Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tranquil hotel in old town

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, we had an excellent stay.
Location: Central to all you need
A beautiful boutique hotel in old town and yet only minutes from all you need - transport to beaches, Rhodes town, restaurants, the harbour and of course all the major sites if the medieval city. Staff catered to our every need, the suites are spacious with all modern amenities. The best part of stay besides the wonderful breakfast served each morning was the tranquility of sitting under trees at the end of exploring old town. Enjoying a drink, coffee or something to eat. Highly recommended and hope to be back soon. Thank you Despina. Oh and Despina's mothers home made meals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prettig rustig hotel in de oude stad

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: kleinschalig, rustig maar een goede uitvalsbasis voor ons om dingen te ondernemen
Location: dicht bij musea, monumenten, restaurantjes,winkeltjes, haven, taxi en verhuur van auto /scooter/quat moderner winkelgebied en strand op loopafstand
Wij hebben bewust gekozen om ook dit jaar weer naar het Avalon te gaan. Het is een klein opgezet hotel waar je rustig kunt verblijven maar dichtbij het winkelgebied ligt met restaurantjes binnen handbereik en de haven op loopafstand. Het hotel is in verhouding prijzig maar daardoor selecteerd het soort klanten zich waardoor je heerlijk gebruik van de accomodatie kunt maken in rust. Het personeel is vriendelijk, hulpvaardig en geinteresseerd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roberts Creek, B.C.

Very quiet, Very relaxing, Very good location

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Extremely quiet, good wi-fi, very relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: We never got a reply to our pre-arrival email as to the best way of getting from the ferry terminal to the hotel.
Lovely boutique hotel. Wonderful shaded courtyard to eat breakfast, read or just sit and admire the garden. The room was spotless and the staff was very obliging. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is located very close to The Palace of the Grand Master down a narrow little street accessed through the Spainish Gate, away from the noise and bustle of the tourist streets but a 5 minute walk to any of the many restaurants within the Medieval Walls of the old city. A true gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmette IL

Within the walls of an ancient city

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. good breakfast, spacious suite.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Palace of the Grand Masters and the harbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. Next time we are in Rhodes we will try to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulogne billancourt

Très bon accueil hôtel proche de tout

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Ce sont de grandes chambres avec une superbe vue sur le jardin ou sur la mer au loin avec terrasse donnant sur le jardin et le petit déjeuner
Cons: Je n ' ai rien a redire c' etait parfait
Location: Les musées et les échoppes le château et la balade sur les remparts la mer pas loin
Personnel toujours disponible avec conseils avisés hôtel plein de charme avec possibilité de petit déjeuner très complet ( spécialités grecques ) et tout cela dans le jardin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

值得入住的酒店

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
服務員很友善,有困難馬上幫手,值得入住
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Massimo from Monte San Pietro (BO)

Tranquillitá nel centro storico di Rodi

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Location suggestiva vicino alla Via dei Cavalieri e al Palazzo del Gran Maestro (si raggiunge solo a piedi però e se si ha un auto ci sono 10 min dai parcheggi più vicini). Conduzione famigliare, molto cortesi e disponibili. Estremamente tranquillo e con solo 6 suites. Ottimo il wi fi. Unici appunti: colazione un pò limitata e ripetitiva e la mancanza di canali TV, se non quelli locali via terra, dato che non è disponibile la ricezione satellitare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff and the location
Cons: Better facilities in the apartment i.e. a kettle
Location: Centrall located in the Old town walls so plenty to do
We didn't arrive until 23.00 and the hotel manager greeted us in a very friendly manner carrying our luggage to to the apartment and recommended an excellent restaurant which was still open and in easy walking distance. Located in the Old Town so cobbles underfoot and dark narrow streets some badly lit. No good for the elderly or infirm. The hotel manager booked a taxi for us at 6.00am the next morning which arrived promptly dismissing our concerns of a no show. Although we weren't there long would have no hesitation to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Unique!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff welcome, home food, location location location, peace and shade
Cons: A slight refurbishment of the bathroom and bath linen.
Location: Perfectly peaceful but so close to shops, restaurants, museums and the harbour
After a hectic spell at home, Avalon was a delight. the location in the heart of the Old Town is special, and the courtyard is a fantastic place to enjoy a drink or the home cooked food. It is a hardly a stone's throw from the busiest shopping area, but Avalon is beautifully peaceful. Spyros has a bundle of welcoming energy and responded accurately and helpfully to change that we had to make. Our rooms were generous in space and the views form or balcony were a delight - from the castellation of the Knight's Palace to the coast of Turkey across the harbour. Our stay really revived our spirits and we will want to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, Good Breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Location is excellent, breakfast is good. Rooms are not very clean. AC is noisy.Not a 4 star rating.