Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel for families!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The children loved the swimming pools and the extensive grounds. It was also very convenient to have a small supermarket on site.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated for the airport and Rhodes town. The Old City and the harbour area in Rhodes are both lovely.
The garden suites were perfect for families. There were two rooms, so plenty of space. We had a small kitchenette in our unit which was helpful. The beach across the road is pebbles, which isn't ideal with children, but we knew that when booking the hotel. We drove a short distance to sandy beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilyfrom London

Good location- great for couples.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was very spacious and always kept clean.
Cons: The breakfasts in the hotel weren't spectacular but did set you up nicely for a day of sight seeing!
Location: Excellent location near to the old town, as well as local attractions. Wonderful walks up into the hills and reasonable restaurants.
Wonderfully situatied, this hotel enabled us to get about quickly and cheaply. The facilities in the hotel were very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Much to be Desired

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has lost its 5 stars philosophy. It needs to be updated, it is a huge place and employees work very long hours therefore they are not very friendly. They have a note on top of the fridge in the rooms that says it is only for the products they offer for sale, if you put your stuff in there they will remove it and charge you the price of their equivalent product. I had never seen anything like this...To get towels for the pool you need to get them at the Spa and promise to bring them back there, they warn you that you are not supposed to take them to the beach, but they don't provide beach towels either... All of these made for only a so-so experience in this supposedly 5 star hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Disappointing hotel

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitly not a 5 star hotel ! , smelly rooms , poor house keeping services, unfriendly receptionists. I would not stay her again and don't recommend it for someone who is looking for a 5 star services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reutfrom Israel

Very nice hotel - Recommended :)

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The room - since we were on our honeymoon we got upgraded to the executive VIP rooms!
Cons: the breakfast - I wished there would have been more variety... also - I wished there was music and a more youthful feeling in the pool area.
Location: Great location - 3 minutes drive to Rhodes old town, restaurants area and casino, 15 mins drive to the water park...
We visited this hotel at Sep 5th for 3 nights. This is a very luxuriant hotel in a great area - 3 minutes drive to Rhodes old town, restaurants area and casino, 15 mins drive to the water park... very recommended for families and couples, not so much for young people since the pool area is boring - no music etc...
1 out of 5
by dimfrom Palo Alto, CA, USA

a 5 star hotel? Hm, not really!

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: other than the rooms, the hotel lobby, pool and the other general purpose facilities are acceptable.
Cons: Low quality rooms.
Location: location is convenient. Many buses are passing by and you can reach rhodos in few minutes.
This is not a 5 star hotel. The quality of the rooms is equal or less to a 3 star hotel. This conclusion is based on the Executive VIP Wing we stayed. When we got into the room the refrigerator was upside down, in the middle of the room, and all the mini-bar bottles were laying on the floor! We informed the front desk about that and they called maintenance. The maintenance guy came after 1 and half hours or so to announce that the refrigerator was broken. We asked another refrigerator, however it looked that they had difficulty to trace one. It took in total 3 hours from the check-in moment (and 3 front desk phone calls in total) until another refrigerator got installed into our room (notice: this refrigerator was an old one from the stock room, or so, full of dust; the cleaning lady had to come) There were more surprises though. The flush in the toilet was stucked. We had to call the front desk for the maintenance to come to fix it. The water was really dirty; every time we had to have the water run at least 5 minutes before taking a shower since the water was more brown than transparent. Furniture, tv and room quality are way out of dated, especially when one has in mind a 5-star hotel. Rooms with such rates need to be fantastic; they were not In general a moderate quality hotel. A friendly advice to the hotel managers is to visit very soon some real 5 star hotels to get a feeling on how their hotel rooms need to look nowadays. Other than that Rhodes island is AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emanuel M.

Rhodos Palace Experience

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall an excellent experience. We had a large, well-furnished ocean-view room. The staff--front desk, bell man, maid, waiters and waitress--were all friendly, competent and quick to provide service. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was very please with my recent visit. The hotel was comfortable and less than 5 minutes from an excellent beach.