Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

nice staff, good location, 1 weird episode at end

Posted Apr 9, 2015
great location, huge suites, very friendly staff, good value, great included breakfast, very helpful would give it an A+ but at the end i found that an envelope containing $500 was missing from my room, my girlfriend did weirdly leave our door open for 30 min during breakfast, so i think somebody just walked in and took it, but i did ask my girlfriend to ask the hotel as i had to catch an early flight, and they never got back to me or to my 2nd email request. so i'm 99% sure they weren't involved, because they were very sweet and professional always, but i do think that they should have at least emailed me, as it was a loss of $500 in cash
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmette IL

Within the walls of an ancient city

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. good breakfast, spacious suite.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Palace of the Grand Masters and the harbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. Next time we are in Rhodes we will try to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boulogne billancourt

Très bon accueil hôtel proche de tout

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Ce sont de grandes chambres avec une superbe vue sur le jardin ou sur la mer au loin avec terrasse donnant sur le jardin et le petit déjeuner
Cons: Je n ' ai rien a redire c' etait parfait
Location: Les musées et les échoppes le château et la balade sur les remparts la mer pas loin
Personnel toujours disponible avec conseils avisés hôtel plein de charme avec possibilité de petit déjeuner très complet ( spécialités grecques ) et tout cela dans le jardin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Massimofrom Monte San Pietro (BO)

Tranquillitá nel centro storico di Rodi

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location suggestiva vicino alla Via dei Cavalieri e al Palazzo del Gran Maestro (si raggiunge solo a piedi però e se si ha un auto ci sono 10 min dai parcheggi più vicini). Conduzione famigliare, molto cortesi e disponibili. Estremamente tranquillo e con solo 6 suites. Ottimo il wi fi. Unici appunti: colazione un pò limitata e ripetitiva e la mancanza di canali TV, se non quelli locali via terra, dato che non è disponibile la ricezione satellitare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff and the location
Cons: Better facilities in the apartment i.e. a kettle
Location: Centrall located in the Old town walls so plenty to do
We didn't arrive until 23.00 and the hotel manager greeted us in a very friendly manner carrying our luggage to to the apartment and recommended an excellent restaurant which was still open and in easy walking distance. Located in the Old Town so cobbles underfoot and dark narrow streets some badly lit. No good for the elderly or infirm. The hotel manager booked a taxi for us at 6.00am the next morning which arrived promptly dismissing our concerns of a no show. Although we weren't there long would have no hesitation to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Unique!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff welcome, home food, location location location, peace and shade
Cons: A slight refurbishment of the bathroom and bath linen.
Location: Perfectly peaceful but so close to shops, restaurants, museums and the harbour
After a hectic spell at home, Avalon was a delight. the location in the heart of the Old Town is special, and the courtyard is a fantastic place to enjoy a drink or the home cooked food. It is a hardly a stone's throw from the busiest shopping area, but Avalon is beautifully peaceful. Spyros has a bundle of welcoming energy and responded accurately and helpfully to change that we had to make. Our rooms were generous in space and the views form or balcony were a delight - from the castellation of the Knight's Palace to the coast of Turkey across the harbour. Our stay really revived our spirits and we will want to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by les bretonsfrom france

lit confortable

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
accueil froid, Les prestations ne sont pas à la hauteur du classement de l’hôtel.bien situé dans la vieille ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom y

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This was our 2nd trip to Rhodes, but this time we wanted a top hotel in the old town of Rhodes. The hotel down plays it's location but in reality it is on the famous Street of the Knights which is probably one of the most photographed locations in Rhodes! It is literally 30-40 metres from the grand palace entrance. And maybe 150 metres from the top of Socrates street with all of the shops, bats and Restaurants. The street also is host to a couple of consular offices inc France and opposite the Italian one. Spiros the hotel manager was fantastic and seemed to be there 24/7 and nothing was ever a problem for him. Food and drinks were excellent with the outside area for dining having tables in the sun or shaded by the mature trees. Air conditioning was permanently on but set at a very comfortable level and meant returning to a chilled room after a hot day in Rhodes was a welcome return home to base. Unlike many hotels in Rhodes there is plenty of hot water even for a family like ours with 3 female water babies. This was one holiday which we would have been happy to stay on forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jongfrom den haag

rustig en sfeervol hotel in de oude stad rhodos

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: de sfeer en rust maar toch dichtbij het vertier...
Cons: niets ; het was voor ons prima
rustig en sfeervol hotel ontbijt was prima vriendelijke en behulpzame medewerkers dichtbij de winkeltjes van de oude stad, dichtbij haven en oude vismarkt genoeg restaurantjes in de directe omgeving nieuwe winkelwijk op loopafstand