Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovley hotel with very friendly owners

Posted Dec 20, 2014
One of the most important requirements of a hotel is helpful friendly staff, and the owners of The Pier could not be more helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to Rhyl

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE were visiting an elderly friend and needed somewhere to stay overnight. The room was obviously newly decorated and was quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom somerset

Home from home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff with lots of local knowledge.
Cons: Parking is the only problem.
Location: Rhyl is a seaside resort.
The Pier is a place we will return to. On the seafront, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neilfrom birmingham

great night

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
10/10 great staff, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Lytham

Welcoming stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people went out of their way to make you happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schaafheim

Kuschelte Hotel am Strand

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Gemütliches Zimmer, sehr nette Inhaber, günstig vom Preis und das direkt gegenüber des Strandes. Ein kleines Hotel, eher Pension aber mir persönlich ist das nur recht. Alles vorhanden was man benötigt und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten ums Eck. Auch ein Meerwasser Aquarium zu Fuß erreichbar. Immer wieder gerne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anglesay

Nice place close to beach and shops

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay staff was friendly only think i wasnt to keen no shower but we managed ,the breakfast was very nice ,we would go back and reckomend people to say thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Good hotel close to the city

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Blackpool! What else would you need?
Met all our needs with no worries. Nothing more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stavrosfrom Whitehaven

Friendly owners

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel, owners nice and friendly, breakfast was really good. Apart from the reception area, bar, and dining room, which were really fresh and modern, unfortunately the rest of the hotel was a bit shabby and in need of new carpets and decoration. But overall, the experience was better because of the hotel owners.