Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside centferf

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and confortable
Cons: Breakfast is not included, but can be ordered in advance. The hotel is a good 20 min walk the the old town.
Location: There are few restaurants or shops nearby. The bus stop however is about 10m from he front door, and the staff are willing and able to assist you.
Good spot for a short stay. Although a 20 min walk to/from the old city , nonetheless good value and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Παπαδοπουλου Μαρθα

Εξαιρετική υπηρεσία

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
Ευγενεια,ανεση και εξυπηρετηση στο επακρον!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Consigliato

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Abbiamo alloggiato per una settimana, ci siamo trovato molto bene, la posizione dell'hotel é ottima ed il personale è gentilissimo disponibile e simpatico specialmente Katia. Stanza sempre pulita. Raccomandato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikael

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
Room was very nice and clean every day. Its a bit away from the city center but not too bad. Not so much happening in the area around the hotel. Low price per night. Very friendly staff. Free A/C. I think the bed could be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Southampton

Best Customer Service I've Ever Had

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
Hotel Galaxias is a charming, small hotel about 15 minutes walk from Rhodes Old Town. I got the impression it is a repurposed apartment block, giving it a nice "community" feel, which is reinforced by the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever had the experience of meeting. I travel with work a lot and regularly stay at higher star hotels (Hilton, Sheraton, etc.), but I can honestly say Katia and her colleagues are the most friendly and down to earth hoteliers. They come across as sincerely wanting you to have a good time in Rhodes, offering local knowledge and advice at any time of the day, in exceptional English too! The room was a perfect size for two people, and the balcony is a nice touch, just be warned that our view wasn't that great. A 20 second walk from the hotel is an ATM which can be used in English and 100% confirmed works with UK debit cards to withdraw money. I'd say pretty much the entire Rhodes town is within walking distance, but buses are frequent, nearby, & cheap, and taxis are 6 euros tops for anywhere in the town. All in all highly recommended for a city break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wan Tingfrom Athens

Excellent experience and great staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014 
We stayed in Hotel Galaxias for 6 nights when travelling in Rhodes. We had such a great time here. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We felt like home in this modern hotel, and feel like friends with the staff. It is a proper hotel with very clean facilities. Towels were changed and room was cleaned everyday. Quiet environment, we had good sleep there. It is not very close to the old town but still a walking distance. We rented a car so basically it was not such a big problem. Also there are supermarkets around so we didn't need to eat out everyday which was good. Very reasonable price. I think it is the best value for money. Katia and Mrs. Marina are great! I will recommend it to my friends who are traveling to Rhodes, and if I come again, I will definitely choose Galaxias again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Hotel perfetto per visitare Rodi

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel dal 13/08 al 20/08 e non posso che consigliarlo per chi come noi vuole aver un ottimo punto di partenza per visitare Rodi e dintorni. Le ragazze alla reception sono molto gentili e le camere son pulite ed ordinate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom Sundsvall

Sjukt bra för ett 2 stjärner

Posted Jul 15, 2014 
Rent och bra service trevlig personal läget är lite off men man når allt inom Rodos stad för 5€ och man ropade in en taxi efter vägen. Det går även att gå överallt men det tar lite tid. Men helt klart mer än nöjd då priset var sjukt bra