Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The whirlpool looked dirty. The water was clean, but the steps and ledges needed to be scrubbed. They were brown & should've been light blue. Not a very inviting sight. The next day when we checked out, we asked for a receipt. We were told we couldn't get one because we booked through Expedia. We would have to call Expedia & get one since they (hotel staff) didn't know how much Expedia charged. What? We have been booking hotel stays through Expedia for years & never had this problem. It was a very frustrating exchange between us and the desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stopped on trip to Ontario fishing. Clean and warm; just what was needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LyssaMarie from Rudolph, WI

rustic motel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an experience I won’t forget. I booked and paid online. Thought I was getting a great deal but didn't. Nowhere on the booking site did it say that they had an option of outdoor or indoor rooms. This should be on site. We were offered to be moved indoors for an ADDITIONAL FEE. We didn't hesitate to pay the fee because we want to be indoors to the pool often. They were nice enough to put us on the first floor, but at the far end of the hallway, away from everything. The soda machine had a sign on it “The machine works! Just doesn't cool the soda. Feel free to take ice.” At least the ice machine worked. The room was clean, TV was small & fuzzy. We used the swimming pool/whirlpool area. Entered the whirlpool, was actually shocked how cold it was. We had it on for 5 minutes hoping that it would get warmer but didn't. My husband jumped into the pool, said it was warmer than the whirlpool. We gave it another try, no warmer & I had to get out because the chlorine was burning my eyes. They need to use chlorine but I think it was a little excessive. We had breakfast the next morning. They offered fresh fruit, toast, Danishes, hot cereal, cold cereal, milk, two different juices, coffee and fresh cooked waffles. Check out was simple, he returned within minutes. I did notice on the website that pets were not allowed, there was a small dog in the lobby, it didn't bother me but my husband doesn't care for pets so it bothered him. We won’t be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale & D'Anna from Highbridge, WI

Business/Pleasure trip

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
An O.K. place to stay. Breakfast was average for continental. Room was clean and warm. (Wife said she detected a slight odor near the bathroom.) A good hotel value for the price we paid.....However, we were put in the out-building....Had to walk outside a short way to get to the breakfast-pool-spa area. Water jet out-put in the hot tub was a great let-down. Almost non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal from Manitowoc, Wi

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place but beds were horrible. Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad from MN

Motel or hotel?

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a second building that I think was a old Motel. I was told since I used Hotels.com that I am staying in the out side rooms. The rooms need to be remodel. The beds were very stiff and old. Just felt like a booked a hotel and stayed in motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A. Stevens from Duluth, MN

Annex Area if Booked through Hotels.com

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked through Hotels.com. No mention, that I would be staying not in the hotel, but in the outer building since I did not book through them. In order to access the pool or breakfast, I had to walk outside. But for an additional $25, I could stay inside the hotel. The building they put me in was a prefab modular type building that was very tiny and cheaply constructed. The alarm clock did not work, so I had to unplug it because it went off at random times. The hot tub was nice and staff were very nice. The breakfast had cereal, instant oatmeal, waffles, juice, coffee, english muffins, apples, oranges and bananas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roger from rice lake

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but was charged a fee for my kids even though I included them on hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cassie from Rice Lake, WI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com