Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve and Deb from Cornwall, England

Excellent 4 nights

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean; good food; and good price.
Cons: The weather was very good and it would have been nice to sit out on our balcony, but unfortunately there were no chairs.
Location: The hotel is right next to the popular shopping/restaurant area and many of the historical sites are close by; some visible from our window.
We were upgraded to one of the best rooms on the 4th floor with panoramic views of Plovdiv from 2 aspects. The hotel is very clean, reasonably priced and has an excellent buffet breakfast. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tahir from London

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel , can be maintained better. Breakfast very good. Good value for money. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ercan from Turkey

Very Dissapointing

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was total dissapointing. The whole weekend there was not hot water in my room. I have called the reception several times but they could not find a solution.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Solo Traveller from Istanbul

***OLD AND TIRED HOTEL***

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel with a great location but it is rather old and tired. The hotel needs a great renovation. The breakfast must be improved. It has a lovely outdoor swimming-pool but unfortunately it was closed due to restoration. Mid summer is not a real good timing !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable stay, great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel close to everything we needed staff at the hotel are a credit to the manager ,the hotel went out of their way to make our weekend enjoyable and we are already planning a return in the next few weeks.well done princess chain of hotels as always top service and staff and the general manager was seen of a few occasions checking on the staff and hotel guests,that's what makes a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is quite comfortable and the staff provides good service. The air conditioning in the rooms is mediocre at best, however. The hotel location is a convenient one beside a large square with plenty of parking spots. It is situated at one end of the main pedestrian street from which one reaches the principal street that angles off uphill in order toward the numerous fascinating sites of Old Plovdiv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but.....

Posted Aug 29, 2012
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff were helpful, the breakfasts were very good, the swimming pool is huge, and I payed a competitive price for the room. However, the air conditioning in my room and in my friends' room worked poorly, so the rooms were uncomfortably hot and somewhat humid. I was surprised to find that no irons were provided in the rooms and none were available to borrow. The only way to iron my clothes was to use the hotel's expensive in-house service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning was a little noisy but otherwise everything was perfect.