Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Wales

Relaxing week in Rhodes

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel with excellent pool facilities, the hotel staff are excellent and the breakfast buffet and food in the restaurants is very good value
Location: The hotel is approximately 400 meters from the beech and the resort is quite so best to book yourself a car at airport to get around Rhodes.
Extremely clean and pleasant hotel with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by curlykellogs from South UK

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location. tidy hotel and nice staff. Not amazing but very good if you just want to hang out by the pool with a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from NYC

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The room, the atmosphere, the staff - everything.
Cons: Maybe get facial tissues, (You can get some in their shop).
Location: Beautiful, convenient (especially if you have wheels), Explore the island.
This has been my fourth time here since 2007. Twice with my girlfriend, twice by myself. The place is very clean, beautiful and very comfortable. The staff is excellent. For the price of a regular motel in the U.S.A. (even less) you have a relaxing and uplifting place to relax. I have now been making it a point to try and get a room here when I visit Rhodes. For those people who may complain about transportation or not close enough to the beach; well all I can say is rent a car for crying out loud! At the very least get a scooter. If you want to really enjoy Rhodes spend a little more and you will appreciate the island and having a great homebase as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Won't be back there from Back at home, where I belong

Is this really a 4 star hotel?

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
my overall experience at this hotel was just mediocre, for the price I paid to stay one night at this hotel, you would have thought that I was staying at the Ritz! Truthfully, you are only paying for the up keep of the pool area (that's the best part of the hotel). While majority of the staff we friendly others in the restaurant area weren't as nice or efficient. You pay for everything at this hotel and I do mean EVERYTHING! They tell you that wi-fi is offered and when you arrive you find out there is a charge for it. The hotel does not allow you to iron in the room so when my friend called the day we arrived, housekeeping picked up her garments from the room and ironed them for her. When i called the next day, I was told that I could do it myself and take it to the laundry room. When I went to the front desk to find out where the laundry room was. The lady told me they would do it and would send it to my room within 30 mins. I found that unacceptable since I called an hour before and was told to do it myself. After that, she had the nerve to give me a bill for the service (did I mention she failed to tell me there was a charge!?!?). By that time I was just over being at the hotel and happy to be checking out. I can assure you that I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from St Andrews Scotland

Excellent and nearby to Rhodes

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Good restaurants and pool
Cons: Beds could be more comfy.
Location: Between Rhodes and the airport, set in beautiful trees.
We stayed 3 nights arriving off a flight at 0200. Staff all friendly and extra helpful. They were responsive to my medical needs for diet and mobility and gave us a free studio upgrade near the vg pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kath from Norway

Good family hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great for us as a family with young children. It's located in beautiful surroundings, plants, trees, flowers everywhere - which made it special. The pool was big, which the kids loved. The playground was a big bonus!There are two restaurants. Had we stayed longer than 3 nights, i would have missed more restaurants, but for our stay it was good enough.We would definitely go back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronnie H

Terrible rooms!!! Not worth the money

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Old beds poor condition bathroom, everything looks real old and not maintained, definitely will NEVER go there again or even reccomand. Advertised as 4 star hotel but I wouldn't give it 2 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a great family hotel, lots for children to do. The bathroom was desent and the room was very clean, which are the two things that I look for in a hotel. As for their breackfast, there were lots of choices and they refilled when needed. The restaurant which was situated in the main lobby, food was good but service was very slow. The front desk receptions were very pleasant and helpful, they took their time and even went out of their way to help us. Costa was very helpful with giving information.. As for location it's situated on the beach which is known to have high ways, which may not be safe for children. The calmer beach was a 10euro taxie ride from the hotel. Over all it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marvin

Dionysos Hotel Greece

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel and was amazed by the lobby and the pool areas, the rooms are outdated and are in need of some serious remodeling. Rooms and bathrooms are small and the door to your room has a conventional key. I have stayed in many other hotels before and this one got me upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amelia

Amazing resort! Fantastic facilities & great vibe!

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were incredibly helpful, ordering taxis, finding our way around town. The room was fantastic and spacious! WiFi not so great, signal kept dropping. There was so much choice with food it was fantastic! The pool is undoubtedly the best part of the resort! The resort doesn't supply pool towels but there's a mini mart connected!