaurant was superb so much choice. the only thing that let the hotel down was the facilities in the room example the coffee sachets and the milk and sugar I had to ask 3 times in 6 days for the coffee and milk to be stocked up in the end we went and purchased our own milk, the plug in the bath was missing, we asked on our first day for a plug which we asked room service for but we never did get a plug, disappointed there was not an outdoor jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from Auckland, New Zealand

Outstanding vacation spot

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The spa treatments
Cons: The music in the pool area at night was very loud. I was above it the night I was leaving early. Room not particularly sound proof.
Location: Superb - by the beach. Great views.
Outstanding hotel if you have deluxe room with a sea view. Awesome holiday resort for everyone. i loved the spa beauty treatments which were excellent vlue. Hotel is easy to negotiate and food of a good quality. You need to remind them occasionally for items that should be in your room eg complimentary water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Denver, CO

Wonderful service with some quirks

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very good location as it is set back just from the beach and a short cab ride to Rhodes Old Town. The surrounding neighborhood leaves a little to be disired, however, and we didn't wander around too much. The hotel itself is beautiful with a great pool area for hours of lounging and playing.. The room was fantastic and spacious with a lovely view overlooking the pool and sea, however this led to some loud evenings due to "theme nights" which go until 11pm. I can't speak enough about the personal service at the hotel as everyone we dealt with was helpful, kind and very courteous. The food service staff in particular was amazing. The food at the hotel was also overwhelmingly good. I will say, however, that there are a few things keeping this from being a top hotel as there are some quirks such as too few elevators that seem to frequently skip floors while you are waiting for them. We were there at the end of June and the hotel was not full, but it was noticeable how long the waits were particularly around breakfast and dinner. Also, the pool area, while fantastic, became full pretty early in the day as people ran out to reserve lawn chairs before breakfast. Again, this was not a huge problem as the hotel was not full yet, but could become a problem later in the summer during the height of holiday season. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely consider staying again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Resort on Rhodes

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Incredible view. Only complaint is wifi only worked intermittently.