Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from South England

I got a very cheap deal.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, general appearance.
Cons: the swimming pool was closed, but then real sea is only a couple of minutes walk away. Free wifi would have been nice though.
Location: near to the bus stop, the sea, quiet beaches, touristy beaches, night clubs, restaurants.
The hotel is in a nice location. near the sea, walk one direction along the seafront for lovely empty beaches, the other direction for to the old town and tourist beaches with wifi. Easy to get to by bus from the airport. (OK I had a pre-microsoft Nokia N8 with GPS with me, so that helped, but would have been OK with printed maps). My room was a little shabby, and the shower flooded the floor in the bathroom which didn't drain properly. And it was badly placed for the sun. However, for what I paid I was well happy. Had I paid the full whack for it, then I would not have been. But presumably, the cheap deals are offered on the lower quality rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good hotel, good location, nice staff, clean comfy rooms. They opened the bar just for us as we arrived late and also cooked us a couple of pizzas even though the kitchen was closed! Also a 12pm checkout! Will stay again. Easy to find and about ten minutes drive from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicki from Germany

Cheap hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Nice staff, super price, everything okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Chennai

Staff was super helpful and personable

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is also literally a stone's throw away from the beach, and a 10 minute walk to Old Town Rhodes. The reception staff were genuinely welcoming, attentive and helpful with planning excursions. I also received a pleasant surprise when I walked in the room in the evening and found a complimentary bottle of wine on the table. It's small touches like these that made my stay memorable. The internet charge of EUR 3/= for 24 hours for access in the basement of the hotel itself was also great value - however, if I were to make one suggestion, it would be that the room where the computers are located should be air-conditioned or fan-cooled as it can get hot from the computers running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Manchester, UK

GREAT COMFORTABLE HOTEL WITH FRENDLY STAFF

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Small shower
Location: Close to bus stop to & from the Airport & 5 minutes walk to centr of Rhodes Town
For a 2 star rated hotel, the Parthenon is very comfortable & clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly & efficient & are always happy to help. The shower in the room is a litle small & water often covers the floor, however, the room service make a good job of cleaning the room each day. The hotel is also very well positioned for the bus so to & from th airport which is an added advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris

Very friendly home fom home

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel for a 1 night stay over before going to another Island. The hotel is very close to the beach & maybe a 10 minute walk to the resort centre. You can take a public bus from & to the airport & the hotel is a short walk from the bus stop. There was a fridge in my room & a large wall mounted TV. The hotel provides wifi at a cost of 3 Euros a day & if you don't have your own device, the hotel has an Internet Centre with PCs which you can use included in the 3 euro price. The staff at the hotel are exceptionally friendly & happy to help whenever they can. I travel a lot & was very impressed with the kind service offered at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by alice

lovely place for a stop over

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very excited about the pool, could have stayed there longer if we had looked into it better. Lovely customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Satisfactory

Posted Sep 20, 2011
The hotel was satisfactory. The staff was quite friendly and the hotel is in a convenient location not far from the beach and within decent walking distance of Old Town. They offer amenities to travelers (free room service offering quite a range of items) and maps of the city. The room had a nice flat screen tv, however neither TV nor internet were working in the hotel. The only reason I cared was that there were rolling strikes (air traffic controllers, taxi drivers,...) and I had hoped to be able to use the internet or tv to stay updated. (In fact, my flight the next day ended up being canceled due to strikes). My main complaint would be that the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Parthenon Rhodos

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Cold reception from staff on arrival. Internet was not free and after buying 24 hours it didnt work very well at all. Money was refunded. Unfortunately, there was a taxi strike on our check out day. I heard from other tourists that their hotels arranged alternative transport for their guests, but Parthenon's limit of assistance was to point us to the bus stop with all our luggage. I would not recommend this hotel.