Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff and the location
Cons: Better facilities in the apartment i.e. a kettle
Location: Centrall located in the Old town walls so plenty to do
We didn't arrive until 23.00 and the hotel manager greeted us in a very friendly manner carrying our luggage to to the apartment and recommended an excellent restaurant which was still open and in easy walking distance. Located in the Old Town so cobbles underfoot and dark narrow streets some badly lit. No good for the elderly or infirm. The hotel manager booked a taxi for us at 6.00am the next morning which arrived promptly dismissing our concerns of a no show. Although we weren't there long would have no hesitation to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Unique!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff welcome, home food, location location location, peace and shade
Cons: A slight refurbishment of the bathroom and bath linen.
Location: Perfectly peaceful but so close to shops, restaurants, museums and the harbour
After a hectic spell at home, Avalon was a delight. the location in the heart of the Old Town is special, and the courtyard is a fantastic place to enjoy a drink or the home cooked food. It is a hardly a stone's throw from the busiest shopping area, but Avalon is beautifully peaceful. Spyros has a bundle of welcoming energy and responded accurately and helpfully to change that we had to make. Our rooms were generous in space and the views form or balcony were a delight - from the castellation of the Knight's Palace to the coast of Turkey across the harbour. Our stay really revived our spirits and we will want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom y

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This was our 2nd trip to Rhodes, but this time we wanted a top hotel in the old town of Rhodes. The hotel down plays it's location but in reality it is on the famous Street of the Knights which is probably one of the most photographed locations in Rhodes! It is literally 30-40 metres from the grand palace entrance. And maybe 150 metres from the top of Socrates street with all of the shops, bats and Restaurants. The street also is host to a couple of consular offices inc France and opposite the Italian one. Spiros the hotel manager was fantastic and seemed to be there 24/7 and nothing was ever a problem for him. Food and drinks were excellent with the outside area for dining having tables in the sun or shaded by the mature trees. Air conditioning was permanently on but set at a very comfortable level and meant returning to a chilled room after a hot day in Rhodes was a welcome return home to base. Unlike many hotels in Rhodes there is plenty of hot water even for a family like ours with 3 female water babies. This was one holiday which we would have been happy to stay on forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in Rhodes Old Town

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and hospitable. Very helpful too.
Location: Hotel is located adjacent to the 'Street of the Knights' in Old Town - close to the Grand Masters Palace and other sites of historical interest.
Stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed using the hotel as a base to explore Rhodes Old Town - and beyond. It is very conveniently situated so that both Old Town and the centre of New Town can be easily accessed on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom London

Great!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Excellent Boutique Hotel in a great location in the old town. Very relaxed and unique feel to it, and staff very friendly & helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GCDfrom Cheshire

The Avalon in localed in Rhodes Old Town

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Avalon is a quite location to explore Rhodes old town.
The Avalon is a quite location to explore Rhodes old town, enjoy the mesmerizing beauty of the old town and imposing castles, if favour high rise hotels and swimmings pools then the Avalon is not for you. The staff at the Avalon are excellent (no complaints - thank you to all x) nothing is too much bother, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Turn left out of the hotel and walk two minutes you can enagage with the local markets traders and its many tavenra's. Turn right into the culture of years gone bye Rhodes being the island of the Knights it has a long history and has developed a significant culture throughout the years, from the Avalon it's right on your doorstep. Enjoy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avalon Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good, but just not worth the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were not particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

Excellent Hotel - Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was excellent. Staff outstanding, friendly and very helpful. Lovely courtyard. Definitely stay there again. Only downside was the bathroom a bit small but not a major issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com