Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

They have everything....but you have to pay for it

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: No alot
Cons: Making the guests feel appreciated and not cash cows
The Blue sky hotel was average at best and we left with a bad taste in our mouth and pockets. Wireless? yes but it costs a fortune, every other Bar in Town gives free wifi? Gym? (big driver on which hotel we choose) yes but 14 Euoros a day, no thanks. Fridge? yes, but if you buy anything from outside the hotel and leave it in the fridge it will be thrown away. towels for the pool? NO and signs saying dont use the ones from the room. Reception staff unhelpful and tried to charge us for mini bar we never used. limited beds by pool and generally Average at best. Location was described as central, it was 20 mins walk for very fit people to Harbour and old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and the to the old city

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: location
It's a bit old as a hotel but still it is quite pleasant, with very good service and quite good facilities
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mattfrom atlanta

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
the manager tried to say the hotel was full after we had prepaid. he lied and was just trying to get more expensive night stay from same day guest. really made me angry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Info

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Good Location - opposite beach
Cons: As above
Location: Good Location and not too far from old town
Not as advertised. Beds were rock hard, shower so small you couldnt turn around in it. Advertised as Hotel and Spa but Spa was one hot tub that was never on and a tiny gym - no list of spa treatments as you would expect. Only one key room available for 2 people - despite asking for second key - never got one Restaurant - not much choice for food - was told we would get free lunch as missed our dinner on first night - they dont do lunch only by pool.
3 out of 5
by Charliefrom New York, NY, USA

Great staff, meh room.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Great view, close access to beach.
Cons: Surcharges surcharges surcharges
Location: Across the street from the beach! Not far from old town. Good restaurants nearby.
As our last stop in Greece, I was quite pleased with the view. Then I sat down on the bed, or should I say beds...two twin beds do not equal a double...even if you push them together. Let's be honest, hotels in Greece don't typically have the most comfortable beds. The bed at Blue Sky was terrible, with individual springs jabbing me in the ribs all night. Everything you might need at this hotel is available for a surcharge. WiFi? Not free. Available for about 3 Euros/hour. Need to use the room safe (listed as an amenity I believe)? Be prepared to plunk down a 10 euro deposit (the clerk allowed us to use the safe for free, but it's apparently a surcharge as well.) Great view, okay location (about a 15 minute walk from old town). I feel bad giving this place a meh review, because the staff was great and super attentive, but seriously, in 2013 hotels should provide wifi for free and not charge to use the safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travellerfrom UK

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Good location for visiting the historical and archaeological sites of Rhodes, though the hotel also faces a beach and is close to a variety of restaurants. Some features of the hotel are a little dated and tired.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by derek

Black clouds in a Blue Sky

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing. Booked 7 nights and the room was filthy. The carpet was absolutely black with huge stains. This dirt i assume has built up over the summer months and not been attended to. The stairways between the floors were the same.My son in an adjoining room fared better with a laminated floor but his shower cubicle collapsed and water flooded through the ceiling from the A/C unit when it was switched on. Otherwise fairly spacious room,plenty of mirrors/wardrobes etc. In room bar prices very reasonable. Reception staff very helpful. Breakfast- very basic cheap food- including sub standard bacon/sausages/bread/orange juice etc. They must have been the cheapest around to buy. Didn't try the evening meals priced at 8 euros for a buffet, but it seemed repetitive.Overall, a thumbs down and really only a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Whale

RHODES

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
IT WAS OK. The room was alright. Was told on arrival that we had been upgraded by the hotel to a sea view, but that was already arranged when we booked. The bathroom/toilet was very small and the shower cubicle was really tight. Breakfast was reasonable but not great. The carpet was dirty in the room. The TV was small and the channels were limited. Amenities were ok. Location for the beach was great approx 50 meters
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marg

Easy access to old. Town and beach

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel def seen better days- refurbishment needed- carpets worn and place tired looking- sheets looked like been slept in- but staff very helpful and replacement within 10 minutes- cleaning staff very helpful and friendly. Wait staff helpful and service okay. The food was average quality and quantity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frequent travelfrom Heidelberg Germany

Great hotel for seasoned travelers

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: the hotel allowed for storing bags while waiting for planes or ferries.
Location: Directly across the street from the beach - great!
We had a ground floor room with a view of the beach. The air conditioner wasn't the best so it felt warm in the room at some times. The hotel staff was great! We wanted to rent scooters and the desk helped coordinate the process. Great location and also great staff!