Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Everything!! It is a great place! Most profecional stuff, great breakfast, inside and outside pool. Location, location, location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Very unfriendly staff on the reception.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The atitude of the staff on the reception is very unfriendly. They are not prepared to listen and discuse with customers the discrepancies appearing.
Location: Very good location in the middle of Downtown. Nice view from the windows.
An ordinary room with a bed size 1,40 m was offered to us instead of the busyness room with king size bed we've booked. When we asked for the room we've booked, the officer on the reception told us that "this is the standard in Bulgaria". We kindly asked to change the room, but she continued to insist that this is the room we have booked as this is the standard in the country. We kindly asked to speak with her boss, she didn't want to contact any superior at the front desk or in the office of the hotel. After long discussion we got a business room. It took 45 min to check in. We were exhosted after all discussions with unfriendly ton. The sink and the toilet pot were in very bad shape. Yes, on the next day the front manager gave some excuses to us but our stay was destroyed totally.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your less than enjoyable experience at the Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium. We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every guest comments very seriously and we can assure the appropriate measure have been put in place order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort. We already took an action regarding the hotel furniture. Once again, thank you very much for bringing your comments to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week long stay for business

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel is nice with good facilities, however these are limited by time with the pool and gym both closing at 8pm and not opening till 8am which makes it impossible to use before starting work. I had really poor wifi connection in my room this time round which I reported 3 times to the reception. There was no improvement. It varied between 1 bar of signal to cutting off completely every 5 minutes. The reception repeatedly gave me log in details which I said I already had and then sent an electrician to my room who didn't know what to do. This was unhelpful and I was surprised to have such poor connection in what many would use for a business hotel. The room was lovely, I was surprised to find a I had a jacuzzi and awesome shower. The bed was not the most comfortable i've ever slept in. The food leaves A LOT to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Day in Plovdiv

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, used to be great hotel. Now a little bit shabby and worn. Breakfast was average, internet connection good for basic use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mercedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petter from Norge

Bra hotell

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet har fin gammel stil. Fine rene rom, negativitet ligger i veldig harde senger. Hyggelig persjonale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond from Amsterdam

Grote kamer

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Goed, ontbijt matig