Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coco from UK

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: We travelled with our 22 month old daughter and whilst they would have put in an extra bed they didn't have a cot bed (luckily we had a travel cot).
Nice hotel in a pretty building in the middle of the old town only five minutes walk away from the Roman theatre. We were lucky to get on street parking right outside the front door. Everything within easy walking distance, yet a quiet location. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Nice to be able to have breakfast (from the buffet) in the pleasant courtyard garden. Would recommend this hotel and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Cornwall

Quiet location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found my room to be very comfortable and clean. The secure and reliable Wi-Fi made keeping in contact with home simple. The breakfast was of the traditional Bulgarian type with plenty of choices. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely return to this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howie from Liverpool

A Good Experience

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the owner spoke no English we had a good rapport in "School" French. Our room was vast, with 7 windows plus an en-suite with a window. There are nearby places to eat, the excellent "Philipopolis" restaurant being only a short walk away. The hotel is conveniently situated in the "Old Town", so close to the town proper and overall represented very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lins from England

Good location right in old town of Plovdiv

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, good location, very reasonable, very effective air con unit in the room which was great to have.
Cons: Possibly cleanliness, drains a tiny bit whiffy. Decor quite dated. All the windows have shutters on, is it possible to let a bit more light in?
Location: Plovdiv Old Town and theatre, ethnographic museum, walking up hills. 2 days maximum worth of stuff to do there though. Very cheap.
Right in the heart of old town Plovdiv, this is an old authentic building with very nice staff who work hard. Quite a small guesthouse and has no lift although this wasn't a problem, stairs are wide and spacious. Not luxury but perfectly adequate and VERY reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is located in the ancient part of Plovdi

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: It is a nice old house in the Bulgarian renaissance style. It is nicely painted, has a view over the modern city and a garden. A very cosy athmosphere
Cons: no suggestions
Location: see above
All sights of the city can be reached on foot. Huge rooms with a high ceiling give you the feeling that you are in a Bulgarian mannor house. The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rowing parent

A bargain in Old Town

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I spent 5 nights recently during the World Junior rowing championships. My room was reasonably comfortable, with a good queen bed, a useful closet, small desk, tv. The room has AC, which was necessary as its usually over 90 in Plovdiv in August. I would have liked to be able to open a window at night, however. The bathroom was fine, with a stall shower. I didn't eat at the hotel, except for the included breakfast which was ok--always toast, cheese, sausage, tomatoes, and cucumbers. Sometimes yoghurt. Most of the staff speaks English and they were helpful--for example allowing me to print out my boarding pass for my flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com